We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect budget accommodation”
Review of Rosamar Apartments

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Rosamar Apartments
Certificate of Excellence
In Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perfect budget accommodation”
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed from 16th to 23rd June 2014
Really enjoyed our stay. The apartments are basic but v clean. There's a kettle, toaster and microwave provided in the kitchen, bottle opener, hand juicer, tea towels, crockery etc. Everything was clean. We had plenty of towels and they were soft and fluffy which is rare on holidays! Bathroom has a bath too which was great for a small child. And a well lit mirror, great for the ladies! I wasn't mad about the beds in the bedroom and found the sofa bed in the sitting room more comfortable for a nights sleep. We were provided with a good solid proper cot for a child which was great. My only other negative is the balcony gets no sun really. I love to sit out for an hour or so in the evening and get the last of the sunshine.

Spar is 200m away so you can get whatever you need. NB it closes at 10pm which is a pain if you arrive late and have nothing in you. But the taverna down the road were happy to sell us some milk, water and soft drinks.

Perfect to use as a base for getting out and about. Its central, just a 5 min walk to the strip and yet still in a quiet area so you can sleep at night. The complex itself is very quiet at night. The small bar is not heavily used and seems to close very early. But this didn't bother us as we went out for dinner and then had a couple of drinks on the balcony of our apartment.

The pool area is lovely. I got a lounger every day no matter what time. The water is clean but doesn't smell of chemicals. There are steps on one side to enter the pool as well as ladders in the deeper areas. The steps are lovely for a gradual entry to the water.

I would happily stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank KD1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    104
    104
    37
    9
    6
See reviews for
71
133
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2014

Hubby son and I stayed there .We had two apartments 101 and 102.They were basic but had every thing you needed and were clean. The only problem was the noise from people who were staying in the apartments down stairs 'They weren't holiday makers could have been workers can put up with some noise but when they are walking past your window at 4am screaming and shouting that was a bit much(I know they weren't on hols as the gate they came in only the workers can use. Besides that every thing was fine .This was our second time to stay there & we hope to go back.Remi & Christine did a great job with the cleaning. It was great also because it was near the shops and the beach




the wo
r
t

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank marcam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2014 via mobile

Just have to write this review after reading previous review, have stayed in these apartments many times and never saw filth anywhere, quite the opposite, these are lovely apartments and resort of Puerto del Carmen is beautiful so don't let bad reviews put you off holidaying here.

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Vincent O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
guildford
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We stayed at the Rosamar Apartments at the end of March we had two apartments. although the resort was in a good central location easy to reach restaurants and supermarkets.We found that the apartments were extremely dated and very poor on self catering equipment, not only for the lack of items missing but also the filth that was left on glasses cups plates etc from previous guests not a very good impression for our first stay at this resort,the sun loungers were absolutely disgusting covered in peoples sweat and old sun cream, I was informed that they will be renewing the sun loungers very soon and updating the apartments. its a shame that they let this resort get into this state. hope they do all the work they said they were going to do!! as this could be a good place to holiday. Thanks to Katie Price the Thomson Rep what a little gem.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
5 Thank spooks21
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 April 2014

On arrival to the Rosamar we were showed to our room which was room 140 a 2 bed apartment. It was spacious and very clean. We were all impressed. It was at the very end of the row on ground floor but with no apartment above us and with a good size balcony that got the sun all day till about 5. The location is perfect 2 minutes to the spar shop and 5 minutes to the main strip where you can walk either way to shops bars and restaurants. Room was cleaned daily and beds were changed. Towels best weve had lovely and soft not like cardboard. Receptionist nice and helpful. Had a problem with our window but it was sorted straight away. We loved it here and would definately return to the rosamar and puerto del carmen. I would really recommend these apartments basic but very clean and a great location.

Room Tip: All rooms in a row but if your after a 2 bed apartment room 140 is a good one
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank 365JULIE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fareham
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2014

Once again another lovely holiday at the Rosamar appartments, very central location and easy to reach the restaurants. The rooms were spotless and kept very clean by the singing maid Reme. The bar staff were very pleasant and nothing was too much trouble for them. The only thing I would say the towels were very thin but you only had to ask for more! Will certaily go back again next year.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2014

Stayed from 23.3.14 - 30.3.14

Positives - 1. Great location. About a five minute walk to the main strip and beach. It's the perfect distance to be near to everything in the day, yet just the right distance so as to not hear the night life at night.

2. Clean room with all the stuff you hope for. Kettle, microwave, toaster, fridge, tv (two English channels, CNN news and a film channel), two electric hobs, wardrobes, safe (14 euros plus 10 euro deposit), sofa, chair, table, black out blinds, balcony with table and chairs, bath/shower and small eating area.

3. Really friendly staff. Even supplied extra blankets on request.

4. Cleaned regularly by great cleaning staff.

5. Bar/snack area next to reception.

6. Cheap.

Negatives - None. Ok everything is basic, including the Bar/snack area, pool, rooms and the facilities. But we knew that before booking. If you want somewhere quiet, comfortable, clean and affordable in a great location, then this is perfect.
The beds were what you expect. A nice double bed with a soft mattress and duvet would be preferable. But as far as apartment beds abroad go, they were absolutely fine.

We never ate or drank at the bar/snack area but it all looked decent. And people seemed happy eating and drinking there. We never cooked there, but their was everything required to do so.

All in all we were really happy with our stay.

Room Tip: All the rooms are in a straight line. It's not a big complex so it doesn't really matter. Ob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BobDigi88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
740 reviews
0.2 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,086 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
1.3 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,214 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Rosamar Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Rosamar Apartments

Property: Rosamar Apartments
Address: Calle Arpon 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Rosamar Apartments 2*
Number of rooms: 40
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Rosamar Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Rosamar Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Rosamar Lanzarote
Rosamar Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing