We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from the floresta and it was a lovely place to stay we had a great holiday made all the better for staying here we didn't go all inclusive but there was still plenty of food and drinks to buy at the pool bar for a very reasonable price the location is fab just across the road from the beach the apartments are spotless the cleaners do a great job and come in every second day . There are 4 swimming pools but the best one is the hughe salt water pool there is a spar just outside the complex and also a bus stop and taxi rank aswell as a wide variety of bars and restraunt I would definitely recommend the floresta

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank shazkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 11 July 2014

Hello shazkDublin;
we are very happy that you had a great holiday and as it seems enjoyed every minute of it. You especially mentioned the very good cleaning, the good food at the pool bar and the 4 swimming pool. We hope very much that you will come back soon for another visit.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,373)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

650 - 656 of 1,373 reviews

Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has to be one off the cleanest I've been to. It's spotless
Great rooms and nicely spread out, nice bar area and entertainment lounge
Pools large clean but cold
Sunbeds lots no need to save
Food was off the normal all in standard usual Spanish veg and bacon but all in all ok but does repeat itself in week 2 ( always found something and never went hungry)
Bar food fine cooked to order but could be a larger choice. My biggest complaint would be the ice cream for all in is not available till after 4pm, you can buy the posh stuff but when all in WHY? One main reason to spend more on an all in holiday is so your children are not pestering you for drinks and ice cream every 2 minutes. They can just help themselves (please get this sorted)
Beach and location great not much traffic around just bicycles.
Nice 30 minute walk into main resort and 5Euro taxi back
Nice place would go again

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cavend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello Cavend:
We are very happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel. Thanks especially for the compliment that Floresta has been one the the cleanest hotel you have ever been to.
We hope you will come back in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not a four or five star so don't expect the luxuries you would get with these. However, it is excellent value for money. The choice of food for all 3 meals is superb. Good quality and I didn't eat the same thing twice. The staff speak perfect English too and are all helpful

Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
8  Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 5 July 2014

Hello Charlene M:
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time and got excellent value for your money. You especially mentioned the superb food and the helpfull staff. Maybe you will decide to come back again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The floresta is a pleasant enough hotel that does what it says on the tin.. The downfall is the lack of entertainment around the pool area in the day and also in the evening..
I travelled with my husband and children and the kids club was non existent.
Food was as you would expect some fab nights with a lovely lamb.
All in all i probably wouldnt return as i had a better time at the the lanzarote village.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HiddenGem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello HiddeGam28:
We are very pleased that you had a nice time in our hotel and would consider coming back. It seems that you were satisfied with our services and only critizise the lack of entertainment around the pool during the daytime. We do offer entertainment both during the day and in the evening; meeting point is the pool bar during the day and where it takes place depends on the activity offered.
We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

lovely hotel-spotlessly clean. Beach opposite. Spar just outside the hotel. A mcdonalds just down the road. About 20 minutes from the airport. Pools nice and big- a little cold.

Rooms were spacious. Pillows were a bit lumpy. Plenty of sunbeds, never had any trouble getting one.

One of the receptionists doesn't speak much English and comes across as slightly rude.

Taxi rank is just outside. Only 4 euros to the centre. Africa bar is definitely worth a visit. Plenty of shops and bars.

Foods ok- Not very good for vegetarians though. Nothing was labelled and there was pretty much one mixed vegetable meal each night. Pretty much guess work as to what's suitable to eat. Definitely wouldn't recommend all inclusive if your vegetarian. There's plenty of places to eat out. El molino is worth a visit - on the strip by the hotel.

Entertainment of a night is pretty much non existent- did not bother us as we wanted to go out anyway.

Costa teguise market is worth a trip. 12 euros to book through the hotel.

Would return to the hotel however probably not all inclusive. Hotel was pretty much what we would expect for the price paid though.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Rachel L:
we hope you had a nice time in our hotel and enjoyed a pleasant stay. You especially mentioned the cleanliness and the spacious apartments. On the other hand you critizised the food in the restauraunt because there wasn't enough choice for vegetarian - there are always different kind of salads, veg etc. and on the contrary to what you wrote the food is labelled. Furthermore you mentiond a non-existent entertainment but we do offer daytime and evening entertainment both for children and adults. Anyway, we hope you enjoyed your stay
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Over all the hotel was lovely and clean , everything you need for your holiday . Staff were friendly apart from one .... The receptionist (Eva) very rude and unhelpful , needs to learn some manners and customer service

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank kkirkham88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello kkirkham88:
We are very happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and found everything lovely and clean. On the other hand we are very sorry that you got the impression that one of the receptionists was unfriendly - we hope that this was a single incident.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2014

We have just arrived back today after another lovely stay in the hotel, we went self catering as a lot of nice places to eat within 5 mins walking distance. Rooms spacious and clean, maids very good. Big pool is sea water very salty, small pools very nice, think there should be a life guard watching the pools.

One downfall of our stay was the works been carried out to the back of our apartment we were in room 1524, noise started from 7-30 we weren't informed of this

Room Tip: If you have mobility difficulties ask for ground floors as there's a lot of steps to top floor r...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Julie H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this reviewResponded 29 June 2014

Hello Julie H:
We are very happy that you had a nice stay and enjoyed your time here. Unfortunately the building work is going on in a Hotel behind ours and is not under our influence but we always try to help our guests that feel molested by the noise at some stage by trying to give them an apartment facing away from the work.
Many greetings from our Hotel Floresta-Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,925 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,784 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,268 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,957 reviews
1.4 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
794 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,624 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £62 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, Odigeo, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing