We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aparthotel Costa Mar
Dublin, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Perfect place to stay”
Reviewed 15 July 2014

I stayed here with my boyfriend in May. We had a great stay. The apartment was spacious and had a fantastic sea-view. We stayed in block E. The bed was comfortable and the staff were so friendly and helpful. Especially, Eddie the activity coordinator. He made our stay that bit more enjoyable. Can't wait to come back!

Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank Lauren W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

484 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    85
    193
    129
    54
    23
See reviews for
185
177
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (61)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

Stayed here for the first week of June,the apartment was in dire need of an overhaul,kitchen press
fell off its hinges there was dirty glasses in the kitchen and the oven was filty,pillows where flat as pancakes bedding so old you could nearly see through it and it wasnt cheap to stay here.Its only saving grace was the size, it was huge and would be a fantastic place to stay if they gave it a makeover.Not suitable for older peaple as there is a lot of steps in rhe complex and its not easy
carrying suitcases up to some of the apartments as they are quite high up.location is good within walking distance to beach i just wish people would be more honest when reviewing this complex.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Wrexham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Me and my boyfriend have just returned from lanzarote after leaving on the 6th June for one week. All I can say is this is the ideal hotel/apartment complex if you want the perfect combination of value for money and a great holiday. The apartment itself (room I28) was beautiful. It was more than big enough and would be a comfortable size for families with a large living area and a sufficient kitchen area. The apartment was cleaned every day with our sheets being changed twice a week. The pool area in the hotel is very clean with plenty of sun beds (sometimes struggle to get umbrellas) with a bar area and the spar being close by. Within the spar we were easily able to get everything we needed as we were self catering. The reception area was large and the staff on the desk extremely friendly and helpful. The lack of air con in the rooms was no problem at all, as even though it was around 27/28 degrees in the day, it lowered to a comfortable 20 degrees at night and the apartment very cool. The first night we headed left based on suggestions further down this page and this was the best thing to do as we were tired from travelling and there was a food selection of bars and restaurants only a 5/10 minute walk away. The rest of the week however turned right and walked into Puerto del Carmen (a 30 minute walk that we thought was too far to do in the daytime) where there was a huge range of really lovely restaurants and bars to suit all tastes (we personally recommend the sunshine Chinese and cafe de la ola) Neither me or my boyfriend had a bad meal all week and the cost was very reasonable (much cheaper than the UK). In terms of bars if you are after a quiet and chilled night you are able to get it as the bars are sprinkled amongst the restaurants with British and Irish pubs also available with entertainment often on. These are mostly all suitable for children as they seem family oriented. If you are after a rowdier night as we were several times in the week if you continue to walk down the strip you will hit the 18-30 style bars. You will get approached by the advertisers and pulled in with the offer of free drinks and shots. For some people this may be intimidating and I would avoid them by walking alongside the sea if that makes you feel uncomfortable as you're able to make an informed decision without feeling pressured into places. Bora bora, VIP and other bars are extremely lovely and are typical 18-30 type places with cheap drinks and loud music. For an inbetween type night out we recommend the bar Africa as it is rowdier than the traditional family pubs but is also quite chilled out with a band being on most nights and nice places to sit and watch the sea. Although a 30 minute walk, we felt it was worth it for the more choices in restaurants, but if you felt it wasn't worth it you could easily eat at the restaurants close to costa mar without trouble. Another place we enjoyed visiting was the harbour which was a 10 minute taxi ride away costing 5 euros. If you ask at reception they will phone a taxi for you which will pick up directly outside the hotel. In the harbour town there was a fairly large shopping mall which included a McDonald's and a beautiful beach. The sea was crystal clear and just amazing, lots of companies were offering scuba diving here which looked lots of fun. Overall though the holiday has been brilliant and we're currently looking to go back in early September. If you have any doubts, don't. You will enjoy yourself as there's nothing not to love.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Ajones94
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

Have just returned from a week in Lanzarote staying at Aparthotel Costa Mar. This was a half board holiday (the hotel doesn't appear to offer all inclusive). On arrival the staff were very friendly and helpful and due to the timing showed us straight to dinner, which was a nice gesture.

The food was basic, with 2 meats, fish and a variation of chips/rice/veg. There was a salad bar also which was fairly small. The restaurant itself was clean and waited by two staff. This was the worst part as it was fairly busy and there was some periods of waiting for drinks to be served. Breakfast was much the same with little variation throughout the week.

The room was a 1 bed apartment, with a large living area, double bedroom, bathroom and a small 2 person balcony. The room was clean, but it needed updated and repaired in some areas with wall tiles damaged and piping exposed. It was cleaned 4 of 7 days. The beds were not very comfortable, I would not recommend for persons with back problems etc.The room was part of a large block and we were third floor, no issues for us however there was no lift. The balcony got the sun from the morning all the way to about 2pm. The view I am pleased to say was brilliant, looking out over Playa de los Pocillios and a great view of airplanes coming into land/taking off. The apartment did include an oven and fridge.

Entertainment was poor, with one person dancing around in a spotted suite on one night and a reptile show on another. There seemed to be lots of Karaoke nights.

The pool is small and not good for swimming/diving.

The hotel isn't situated very well, it's in a narrow street which is next to a shopping centre, however it's only about a 400m walk to the beach.

Room Tip: Block E,F,I have best views (sea facing)
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ben S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2014

We have returned from 2 weeks at the costa mar and were very pleasantly surprised - our 1 bed apartment was upgraded to a 2 bed bungalow at the far end of the complex so was nice and quiet. It was a bit of a trek getting there with our cases but once there all was good. The bungalow was clean and well equipped with nice little touches like kitchen cloths and washing up liquid provided. All the staff were very friendly and although the apartments may be a little outdated we found them well maintained and they are currently updating throughout the complex. Regular cleaning with lots of clean towels - we did not use the restaurant as we found so many others locally at better prices and only used the bar at happy hour. There are plenty of bars etc within 5-10 minutes walking distance and it's nice to get out and about.
All in all we enjoyed our stay and we would recommend this to others.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank trickyEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 March 2014

We stayed at the costa mar for a week at the end of Feb. We wanted something cheap and cheerful and the Costa Mar was great value but...The apartments were really outdated and just did not feel 100% clean. We only used the kitchen for one day as after that there were ants running around on the kitchen top. There was no Iron or Hairdryer in the apartment and when we asked for these at reception we were given them for one day only and they called late that night to remind us to give them back. There were no cleaning supplies (sponge, brush, washing up liquid) at all so you could not clean up after eating. The beds were also really uncomfortable. The pool was not heated. I know that you can find better places for around the same money - I would not go back.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank mini_breaks_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We had previously stayed a few years ago and were happy, but last summer we stayed and were disappointed, the entertainment was HORRENDOUS, karaoke at 12am 3/4 nights a week and made trying to sleep an nightmare, on one of the last nights there was a party with loud music at 12:30AM, the hotel is an utter joke.We interacted very little with the hotel as its services offered are RUBBISH, daytime entertainment for adults and children had disappeared compared to the previous visit. The pool was so dirty I couldn't see my feet when standing in it. The rooms had NO air conditioning and made sleep very uncomfortable, we eventually decided to sleep on the balcony with our mattresses because it was too hard to sleep. The wifi is the slowest I have ever experienced and only works for free in the hotel lobby, the lobby that had many cockroaches running around. As you can see from the photo's the tiles in the bedroom started to buckle and crack, they saw it and did absolutely nothing about it.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank RoryJe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.9 mi away
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen
#58 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
722 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#36 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,813 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,273 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
1.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aparthotel Costa Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Costa Mar

Property: Aparthotel Costa Mar
Address: Playa de los Pocillos, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Costa Mar 3*
Number of rooms: 180
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This comfortable, family apartment hotel complex is surrounded by gardens and is situated a few paces from the the white sandy beach of Pocillos.This is an excellent location from which to enjoy holidays in the sun and on the beach. You can complement your activities with the full entertainment program for adults and children. The fully-equipped apartments have one or two bedrooms and boast sea views. This is a place particularly suited to families in search of spaciousness, tranquility and comfort. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Expedia, HostelWorld, Priceline, TripOnline SA, HRS, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aparthotel Costa Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Costa Mar Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Costa Mar Lanzarote
Partner Costa Mar
Aparthotel Costa Mar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing