We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Enjoyable stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #16 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Bradford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 5 July 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this aparthotel for two weeks all inc up until 5/7/14 with my wife & two girls in their mid teens who had a ball meeting new friends & playing lots of pool €1 a time there are three tables to play on plus a room in reception where they can play table tennis the large pool is very salty & refreshingly cold great once your in it the kids have no fear spending all day in & out of it which is great to see the hotel could play some music around the pool during the day as it lacked a little bit of atmosphere but not at all bad would highly recommend the kids using the pool bar for burgers & hotdogs for lunch served between 12-4 they have three themed nights Mexican, Italian & Chinese which was the best!! buffet food as you would expect but no complaints lovely & flat outside of the hotel great for a morning or evening stroll a few shops & bars in the area try the breakfast in the anchor bar facing out to sea recommended would come back to this hotel but would also try another with more of an atmosphere great place for a holiday thanks to all staff at the floresta

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank gavo77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
gavo77:
We are very happy that you and you family had a good time in our hotel. Especially your two girls seemed to have made friends and enjoyed the pools, billard and table tennis. Furthermore you mentioned the good food with the different theme nights and you enjoyed the promenade for walks too. Maybe we will be able to welcome you again one day.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,206 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    509
    477
    182
    20
    18
See reviews for
643
378
18
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (315)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

I've just come back from the floresta and it was a lovely place to stay we had a great holiday made all the better for staying here we didn't go all inclusive but there was still plenty of food and drinks to buy at the pool bar for a very reasonable price the location is fab just across the road from the beach the apartments are spotless the cleaners do a great job and come in every second day . There are 4 swimming pools but the best one is the hughe salt water pool there is a spar just outside the complex and also a bus stop and taxi rank aswell as a wide variety of bars and restraunt I would definitely recommend the floresta

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank shazkDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Hello shazkDublin;
we are very happy that you had a great holiday and as it seems enjoyed every minute of it. You especially mentioned the very good cleaning, the good food at the pool bar and the 4 swimming pool. We hope very much that you will come back soon for another visit.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 July 2014

This hotel has to be one off the cleanest I've been to. It's spotless
Great rooms and nicely spread out, nice bar area and entertainment lounge
Pools large clean but cold
Sunbeds lots no need to save
Food was off the normal all in standard usual Spanish veg and bacon but all in all ok but does repeat itself in week 2 ( always found something and never went hungry)
Bar food fine cooked to order but could be a larger choice. My biggest complaint would be the ice cream for all in is not available till after 4pm, you can buy the posh stuff but when all in WHY? One main reason to spend more on an all in holiday is so your children are not pestering you for drinks and ice cream every 2 minutes. They can just help themselves (please get this sorted)
Beach and location great not much traffic around just bicycles.
Nice 30 minute walk into main resort and 5Euro taxi back
Nice place would go again

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Cavend
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hello Cavend:
We are very happy that you had a great holiday in our hotel. Thanks especially for the compliment that Floresta has been one the the cleanest hotel you have ever been to.
We hope you will come back in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 June 2014 via mobile

This hotel is not a four or five star so don't expect the luxuries you would get with these. However, it is excellent value for money. The choice of food for all 3 meals is superb. Good quality and I didn't eat the same thing twice. The staff speak perfect English too and are all helpful

Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
8 Thank Charlene M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 5 July 2014
Hello Charlene M:
We are very happy that you have enjoyed your time and got excellent value for your money. You especially mentioned the superb food and the helpfull staff. Maybe you will decide to come back again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HiddenGem28
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

The floresta is a pleasant enough hotel that does what it says on the tin.. The downfall is the lack of entertainment around the pool area in the day and also in the evening..
I travelled with my husband and children and the kids club was non existent.
Food was as you would expect some fab nights with a lovely lamb.
All in all i probably wouldnt return as i had a better time at the the lanzarote village.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank HiddenGem28
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello HiddeGam28:
We are very pleased that you had a nice time in our hotel and would consider coming back. It seems that you were satisfied with our services and only critizise the lack of entertainment around the pool during the daytime. We do offer entertainment both during the day and in the evening; meeting point is the pool bar during the day and where it takes place depends on the activity offered.
We hope you will consider visiting us again in the future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014 via mobile

lovely hotel-spotlessly clean. Beach opposite. Spar just outside the hotel. A mcdonalds just down the road. About 20 minutes from the airport. Pools nice and big- a little cold.

Rooms were spacious. Pillows were a bit lumpy. Plenty of sunbeds, never had any trouble getting one.

One of the receptionists doesn't speak much English and comes across as slightly rude.

Taxi rank is just outside. Only 4 euros to the centre. Africa bar is definitely worth a visit. Plenty of shops and bars.

Foods ok- Not very good for vegetarians though. Nothing was labelled and there was pretty much one mixed vegetable meal each night. Pretty much guess work as to what's suitable to eat. Definitely wouldn't recommend all inclusive if your vegetarian. There's plenty of places to eat out. El molino is worth a visit - on the strip by the hotel.

Entertainment of a night is pretty much non existent- did not bother us as we wanted to go out anyway.

Costa teguise market is worth a trip. 12 euros to book through the hotel.

Would return to the hotel however probably not all inclusive. Hotel was pretty much what we would expect for the price paid though.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Rachel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello Rachel L:
we hope you had a nice time in our hotel and enjoyed a pleasant stay. You especially mentioned the cleanliness and the spacious apartments. On the other hand you critizised the food in the restauraunt because there wasn't enough choice for vegetarian - there are always different kind of salads, veg etc. and on the contrary to what you wrote the food is labelled. Furthermore you mentiond a non-existent entertainment but we do offer daytime and evening entertainment both for children and adults. Anyway, we hope you enjoyed your stay
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rugby
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 June 2014

Over all the hotel was lovely and clean , everything you need for your holiday . Staff were friendly apart from one .... The receptionist (Eva) very rude and unhelpful , needs to learn some manners and customer service

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank kkirkham88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 29 June 2014
Hello kkirkham88:
We are very happy that you had a nice stay in our hotel and found everything lovely and clean. On the other hand we are very sorry that you got the impression that one of the receptionists was unfriendly - we hope that this was a single incident.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,253 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,531 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,499 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,462 reviews
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,976 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,738 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Odigeo, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing