We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Loved it and would return tomorrow!”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #19 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Loved it and would return tomorrow!”
Reviewed 23 July 2011

Stayed for ten days at the beginning of July. Lovely quiet resort. Stayed all inclusive and although this place is only a three star, the food was far better than some four stars we have stayed in. Drinks plentiful and no limits and you get your beer in a pint glass not a little plastic one. Never found food repetitive unless you are picky and just want chips everynight. Our four year old loved the mini club and mini disco entertainment. Also the size of the pools were fantastic. The grounds and the apartments are kept spotless. I can confirm the pillows are terribly flat or lumpy but this was resolved by requesting extra and doubling them up. We got a fantastic deal thru Thomas cook. £400 each for ten days all inclusive and that was including flights etc. Save on the transfer from the airports as taxis are between 8 and 10 euros. Loved every part of this bargain holiday and would return tomorrow.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Abster10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,252 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    529
    490
    189
    24
    20
See reviews for
669
393
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (319)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
wales
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2011

having read other review's, was a bit doubtful, but having been to this hotel, in june 2011,
i found that the hotel was very clean and very good staff, the food was hot, and very repetative, but you can only cook so much, so a good variation each night, (which seemed the same every night) location you could not ask for anything better, beach accross the road and bars - restraunts just outside the hotel, but you did not need this as the all inclusive package gave you this within the hotel, pool was a bit cold, but did not affect the kids,

Room Tip: as the barman was the same one each night, good tip on the first night, and he had your drinks as yo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank valucol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Edinburgh
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

Myself, wife and two children (13&11) have just returned from La Floresta having stayed 10 days, Ryanair were a nightmare however the hotel itself very good.
The rooms were clean, good air conditioning, fridge and pans even for AI guests like us and we were very close to the main pool.
The food was OK, typical AI really, always something to eat, very "samey" by the end, the lunch and dinner very similar but the breakfast is very good.
The Entertainment is OK, seen better but isnt bad, Luba the animation lady is very friendly.
The downsides are that the beer is 2% volume, i didnt find the bar staff friendly, the place is full of German tourists and hardly any Brits and the saltwater pool is freezing but none of that should put you off going here, we really enjoyed it.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DE092826872
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bridgend, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2011

My partner and I stayed here on 24th Jun for a week. It was my first time and my partner's second time to stay here. I read most of these comments before going but my partner had told me not to take any notice of the bad comments and he was right, we had a fab holiday at the hotel. We stayed at the right time of the year as there wasnt many kids just mainly young couples. We expereniced no problems with anything, but there is a noitce on the bar staying 1 drink per person policy - but the bar men didnt take any notice of it and at one point i was carrying 4 drinks from the bar to our table.
The hotel is only 20mins from the airport which was great cos we were the first to be dropped off. I will defo stay here again :)

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 7mthomas86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NEWCASTLE
Level Contributor
86 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 July 2011

My wife and I stayed self catering for a week following a good deal offered on Teletext holidays. Our decision to go SC rather than AI was the right one as you have a great choice of resturants who are only to happy to entice you in with many special offers. The reason for this is that the AI option is now the favorite choice in many of the hotels and this is causing problems for the local bar/restuarant trade.
The hotel/apartments are of an adequate standard (a little tired looking and in need of some updating) but are kept spotlessly clean. There are 3 pools including a large salt water one with plenty of sunbeds. Talking to other guests it seems the food is adequate but the entertainment is a little boring.
Going SC allowed us to use the local supermarkets to stock up with cheap good quality wine etc and enjoy some decent entertainment at some local bars. Puerto Del Carmen is about 3 miles away but there is a regular bus service just outside the hotel and a taxi is only a few euros.
All in all we had a good time in the hotel/resort and would consider returning in the future.

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lespowell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glouchester - England
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2011

Just back from a 10 day stay. Excellent location close to shops, beach, taxis and buses just outside. Spotless appartments. Some reviews stated that there was no kettle or grill. Please note there is a grill facility in the microwave for toasting and the coffee perculator doubles up as a kettle.
Rooms came with ceiling fan, air con also was a nice one.
Pillows are very flat though which is the only downside as well as the poo being cold..

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hotandbothered46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiltshire
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2011

We booked a last minute 5 night break at the Floresta in June 2011. The hotel is only 15mins from the airport (but we were not bothered by aircraft noise during our stay) and although it is not in central Puerto Del Carmen, this just made it even more pleasant. There were many local bars and restaurants with views across the bay and a huge beach that never became too busy.
We stayed self catering in apartment 1526 and have to say the accomodation was very clean and well kept for the price we paid. The pools were lovely and there was no getting up at the crack of dawn to put towels down , in fact if for some apartments you could remian on your own balcony if your were poolside.
All in all a place we would go back to.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bazza1808
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,405 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,622 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#21 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,506 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,597 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,052 reviews
0.9 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
708 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Priceline, TravelUp, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing