We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hot week in Lanzapalya”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Ranked #49 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Scotland
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Hot week in Lanzapalya”
Reviewed 28 May 2014

Went to the lanzaplaya on the 10th of may 2014 for a week the location was fantastic and the staff where very friendly and helpful. We where self catering so we did not use the restaurant but we did use the pool bar for snacks and drinks the food was good and so were the drinks. There where loads of eateries just down the street and good prices for food and drinks. Had a ball and would go back no problem.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank BillymcScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

525 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    145
    196
    108
    42
    34
See reviews for
164
234
9
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (110)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

When booking this hotel Don't expect to stay as they have a tendency to overbook.
We booked this complex in 2013 after being in the resort in 2012 staying elsewhere,
we spotted the complex which is very nice,clean and good value for money but when we arrived they had overbooked and we were put in the Elena apts next door for a few nights. So 2014 came and we re -booked with the relaxia because we enjoyed are stay in 2013 and Guess what on arrival they'd overbooked again!!! So come 2015 I WILL NOT be booking this accommodation. Or could it b 3rd time lucky I'm not going to know am I ....

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Sheila M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bradford, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 May 2014

the hotel was ok and the pool was ok but it was the cleaning of the apartment not done properly not swept properly bedding and towels changed not every day and the bedside cabbinets were full of dust and empty bottles left at side of bin not taken a way wont be going back to that hotel again i have had better and there was no air conditioning in the apartment and you could not sleep and the walls are thin and you could hear everything even when someone was getting a shower the shower floor was fillfy

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Carol J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Me and my friends have just returned today from lanzaplaya, we booked via hotelopia and got a deal of £27 all inclusive for 4 nights for 4 adults in 2 apartments. We arrived late and I emailed the resort for reassurance that they hadn't overbooked, which they said was not a problem and no overbooking was in place. They allocated us 2 rooms next to each other in 8 block which had no view apart from a sea view as luckily we was on the top floor, if you are on ground your view is of the restaurant and road.

Apartment
We had 2x 1 bedroom apartments, which were large, basic furnishings, bathroom was updated with walk in shower, could do with a bit of paint, however great value for money, full kitchen in apartments is great with fridge for all inclusive. They should also add air conditioning and add it as an extra cost for customer, as very hot in apartments. 7/10

Staff
Staff were great especially the 2 guys on reception and the 2 restaurant and bar staff, they work such long hours from 8am to 11pm! They all looked after us really well. 10/10

Pool
Pool is nice quite small but was never busy, lots of sunbeds no issue for fighting for sunbeds with the germans as there is lots and they are decent ones for a 3 star. 8/10

All inclusive
The best thing about the all inclusive was the drink sizes we got given pint glasses or half pint, not the tiny cups most hotels have, you have to pay extra for cocktails however i think there is 1/2 free ones. Its great when in restaurant for diner the man asks what drink you would like and is more waiter service which is surprising for a 3 star hotel! Food is average, breakfast was our favorite meal of the day, with a decent selection of hot food, bacon, sausages, fried bread, eggs, croissants and cereals.
Lunch is meat and chips which we found average.
Diner was different every day, we liked the diner 3 nights. They had 3-4 fish options a night though this needs to change to just 1 as not everyone eats fish! Even had an ok bit of sirolin steak!
All inclusive starts at 8-11pm! and the lobby bar opens at 9pm when the main restaurant closes!
One suggestion to the hotel would be is to offer food at the pool bar during the day as this was all chargeable maybe offer burger/hot dog or chips during the day as part of the all inclusive. 7/10

Location
I booked this hotel due to location, as its behind the 24 hour square for bars, it is very loud, I would not advise this hotel for older couples, if you do not like noise till 6am you will need a pool view room not in the 8 block as we heard music every night however we were a young group so not a problem! Its a 2 minute walk from beach. 10/10

Overall
We would stay here again, would advise to book hotel online as cheaper rate than when you are there had a few issues trying to add extra nights but was all sorted.
Please be aware we were the only English and a few others maybe 10 maximum it is all german as TUI germany sell this in there brochure, however we had no issues and quite enjoyed it still!

I would rate this hotel as 3 star and is great value for money. I wouldn't pay over £30 all inclusive a night though!

Any questions please message me

Room Tip: Pool view better views and less noisy 8 block is very noisy as bars
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Becky112
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 March 2014

We arrived at lanzaplaya on wed 5th March check in took 5mins very fast and no problem with our room thanks to Petra and Martin that were in reception and at all times were very helpful . As for the cleaners they were very good and also very helpful what we asked for we got so special thanks to Susa. Pool area was very clean and there was always a lifeguard at the pool till 6pm . Food at the pool bar was good and i thought very reasonable. Can't comment on the restaurant as we we were self catering ,but again it did look very clean inside as did the whole place. Our room were clean and were cleaned 5 time's a week and cleaned very well. We had all the comforts of home in our apartment . The lanzaplaya is right in the middle of Puerto Del Carmen so its a short walk to most bar's and restaurants on the strip. Its a 5min walk down to the beach by the way beach chairs now cost €12 for 2 per day. ( bit stiff ) . This was our 3rd time to stay at the lanzaplaya and each time we return it gets better for us so thank you and to all the staff had a great holiday . Would definitely recommend it for your holiday.

Room Tip: Best to ask for a room with a Sea and pool view .
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank irish027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 138 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 March 2014

The rooms were clean and comfortable with the maid cleaning the room 5 times a week. The pool area was kept clean by the lifeguard and the pool bar had a good choice of food at reasonable prices. Can't comment on the food in main restaurant as I was on a self catering basis, however the restaurant looked very nice. The apartments are located centrally in Puerto Del Carmen and very close to the shops and beaches.

The apartments were always overbooked and the reception staff were telling the guests that they had to spend the first few nights at another hotel. I was staying for 28 nights and they said that I would need to spend 8 nights at another hotel, I stood firm and said that I was not accepting that and not prepared to unpack and pack again and eventually after numerous calls to Booking.com and the hotels management they found me a room. I stood at reception for 90 minutes to get a room. On another day I was in reception with my Tablet computer and observed a number of people booking in at reception, however, when 3 separate English couples arrived to book in they were all told that their first few nights would be at another hotel (only the English) you have been warned. As for the wi-fi which is 15 euros per week you can only pick it up at reception sometimes. I would stay there again if they sort out their overbooking process and the wi-fi.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Peter V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oswestry
Level Contributor
203 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 112 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 March 2014

We arrived at Relaxia Lanzaplaya to be told that they were overbooked due to the problems in Egypt - I don't see the connection as there are only so many rooms and with all of them on their website - how can you overbook?? this had apparently happened to a lot of people. We had to stay in a 4 star hotel a mile away for 5 days which was an upgrade but was not in the area that we wanted to be in. We stay in Lanzaplaya because we like the pool area and heated pool and the location that it is in. When we returned to Lanzaplaya the room wasn't ready. Staff weren't really interested. The room was an adapted one as my husband has walking difficulties which was a very dated but OK. We asked staff if problems would be sorted out for next year - they said they hoped so but did not know!

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JME138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
Ereza Apartamentos Los Hibiscos
#45 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 894 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.1 mi away
Rocas Blancas Apartments
Rocas Blancas Apartments
#54 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 284 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
0.1 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.7 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments

Property: Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments
Address: Calle Mexico 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 168
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Superbreak UK, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzaplaya Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzaplaya Lanzarote
Relaxia Lanzaplaya Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing