We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We enjoyed it.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 November 2013

Good location, only 10 minutes from the airport, and with a long promenade just over the road, great for walking. The staff are very friendly and helpful, all made us feel at home. The hotel was very clean, inside and out. We were in the part over the bridge, which is quite long but we didn`t mind as it was quieter. It could be a long trek if you are not fit, as everything is over the bridge in the main hotel. We walked the bridge about 8 times a day. The beds are very hard and you may need to ask for a mattress topper, which the hotel provide. The shower good but its a climb to get in and out. The food is extensive and if you cannot find something you like you must be very fussy, but it is repetitive,and no omelette station at breakfast. We tried the Asian and the Canarian restaurants, both are good, the only thing that spoilt the Asian was the door being left open all night and people keep walking in to look at the food and watch us eating, very off putting, felt like feeding time at the zoo. The drinks are not branded but we found them ok. The entertainment team are first class, I have not laughed so much in years, they work so hard to keep everyone entertained night and day. We used the local buses to get to Playa Blanca and Costa Teguise, they stop close to the hotel and are cheap. We really enjoyed our stay, thank you Riu Paraiso.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank scaleytrout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (3,653)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,684 - 1,690 of 3,653 reviews

Reviewed 24 November 2013

Stayed with my partner at this hotel for a week all inclusive the beginning of November 2013. Great value for money, hotel is large with many facilities and was a relaxing week. The main resturant food was good however a few issues... there were no nice desserts all week, this was disappointing! The food was very repeatitve but could always find something to eat (I'm a fussy eater!) with a selection of salads/pastas/chips available everyday. The canarian themed resturant was lovely as was the Mexican- worth going to have a change from the same main dining food. Alcholic drinks available were great with a selection of wines, beer, cocktails and spirits. Hotel was clean and rooms were of a good size and cleaned everyday. Did unfortunately see one cockroach in the main restuarant area at breakfast. Two large swimming pools were available, one less busy than the other, which were very nice. Entertainment at night was brilliant fun.... the Africa show was amazing- very talented people, and the hotel riu entertainers were very fun and trying to keep the atmosphere lively!!! The only main negative was that this hotel had mainly older guests (we are a couple in 20's-30's) and therefore we were very much in the minority!!! Overall was a lovely stay, very much enjoyed staying at the Riu Pariso.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KitRich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 November 2013

Great value, all inclusive hotel - no frills, but clean. Let down by the standard of beds and pillows, could be more comfortable. Really good for a crowd of mixed ages to visit. Second time we have stayed and nothing has changed so reckon that we will go again!!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jules A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We returned on Sunday having spent 10 days at this hotel complex. Everyone is very helpful and the hotel complex is kept spotlessly clean. Rooms are comfortable but looking a bit tired and there is some aircraft noise (mostly take off as hotel is quite near airport). Our room was on the far side of the annex and felt like it was on the end of the runway sometimes!

Food is in abundance and good although a bit 'samey' after a few days but we ate in the Asian and Mexican restaurants so had some variation. Never a problem getting sun beds round the pool; pools were cold but once you were swimming this didn't matter! Entertainment each night was varied, usually performed by entertainment team with occasional outside acts. The resident entertainment team worked extremely hard being on 'duty' throughout the day and putting on a show in the evening (even if most of the singing is mimed)!

My only complaint is that being in the annex made you feel a bit like a 'second class guest' as after 5.30 pm the only place to get food or drink was across in the main part of the hotel. If you wanted to take a coffee back to your room it was such a long walk that the coffee would be cold by the time you got there! As there were no facilities in the evening across in the annex, the main restaurant/entertainment area was like being on Kings Cross station and it could be difficult to find somewhere to sit when you came out of the restaurant.

During the day at the annex side of the hotel, snacks and drinks were available from 10.30 am to 5.30 pm at the pool bar but with a lot less choice than at the main hotel.

It seems such a shame when there is the space in the 'old foyer' across at the annex where a bar could be open during the evening for guests wanting to have a peaceful drink and chat with friends or take a drink to their rooms.

Having moaned about that I must say we enjoyed our stay but don't think we will be returning;

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the main building if you don't want to have a long walk every day.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 41Lesley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

I travelled here with a friend in November 2013 and had a fantastic time. The hotel was very clean, the staff friendly. The entertainment staff worked very hard. The food was great, and drinks were not bad. The one thing I would say it is a very large hotel having been combined with another hotel at some point and there was a long walk to the restaurant from some rooms, so make sure you ask for a pool or garden view room, if mobility is a problem.

Room Tip: Choose a room with a pool view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denise1948
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

We have actually visited this hotel a number of times and were also here when it was two separate hotels and stayed in the Riu Palace as it was then. Since then a lot has changed but there's still lots of positives about the place. Gardens are lovely, there were lots of sun beds and parasols available while we were there. Personally the beer if fine, the wine awful (but we don't drink wine!), the cava good and some branded spirits if you want them. Meal times can be manic depending on when you go but the theme restaurants offer a peaceful dining experience. There were always seats near to the bar while we were there in October but it was outside school holidays. Place spotless, rooms fine (carpeted floors in the old Palace rooms). Needs some renovation but it is a big site to maintain. You don't have to use the bridge if you don't want to - just explore and you'll find a quicker way through the gardens. The lack of an evening bar on the Palace side can be a downer but it's a lot quieter on this side as a result if that's what you want. Pool man on the Palace side kept the pool area absolutely spotless and was really helpful to everyone. Close to the airport is a big plus. It isn't as good a hotel as some other Riu all inclusive but it's not as expensive so it balances out. Staff we dealt with were all great. Evening entertainment just ok if this is your first time (some of the professional acts are quiet good though) but they tend to have the same programme year after year at the various Riu Canarian AI hotels. We soon relax there having been a number of times and have seen a lot of changes over the years but we would still go back again. It isn't the world's best hotel and wouldn't claim to be but the All Inclusive on offer is still in our view better than a number of other chains we have tried in Spain. If you want to find fault you will do but if you just want to enjoy yourself then it is fine!

Room Tip: Rooms and pool on the Palace side are quieter but no bar/cafe after 6pm
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RugbyfanDewsbury
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2013

Spent a week at this hotel in November 2013 - the entire hotel is immaculately clean, staff are constantly on top of things, cleaning, clearing plates away and all are so friendly and helpful. Drink and food options are plentiful and booking into the 'themed' restaurants are a must! Rooms were a litte outdated but spotless. We were staying in the 'annex' part of the hotel across the boardwalk from the main building. Relatively quiet overlooking the 'quiet' pool and near the gift shop, gym, spa and conservatory cafe... good for endless supplies of cold cava to enjoy in the glorious sunshine. Hotel is only 15 mins from airport and you do see/hear the odd plane in the dinstance but not enough to disturb your sleep or sunbathing.Would definately recommend this resort, just a short walk from shops and bars in Puerto Del Carmen and a stones throw from the lovely clean beach.

Room Tip: Choose a high floor room as views out to the sea are lovely and higher rooms have sun loungers on ba...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Receptionist23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.0 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,729 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,858 reviews
4.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,011 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,736 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,592 reviews
12.0 mi away
Princesa Yaiza Suite Hotel Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £139 - £280 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK) and Cancelon so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing