We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Floresta
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Smartline Pocillos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Las Cascadas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Sal(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Apartamentos THe Morromar(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (1,407)
Filter reviews
1,407 results
Traveller rating
596
544
217
28
22
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
596
544
217
28
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewssalt waterself cateringpool barmini discogreat holidaychinese nightthemed nightsvealnuggetsplenty of choicespar shopevening entertainmenttoastiesplenty of sunbedssmaller poolfamily holidaylos pocillos
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
682 - 687 of 1,407 reviews
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just arrived back today after another lovely stay in the hotel, we went self catering as a lot of nice places to eat within 5 mins walking distance. Rooms spacious and clean, maids very good. Big pool is sea water very salty, small pools very nice, think there should be a life guard watching the pools.

One downfall of our stay was the works been carried out to the back of our apartment we were in room 1524, noise started from 7-30 we weren't informed of this

Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties ask for ground floors as there's a lot of steps to top floor rooms
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Julie H:
We are very happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time here. Unfortunately the building work is going on in a Hotel behind ours and is not under our influence but we always try to help our guests that feel molested by the noise at some stage by trying to give them an apartment facing away from the work.
Many greetings from our Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We stayed for 9 nites. Hotel is spotlessly clean. Staff are lovely we arrived just as dinner had finished but the girl on reception had had four plates of food made up for us she said settle in then come back down and collect them. That's 5 star service in my eyes. Food was nice but same thing every nite. I would deffo stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Pikalou
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Pikalou:
We are delighted that you had a great stay in Floresta. You especially mentioned the cleanliness and friendlyness of the staff and the fact that you had cold dinner prepared on a late arrival.
We hope you will consider coming back in the near future.
Many greetings from our Hotel Floresta Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Hotel complex is very large, the hotel itself is imaculat, only a ten minute drive from the airport.
We had to request a change of room as the one allocated was on the second floor with three lots of steps-which was difficult due to walking problems.The appartment itself was imaculate and quite large. The main pool is sea water and very salty. The food was average, very three star and repetative. All local drinks-however if you wanted branded alcohol it was availae at 4 euros. The staff were very pleasent. The entertainment, in our opinion was very poor,k there were only two acts which were good out of the whole week and they were the ony nights that the lounge was full. There are about 5-6 shops and restaurants within 5 minutes walking distance, We went to the Taste of India for a meal one evening and it was excellent. The hotel is roughly 2 miles from the main "strip" where there are lots of restaurants and bars- a taxi cost 2.30 euros. There were times in the restaurant when the food containers were empty and guests had to inform staff. This occurred several times.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Carole J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Carole J:
We hope you had a nice stay in Floresta and anjoyed your time.You wrote about the imaculate and large apartments and the very pleasant staff. Unfortunately you found the entertainment a bit poor but it seems that you enjoyed as well exploring the surroundings of the hotel with its shops and restaurants.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014

Just returned today from 2 glorious weeks in the Floresta, our first week we were joined by our daughter and her partner and we had joining apartments which we were accommodated with when requested.
The complex is large so there is more than enough room for everyone, we went to the quite pool which was lovely a few times.
The food I found very nice, there was much to choose from and it catered for all nationalities.
The apartments were large/spacious, there was plenty wardrobe space, the kitchen area was well equipped and there are kettles available when asked for.
The cleanliness of the apartments, grounds, pools and dining areas are a credit to the hard working staff who also always have a "hola" when they pass you.
The hotel is situated in a wonderful area, close to the beach,shops and airport. It's only a 5 euro taxi ride into Puerto del carmen and it took us around 45 to 60 minutes to stroll back.
I would have no hesitation with booking the floresta again when we next visit Lanzarote

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
2  Thank IreneTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello IreneTLeeds:
We are delighted that you had a great stay and wouldn't hesitate to book Floresta again for another visit. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services.
Maybe you will come back soon.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Stayed here in May 2014 with my sister and my daughter. Was initially worried about the closeness to the airport but it was perfect - less than half hour from the airport and although we could see the planes coming in, there was no noise. Don't pay loads for coach transfers as a taxi is cheaper and quicker. The complex is lovely, rooms spacious and beds firm (which I like), well equipped with a coffee machine but no kettle. (There is a SPAR right outside the complex if you wanted milk, tea, etc., or even to go self catering!) The pool is quite cool - you have to swim quite fast to warm up, but it was bearable. All the staff were friendly and eager to serve, although the cocktails on the AI were not that good! The food was great, lots of selection for breakfast and really fresh fruit. Lots of variety of salads at lunch and dinner with fresh fish & meat cooked on the griddle each meal time, along with the usual suspects and some other nice hot food! The day time snacks left much to be desired, although that didn't affect us as we had enough to eat at meal times. The entertainment was a bit dire - nothing much at all during the day and although there was something on every night, only 2 nights were entertaining. The complex is two minutes from the huge beach and there is a row of bars & shops just alongside the Jameos hotel - they do some nice cocktails along there! You can get a bus or a taxi into the town as this complex is right at the end of the resort. If there is more than 2 of you it is cheaper to get a taxi - right next to the bus stop outside the complex. There is a brilliant tapas bar down a side turning (right next to a big Asian food restaurant) - definitely worth going there! Would I come back to the Floresta? Absolutely!! The only reason this isn't 5 stars is the entertainment.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank bev226
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 30 June 2014

Hello bev226:
We are very happy that you chose Floresta for your holidays and had a great time. You mentioned especially the friendly staff, the good food and the well equipped apartments. We hope that we will be able to welcome you again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews