We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Don't believe all you see or read in the brochure”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Telford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
48 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Don't believe all you see or read in the brochure”
Reviewed 7 April 2014

Everyone has a different perspective on what they expect from a holiday, but unfortunately I was generally disappointed. The hotel looked great in the brochure however in reality it was not what I expected. The old Riu Palace of the joined up hotel of two halves which I was accommodated in (room 4483) was small and not furnished to a great standard. The bed was the equivalent to sleeping on a brick; the pillows were also of very poor quality and extremely uncomfortable. The worn out patio doors led to a small balcony furnished with two white cheap plastic chairs and a small square table which I would not even use in my own garden. what could have been a pleasant sea view was hidden by massive palm trees. On a positive side the bathroom was reasonable, although the shower could have done with a new thermostat as it kept running hot then cold and so on. If you end up with this room which is the farthest away in the block it is a five minute walk to the main reception area which is in the other half of the hotel. The dining room is massive and everyone is on top of everyone else from choosing your buffet style meals to sitting at a table. It is totally claustrophobic. If it is not windy and cool I suggest taking your meals outside instead where at least you can breathe and have your own space. The three themed evening restaurant choices, Canarian, Asian and Mexican were excellent and a far nicer eating experience. The swimming pools and relaxing area in the older part of the hotel is by far the quietest and most relaxing. Some of the entertainment was just dire unless you like to be entertained by a group of three transvestites, it was not only cheap but embarrassing, but then again there is no accounting for taste. If you are looking for a relaxed intimate hotel, this is not the place to stay. I wish the management would make a rule to stop a small minority of ignorant people from wearing baseball caps and sleeveless shirts in the restaurant area, not only is it unsightly it is extremely bad mannered, but again there are a minority that frankly don't care and have no manners in any case. All the staff at the hotel are exemplary and a credit to the company they are employed by.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Radioman280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,457 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,508
    1,245
    505
    124
    75
See reviews for
1,006
1,916
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,022)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Peterborough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

Just Returned from a great week staying at the Clubhotel Riu Parasio ... the Hotel overall is of a very good standard and quality as expected from Riu Hotels and would certainly recommend it to any one looking for a break away in the sun !
The staff in every position from managers to cleaners to gardeners, to bar staff , etc were very friendly and the cleanliness was outstanding.
The themed restaurants were very good and more so relaxed than the main buffet restaurant which to be fair was a bit hectic, having said that we choose to eat later which wasn't so bad.
The quality of the food and drink was very good for an all inclusive hotel and the entertainment team worked very hard to entertain a mixed audience and could been seen that they thoroughly enjoy what they do.
Overall , well done to all and true value for money.

Room Tip: If you are looking for more relaxed, quiet room ask to be over the bridge, for hands on amenities as...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank 443Sandy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
suffolk
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

Just returned from riu paraiso hotel. The hotel is spotless and the staff all very happy nothing is too much trouble. The rooms gardens and pools are maintained to a very high standard. The food was good with plenty of choice for everyone. We tried the other 3 restaurants that you have to book with reception they were all good but the Asian restaurant was our favourite the staff and the chefs work really hard and the food is all freshly prepared and cooked in front of you. The hotel is in a good position for walking either way along the front. We would recommend this hotel for relaxing winter break.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank sunkissedSuffolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
82 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We just got home from this resort and we blown away by how clean and how very friendly all the staff were
The Asia Resturant is the best the food is wonderful but book early so you can get in
Thank you to everyone and we will see you soon xx

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank royroy65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Forest, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
149 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We just got back after 11 night ,we found the hotel very clean and all the staff were very friendly and helpful We asked to be moved in to the main building as it was a long way to walk for my partner and they couldn't do enough for us The room was very clean and the happy cleaners were a real joy to see there smily faces
We would reconmened the small restaurants The Asian restaurant was the best food
Thank all so much Chris & Roy x

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Cj1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

Just returned from a lovely week at Riu Paraiso in Lanzarote, the hotel was lovely and clean! Food was excellent, advisable to book in the a la carte restaurants as I found it was more relaxed.

The staff were very friendly and helpful, the entertainment team was excellent and thoroughly enjoyed the shows in the evening.

My only criticism was that the lounge area was open and seeing as I went in March it was very cold, but then again thats not the hotels fault I'm sure that it would be lovely in hotter months but if your thinking of going in less warmer months i would advise to bring jackets as it did get very chilly, other than that the hotel was EXCELLENT, i would definitely recommend and return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Webbm1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Excellent food, excellent entertainment, perfectly clean rooms, perfectly manicured gardens. Manager was always on hand to speak to if needed.

2 heated pools were comfortable to swim in, the larger non heated pools were bl**dy freezing!!

Weather was changeable but what do you expect in March, 4 days of sun and 24 degrees 3 days cloudy with a little rain.

Awesome holiday and will return.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank dazlittle123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.0 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,405 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,622 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,639 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
514 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,438 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U., Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing