We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Holiday!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Ranked #20 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Holiday!”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

My son and I had a great holiday! The accomodation was clean the food was excellent and the staff were very friendly indeed. The shows were good the entertainment team worked hard to please everyone! The weather was also a great factor! Would definately have another holiday at the resort. Well done Thompson's!!

Room Tip: Our room was along from the night club but we couldnt hear any music . The room was small but was ve...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank David A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,453 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,504
    1,245
    505
    124
    75
See reviews for
1,005
1,914
22
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (1,020)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Just back from a week long break in Riu Paraiso (couple, 23 and 27). Had an absolutely fantastic time, the food quality and quantity was first rate with particular emphasis on the Asian restaurant. I would advise that you book this early in your trip as this one quickly fills up. Drinks choices were excellent and to a good standard. We mainly stuck with beer and cocktails though the wine was lovely. We spent most of our days around the pool with the swim up bar and found it to be well serviced and friendly. No, there is not always someone working in the pool bar, but this is never for long and you are lounging in the sun, it really isn't a hindrance waiting for 5 minutes. The evening entertainment was the only slight criticism we had, the rest of the hotel is up to such a high standard it was a shame that when the reps (who worked so hard during the day and were so friendly) performed it was miming to tracks. Whilst there we booked two trips through the Thomson reps, Sophie and Dean who were helpful and informative. The trips (dinner on the active volcano and Catamaran trip were both absolutely fantastic and although pricey (due to the exchange rates more than anything), totally worth the money.

I would highly recommend this hotel and would consider returning myself (the only reason I wouldn't is as a couple we do like to vary our travels). Excellent holiday, gutted to be home!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marie_louise91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 August 2014

Didn't know what to expect but i got a nice surprise the hotel,staff especially entertainment team were fantastic.Met some great people from all over europe.Food and drinks was of good standard and plenty of it too.
I would recommend hotel as it is huge and there is plenty to do.
Outside the hotel there is a lovely beach and nice shops.Take a bike ride and go watch the planes land and take off it's mesmerizing.
Thank you Riu for making us welcome,staff work so hard too,missing the friends we made really enjoyable holiday.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kaypowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 August 2014 via mobile

Great for those that like the continual bouncing Animation team loud music and in audible announcements by the team.
Food was a let down repetitive European cuisine, one afternoon they did a Paella wow it was amazing never saw it again! such a shame.
If you are a meat eater you will struggle !
We have stayed with the Riu group before but can honestly say we were disappointed, twice during dinner we left our starter plates to get our main meal to find on our return our table was cleared, it was hard finding a table for two and when you did like the sun beds you felt you were in your neighbours personal space !
Our room was stunning near the pool and perfect, cleanliness of the highest standard.
We just felt that the all inclusive had reduced the staff to table clearers not waiting staff, the food low quality and repetitive and the hotel had no heart or soul and could have been anywhere in the world, Lanzarote is a stunning island but this hotel has forgotten this.
Wifi why has the Riu group an aversion to providing this free this is 2014 we live in a wifi driven society even when we walked into the main part of Puerto Del Carmen bought a drink in a small bar we were given free access to their wifi, with no wifi to talk of no Sky news no CNN or BBC World news we were unaware of any goings on in the world for that week.
We wanted a break not to be cut off from world news we didn't have this problem when we stayed at the Riu Karamboa in the Cape Verde Islands at New Year !

Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Bradleys91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2014

We stayed here in August 2014, 3 adults & 1 child. We stayed in the main part of the hotel, hotel was spotless, staff were always cleaning. Never any queing for drinks, you help yourself to soft drinks, beer, wine, tea & coffee. Cocktails were lovely, can recommend the Mojito's! Food was lovely, plenty of choice, would really recommend the Asian restaurant, not so keen on the other two. The main buffet restaurant was good. Please note that the 3 alternative restaurants are still help yourself buffet style and not waiter service as we have experienced in other hotels. Location is great, short transfer, beach on the doorstep. Entertainment team were excellent, my little boy went to the kids club for the first time ever and had a blast! Special mentions must go to Martin, Coby, Alix and Rens who really excel with the kids and ensure they all have fun. We always got a sunbed round the main pool without issue. Pool towels are provided. Wi-Fi is only available in reception and the main bar at a charge. All in all a lovely holiday, and we would return without a doubt!

Room Tip: We were in 222 and 224, these rooms were fine, near to reception and the restaurant, no noise, overl...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank mrssmith14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 August 2014 via mobile

Fantastic hotel spotlessly clean. Food and drink choices are spot on but we found ourselves venturing out for something different to eat towards the end of the week as it's a bit repetitive. The restaurants which you have to book are fantastic. Never had a problem getting a sun lounger. Ready for our own bed tho as the rooms are twin beds with separate sheets and quite hard.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
3 Thank Sarah S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
44 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We stayed at the Paraiso for a week in August with our two teenage boys and had a fantastic experience! We had read lots of reviews and it's true to say that the positive ones are most definitely the most accurate.We found the whole experience to be first class: location, friendly helpful staff, immaculate hotel, great range of food, fab facilities! The resort is big and that's an advantage because you can request a room where the activities are (close to the main restaurant) or in the quiet building if you want to unwind and just relax. We opted for the quiet side. Ask for rooms that are four digit - I'd recommend 2235 upwards as they have a pool view.The pool is great, there are lots of sun beds but are not so close together that it's intrusive; the snack bar/restaurant serves great salads as well as pasta dishes, pizza, burgers and hotdogs. If however, you want full restaurant service for lunch it is available in the main hotel - we did this only on the last day. The walk to the main hotel through the gardens takes 5 minutes max and about the same using the covered walkway. Breakfast was amazing: wide range of cooked food : fullEnglish, boiled eggs, pancakes, frittata, hams and salamis, cheeses - not to mention a huge range of fresh bread, rolls and pastries. Choose to eat this in the restaurant or on the terrace. Brilliant! The range of food for dinner is great, complemented by lots of salads, cheese and biscuits and lots of desserts. The local beers, wine and cava are good quality. The housekeeping team work hard to ensure the whole place is scrupulously clean and fresh, with rooms cleaned and sheets changed daily. The fridge in one of our rooms wasn't working and within an hour of reporting it, it had been replaced. We would definitely go back!

Room Tip: All the rooms are spacious but choose main building if you want to be close to restaurant and organi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Alyson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.0 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,401 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,615 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,504 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,425 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort

Property: ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort
Address: Suiza, 4 | Playa de los Pocillos, 35519 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#3 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 598
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
* Located 30 m from Playa de los Pocillos beach * Two 2-story main buildings and 1 or 2-story annexes * 2 km from Puerto del Carmen * 400 m from various shops * 8 km from the airport * 300 m from a bus stop * Credit cards accepted: MasterCard, Visa, Diners ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Clubhotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Hotel
Riu Paraiso Lanzarote
ClubHotel Riu Paraiso Lanzarote Resort Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing