We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“laid back lanzarote”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 15 November 2012

my wife and our 2 friends went for a week all inclusive on the 4th november on arrival carlos was very helpful and polite he gave us to lovely rooms with a beautifull sea view the location was very good 5 mins walk to the sea front ,from the food to the staff and the entertainment staff the holiday was perfect a good balance of fun and relaxation. I would recomend the morromar for a great holiday will go back again thanks for a fab holiday.

Room Tip: ask for an upstairs appartment the sea views are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DaveLindaSt_Helens
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 16 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Thank you for your kind words regarding Carlos, which I have already transmit him personally.

We hope to welcome you once again very soon.
Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,632)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,600 - 1,606 of 2,633 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2012

Food

The food was very basic, not a great selection. If you love fish and pork then you will love the food. If you want something more varied and something with a little flavour to it then this is not the place for you. Also if you have a sweet tooth there is not much to choose from.

Drinks

Personally I found the drinks quite good there were lots to choose from. But then again I don’t drink alcohol! My sister’s opinion was that the cocktails were crap. However if you’re a beer drinker you won’t have any problems. For children there are plenty of soft drinks so no problem there.

Staff

The majority of the staff were great . The animation team specifically Ola and Roberto were good fun and work hard to make everyone join in on the games and when you take part you will have fun. So make their job a little easier and make yourself have a great time and join in. Also the kids club is good and kept my little niece entertained. Initially the waiters and bar staff came across as not very friendly because they are not all smiley and talkative but once you take the time to talk to them this soon changes and they make your holiday experience better.
The only staff that could use some improvement is the Reception staff my whole family experienced the problem that they leave you waiting for a long time whilst they talk amongst themselves in the back room. They then do not apologise for their slow response and this does not give a good impression. However they resolve problems very quickly and efficiently.

Rooms

Very basic. The living room/ kitchen area is nice. The television had some English channels ( had Disney channel which my niece and nephew appreciated). No complaints about the bathroom. But the bedrooms let it down for me the beds were very uncomfortable and there was no air conditioning which means it was very hot and stuffy and the perfect place for MOSQUITOS TO ATTACK.

Location/Weather

Location is great just a 5 minute walk to the beach and shopping centre. Beautiful beach and the sea water is lovely and warm (warmer than the swimming pool). The weather was also amazing, was so sad to go from 30 degrees back to 10 degrees here at home.

Overall it was a good holiday the only let downs were the lack of air conditioning, the mosquitos and the uncomfortable beds.

It was the perfect place to chill by the pool and soak up the sun and do some fun activities or go down to the beach and take a walk.

But at the end of the day your holiday is what you make it. Good luck guys :)

  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Nicky B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.
Your comments are really valuable for us in order to improve our efforts to offer a better service to all our guests.
Regarding your comments about the food, I am pleased to inform you we have made important changes during the last weeks which will improve the variety and taste of our dishes.
We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back in order to prove these changes.
We will take good note about your comments regarding the air conditioning to asses this issue in a near future.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.

Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2012

for the price we payed i thought it was amazing the pool could have bein better cleaned around the edges of the smaller pool... our apartment was very clean and had really nice view of the sea... food was simple, iv heard people moaning about the food but i found it fine and the meat lovely , staff are very friendly will do anything to help, If your looking for things to do go to RANCHO TEXAS it cost 40 euros to swim with the sea lions there and was an amazing experience!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Sophie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments.
Our main aim is the satisfaction of our guests and we are really glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.

We hope to welcome you back very soon.
Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 November 2012

Food not too good, found it very stange having cauliflower, peas & carrots on the breakfast menu, would have been good to have them on the evening meal, ate mostly chips & salad, would have been able to eat more if they had some meats & fish not covered in sauce.

The place itself was very nice & the staff very helpfull. The rooms would benifit from some form of air conditioning. It was too hot in the rooms at night.

There seems to be a few safety issues though, such as the lighting on the footpath, only one of the lights was working, Also the parasol bases were left out, without the parasol in them, these could be very dangerous if a child was to fall onto one of them.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank redsquirrel2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 12 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.
Regarding your comments about our meals, I am pleased to inform you that we are making big changes in these aspects you mention. I do hope to welcome you back in a near future to prove these changes.
The parasols bases were taken away last week when we realized about this problem. Regarding the lighting, I will take good note about it to solve it as soon as possible.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

Never been on this kind of holiday before, always went private rent. Morromar was brilliant. Greeted at reception with a friendly smile and dealt with smartly. Apartmnts are basic but are adequate for your holidays. Went AI for first time. Food was good and varied. Drink was also ok. Tropical lager tasted like Budwieser. Pools were cleaned daily and there were plenty sunbeds. On second day of our holiday I lost my purse and the staff could not have been more helpful. Supplying me with new apartmet key and next day with a new safe. animation team(roberto) worked hard to entertain through the day. only one negative - beds were very hard and pillows were of poor quality.

Room Tip: Taxi rank is located to the side of complex, through a side gate.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Yvonne42-12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 6 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.
Your comments are really valuable for us in order to improve our efforts to offer a better service to all our guests.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.

We hope to welcome you very soon.
Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 November 2012

I came to Sol Morromar with my 8 year old daughter. I was nervous with the thought of travelling alone as you can imagine. Whilst I felt very safe and relaxed. The staff were brilliant and couldn't do enough for us. The complex is situated in just the right place. We had a very happy week with all the families and staff that were there. Thank you morromar we will be back.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Julesj62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.
Our main aim is the satisfaction ouf our guests, we are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us!
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We are looking forward to welcome you back very soon.

Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 November 2012

Just come back from Morromar Apartments All Inclusive Food not to good breakfast best meal of the day ate a lot of chips and salad lunch time and evening when mussels on the menu they were fantasic. Could have as much ice cream as you wanted which was nice.
Staff great and so friendly. Rooms very clean any Problems solved so quickly

Entertainment very bad went to a couples night Wednesday the 24th oct very bad had a underage girl drinking on the stage she did wear a red band Adults ones are blue staff please be aware.

Would go back to Lanzanrote but not this Hotel

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank atir2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments.
Opinions like yours help us to improve our day to day efforts to offer a better service.

We are very sorry to know you encountered some inconveniences during your stay. It is difficult to satisfy all palates but we are very concerned about the standards and quality of our food.
I am personally going to take care about the raised issues in order to keep up our service.

Thank you very much for your kind words and we do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to Morromar so you can prove we have assesed these.

Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,827 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#35 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,920 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos THe Las Gaviotas
#22 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,353 reviews
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
609 reviews
0.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Morromar

Address: Calle Mato, 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £79 - £148 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax vacations in dreamy surroundings. Apartamentos THe Morromar is a modern three-star-complex offering you an incredible experience in the island of the volcanoes, Lanzarote. Apartamentos THe Morromar is located a few kilometers from the capital, Arrecife, and just five minutes walking from the Playa de Matagorda, a familiar beach of golden sand to go for a pleasant stroll. Lanzarote is also the ideal place for the practice of water sports thanks to its optimum climatological conditions. The complex, inspired in its design by the typical architecture of Lanzarote, features a total of 221 spacious and luminous apartments distributed over independent buildings. Furthermore, it disposes of two pools, a restaurant-buffet, a pool-bar, a lobby-bar, several multifunctional sport courts and a gym. Apartamentos THe Morromar offers entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxation activities for all family members to enjoy an incredible experience in unique surroundings. Dear guests, we are working on the optimization of our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. Herewith, we inform you that our secondary pool will be closed due to refurbishment works. The expected closing dates will from 17.04.17 till 30.06.17. We put at the disposal of all our clients the main pool, which includes the children´s pool. We apologize for the inconveniences. Apartamentos THe Morromar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, getaroom.com, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos THe Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
Apartamentos THe Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing