We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely family holiday” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Floresta

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Floresta
Ranked #17 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Lichfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Lovely family holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2014

Fabulous hotel, stayed 9/19th august in room 1303, looked across from the smaller pools away from the main bar, this was perfect for us with our two young daughters, the apartment was cleaned nearly everyday, the food was fab, lots to choose from, very fresh and tasty, all the staff from reception, cleaners, bar staff and entertainment staff all work very hard indeed, no hesitation in recommending this hotel, glad we were away from puerto del carmen !!! Tourist shop after tourist shop selling the same tat, recommend rancho Texas for the day, and get the ferry over to forteventura a lovely island, drinks on the all inclusive very good, we hope this hotel keeps on doing well, we had a super break.

Room Tip: Rooms around the smaller pools are lovely and only a one minute walk back to the main part, room 310...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank sun243
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello sun243:
We are very happy that you had a lovely stay in Floresta and enjoyed everything - from your apartment near the pool to the good food in the restaurant. Futhermore you mentioned the hard working staff. We hope you will come back to Floresta soon.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,186 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    502
    468
    178
    20
    18
See reviews for
632
375
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (311)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Kraggenburg, Flevoland, Netherlands
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 August 2014

we stayed for 11 nights from 5-16 july 2014 with 2 adult and 1 child 8 years. We got room 1303 with 2 bedrooms and living area. it was perfect room for our kid.The room just in front of the swimming pool. We really enjoyed our stay at the hotel, good breakfast, every evening changed the dinner. exp. today Dutch food, tomorrow Spanish food, or the day after Chinese food, but also keep European standard food. Location of the hotel is OK for us, quite with small shopping area close to the hotel and not too close to noise the bar, we can walk just 5 min to the beach, the Spar supermarket very close. If wanted to do shopping just take the bus for 1,35 euro/person to the city. we had nice holidays at Floresta hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kannapa Ties Ta... K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Hello Kannapa Ties...Ta:
We are very happy that you and your family had a nice holiday. It seems that you enjoyed your apartment near the pool and as well liked the food in the restaurant with the different theme nights.
We hope we can welcome you again in the near future.
Many greetings from your Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fortnight at this hotel with my inlaws and have to say it was amazing. There were 9 of us ranging from age 2-65. Food was decent, something for everyone, even had theme nights inc Chinese, Mexican and Italian. Very clean, inside and out of the rooms. Entertainment was hit or miss...mainly hit but who goes away for the entertainment, but again they try to keep everyone happy. The magician's were the best and the kids enjoyed the animal shows....I even volunteered to be on stage as part of the reptile show and held a python! Nathan and Lilly (the animaćion team) were fab, esp Nathan who could speak to most nationalities. The other staff were friendly and accommodating and you could get most drink as part of all inclusive. All in all a fab place and only 5 mins from the beach and 10/20 from the centre. However, there was one slight drawback. The 2 main pools are both salt water and this is where all the games are taken place and next to the pool bar. My kids didn't want to join in the miniclub games as they didnt like the salt water. We used the smaller, non salty pool for the whole fortnight (which actually worked out better for us) but it isn't advertised as having 2/3 salt water pools. This aside, it was a fantastic place to stay, the rooms have a kitchenette with a hob, fridge freezer and microwave. They also supply fresh water, free of charge everyday, which I have never had before. All in all, would totally recommend this venue to anyone visiting Puerto Del Carmen.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
5 Thank moss3johnston1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 16 August 2014
Hello moss3johnston1:
we are very happy that your big family had a great time in Floresta and you enjoyed your time very much. It seems that you enjoyed the food, found everything very clean and participated as well in the animation with Nathan and Lilly. Just on thing: we do advise that we have two saltwater and two sweetwater pool.
We hope you will decide to come back on day.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-TEam.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Essex
Level Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

Just returned from our 4th visit to Floresta. It was a 16 day stay all inclusive, with two 1 bedroom apartments. One for me, my wife and 2 children (13 and 11), and one for my Dad.
I emailed when booking and asked if possible could we have rooms near each other, in blocks D,E or F, preferably upstairs. I understand that requests cannot always be met, but when we arrived we were give 2 rooms upstairs in block F. Excellent !! As mentioned in other reviews, reserved sunbeds will have their towels removed before 9am. This is much better, and we managed to get beds with shade everyday. Our rooms were kept very clean by our maids, and as before the pool terraces and gardens around the complex are beautifully maintained. Nathan and Lilly were very good with games and bingo etc. How do they remember names of so many people? Mention must be made of the bar and restaurant staff. These work so hard from breakfast until midnight in the heat, and always have a smile for us. "Teng" in the bar even remembered all our family's drinks each time. "Herbert" remembered us from previous visits and was very welcoming. Great staff.
Food was fine, with lots of roast meats and lovely salad choices. Our favourites were the Chinese and Mexican theme nights.
Our towels were changed very regularly, but maybe a change of system could save on unnecessary laundry , maybe guests could leave dirty / used towels in the bath for changing, and those left on rails and hooks not be changed.
Lovely holiday. Totally recommended Floresta. Thank you once again.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Familyman027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello Familyman027:
We are delighted that you have already spent 4 holidays in Floresta and once again enjoyed your time very much. It seems that you were very satisfied with all our services. You especially mentioned the cleanliness and furthermore the friendliness of all the staff. We hope very much that it hasn't been your last stay in our hotel.
We hope to see you soon again.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pernaja, Finland
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 August 2014

This was a great located hotel,near the beach and near to many small shops. Kids ages 6,14 and 17 loved it.

A very friendly staff,helped you with any question we had and a very good all inclusive.

Rooms where nice and clean. Cleaning lady came every day.

The pool felt cold,but the kids did swim there every day,myself only a few times.

Lot of German people in this hotel,elderly,sweet people.

Would be ready to go back anytime :)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FinMum3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello FinMum3:
We are very happy that you and your family had a great time in Floresta. You mentioned especially the clean apartments and the friendly staff. It seems that your children enjoyed the pool a lot. We hope you will decide to stay in Florest again in the future.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

We returned yesterday from our 7 night holiday at the Floresta. I travelled with my partner, my 13 year old son and his mate the same age. The hotel was better than some of the reviews we read. We were very impressed with the food, both the standard and variety. We particularly enjoyed the Mexican themed night and the Chinese themed night and found the food especially delicious on these nights. I think with all inclusive it's the same everywhere, if you put too much variety on one plate, it will get a bit boring but if you keep to one theme on your plate (ie salad and meet for lunch then cooked for dinner) there is plenty of variety. I too agree that some normal bacon for breakfast would have been good and also some proper sausages as I am not keen on the frankfurter style ones but did enjoy the Chorizo style ones that were with the main meals on occasions which could be used for breakfast.

We also found the entertainment better than some of the reviews. We particularly enjoyed the bird of prey show and the boys loved the Flamenco night with the pretty, young belly dancer! I would mention that we were really looking forward to the reptile night and were a little disappointed that it wasn't so much about showing off the reptiles for everyone to see as making money out of photos. I was only able to look at one of the snakes close up as the men doing the show were busy doing photos at the end.

We didn't have a problem with the sunbeds as we thought we might. We particularly wanted an umbrella and put our towels out just before 9 on the way to breakfast most mornings. We didn't have our towels removed. There were also plenty of sunbeds left in a pile if you didn't need an umbrella.

I emailed in advance for a quiet room away from the building work and near the pool and we got what we asked for. Our room did slightly smell of stale smoke but we didn't ask to move apartments. It was ok after keeping both doors open for a while. We didn't have any problem with noise and our apartment was very clean. Also the boys slept very well on the sofa beds in the lounge area.

I also emailed in advance to ask if there was water polo as I knew my son had enjoyed it on holiday in other places. The email came back to say that there wasn't but there was volleyball, tennis and mini golf (as I had read). We were therefore very impressed to find there was water polo and also football on for the older ones. My son and his mate really enjoyed joining in both activities as often as they could and made some friends this way. For me it would have been nice to have some water aerobics mid morning perhaps but overall we found the daytime activities better than expected. We also tried out the two freshwater pools that are tucked away a bit but worth a visit if you want a change from swimming in the salt water main pool (I have to add that the main pool was not as salty as I was expecting and we didn't find this a problem).

The hotel is in a brilliant location. We went to the beach a few times across the road for a swim in the sea and then back again to the pool. Ideally it would be good if the hotel had sunbeds supplied free of charge on the beach for all inclusive guests like you get in some places. We didn't find out how much they were to rent. We went on the Short South Tour to see the volcanos and the boys enjoyed a camel ride. We also had fun hiring a 4 seater bike from along the seafront.

Overall we were very happy with our hotel choice. The staff were friendly and work very hard. We would recommend this hotel and think it could easily become a 4*. Thank you to all at the Floresta.

Southampton 2nd-9th August 2014

Room Tip: As for a quiet room near the main pool. It's nearer for bars and restaurants.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank crogers4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 17 August 2014
Hello crogers4:
Thank you for your very detailled description of your holiday. It seems that you had a great time. you mentioned the friendly and hard working staff, the very good food where you especially enjoyed the theme nights. It ssems that you participated quite a lot in the entertainment and had a very good time.
We hope that you will decide to stay again in our hotel soon.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

loved everything about this hotel! me and my boyfriend went for my 20th birthday when we arrived we had a bottle on champers waiting in our room. however my boyfriend later told me he had informed the hotel of my birthday but still was lovely of the hotel. i would high recommend the trip to the volcanos!! such an eye opener! the staff at the hotel were fab fab fab! only one staff member that didnt stay to standed with the rest of the staff (the lady receptionist). the food was nice but not amazing as any hotel. the restaurants around the corner are lovely! My boyfriend loves stake and said he had the best ever stake he has ever had at paddys paradise on the strip. overall very enjoyable holiday and hotel.

Room Tip: ask for a pool view and if its your birthday let them know!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank abbie-victoria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ulrike B, Reception at Hotel Floresta, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Hello abbie-victoria:
We are very happy that you had an enjoyable holiday. It seems that you enjoyed your time in the hotel and the surrounding area and had the chance to celebrate your birthday while on the island.
We hope that you will decide to stay with us again in the future.
Many greetings from the Hotel Floresta-Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,169 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#10 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,490 reviews
0.1 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,932 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,434 reviews
2.8 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Floresta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Floresta

Property: Hotel Floresta
Address: Calle Mercurio 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#13 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Floresta 3*
Number of rooms: 242
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Floresta reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Floresta Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Apartments Puerto Del Carmen
Floresta Lanzarote
Floresta Apartments Lanzarote
Hotel Floresta Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing