We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
Nautilus Lanzarote(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Costa Sal Villas and Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Villa Sal(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Club Valena(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
San Marcial Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Las Cascadas(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (2,747)
Filter reviews
2,747 results
Traveller rating
700
1,081
593
235
138
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
700
1,081
593
235
138
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmorromar apartmentstaxi rankself cateringlower poolgreat holidayevening entertainmentquiet poolplenty of choiceshopping centresea viewporkpool baranimation teamsmall shoppingclose to the airportbar staffmeal times
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,650 - 1,655 of 2,747 reviews
Reviewed 22 November 2012

We just returned from a weeks holiday (11/11 - 18/11/12). The apartment was very clean and there were clean towels everyday (except Wed & Sunday when there is no towel change or room clean).
The food was ok most days but very repetitive. There were a couple of days when we couldnt eat the food. Also the food could have done with being warmer.
We were all inclusive and my partner said that the red wine and free beer were really good. The soft drinks were not 'rola cola' but were in fact Pepsi, Sprite and 7-up.
The beach was about 8-10 mins walk away.
But the main place (Puerta del Carman) is over an hours walk away.
There are plenty of places to eat and a cooked breakfast on average was about 3 euros.
The pools were cleaned every day and the whole complex was very clean and well kept.
We probably wouldn't go there again because of the distance to del Carmen, but we did find the whole holiday totally relaxing which is what we wanted.
The taxi to the main resort was between 3.85 & 5 euros but in the late evening/early morning this rose to 6 euros approx.

Room Tip: ask for a room with a view of the sea
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ashaw2384
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
Your comments are really valuable for us in order to improve our efforts to offer a better service to all our guests.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
We do hope you give us the opportunity to welcome you back to THe Morromar.
Thank you,
Best Regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

We have just returned from our third time to these apartments and once again we were very pleased with our experience. The whole complex is kept very clean, as are the spacious apartments. Yes, they could do with a lick of gloss paint but we certainly think this is a good value for money holiday. The hot water never runs out as in some places, so you don't have to rush back to shower before it all runs out. The food is fairly ordinary and at times could do with being a bit hotter but we find there is always something we like. A lovely salad bar and some tasty soups with gorgeous bread at every meal. We certainly found that we enjoyed our food - where ever you go some people are not happy but you need to pay more if you want elaborate cuisine.
Matagorda itself is very flat - althere is a very small hill up to the complex - and the resort itself is also kept very clean. There are a few shops and restaurants in the area and a short walk along the promenade is the area of Los Piccolas which has more shops and restaurants. Puerto del Carmen is a bit too far to walk in our opinion but can easily be reached by bus or taxi.
Entertainment isn't lively but if you like a quiet holiday it is fine. There is some entertainment for the children.
Definitely would recommend this place- a lovely peaceful area with beautiful sandy beaches - great for families with young children. Also a lovely pool at the apartments (a bit chilly this time of the year!) Not suitable if you want lots of night life. We will be returning again this time next year.

Room Tip: The complex is all two storey and all the rooms are in quiet areas as there is not noisey entertainment and when we were there we did not experience any noisey guests. All the guests seem to be couples or families.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Andy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in Morromar.
Thank you for your loyalty, we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us one more year.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally. We are looking forward to welcome you back next year.

Receive our best regards,
The Management.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 November 2012

Just returned from Sol Morromar after a weeks stay AI. The rooms are basic/functional but clean, as are the communal area's. The drinks have a good choice and unless you really want a specified beverage will suffice, but now we come to the food. . . not very nice at all, we tried everyday to at least have something for our money but alas most times we were sat with either cobs or meatballs and pasta, and found ourselves just using the hotel as a bed, Now I'm not saying the choice was bad (it was limited). . but the quality was awful, which is where the title of this review may make sense, we spoke on the last but one day to a girl who'd been there in august with her boyfriend and liked it so much she had returned with her sister, and was amazed and disappointed to find the hotel offering such low standard food etc. So maybe this is one to avoid in low season? The entertainment was as in most 3* a bit of a joke but I suppose you get what you pay for. So apart from some broke-teeth bacon on occasion in a morning we ate out for the entire holiday. which obviously put the cost up from the expected outgoings due to choosing all inclusive. The other issue for us, travelling as a group of four with adjacent rooms was the fact that at 9am the cleaners would be knocking and trying their keys in the door to have a sweep around and MAYBE change towels, at no point did we see the bed linen changed, now before you all cry, "well you should've put the do not disturb signs on the door" at 8am EVERY morning the cleaners would congregate right outside the doors of our rooms to access a cleaning stores cupboard (we think) and generally bang about and chat very loudly and the proceed to push noisy trollies up and down the paths, so we didn't have a lie in once, in fact on some occasions the cleaners would still come in if you were half dressed or even asleep, and backing on the the Tennis courts is a no no too. . . .So don't expect a lie in it won;t happen. As friends, we go away at least twice a year to various different locations and were not expecting the ritz by any means, but come on, edible food and a lie in would've been nice, isn't that what we all go away for? we enjoyed the holiday for a lot of different reasons but none of them will be down to the Morromar. Friendly staff do not maketh a holiday. Also the hotel is so far away from the strip/old town if you want to branch out it will cost on average €5 each way in a taxi. I have visited Lanzarote before and will again, but its just a shame that this seems to be run down so much in the low seasons that it doesn't come up to standard (yes we know its a 3*) We will visit Lanza again but I am not giving this hotel any more of my money. Beware when you go.

Room Tip: Don't get rooms on the ground floor or backing onto the tennis courts.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank monsta45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 23 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about our Apartments.
Opinions like yours help us to improve our day to day efforts to offer a better service.

Regarding your comments about the food, I am very surprised about your review of the quality. We have recently changed our Chef and the variety, quality and presentations are improving day by day. I personally eat in Morromar everyday and can appreciate the changes. We do not change our standard in the low season and we are working very hard in this department to reach our desired standards.
I have already spoken with the housekeeping department regarding your comments in order they are more quiet when they start working to avoid disturbing our guests. Towels are changed every 2 days and linen every 3 days.
Our complex is located in Morromar not in Puerto del Carmen. We are 7 min. by taxi but you can get a bus for 1,10€ or rent a bike.
I insist that we do not run down our complex in the low season.

Thank you,
Best Regards.
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 November 2012

We holidayed at the Morromar for 11 days at the beginning of November with our 7 year old son. We were very impressed with the apartment, it was very clean and had everything we needed as we were self-catering. We were in apartment 607 and had a sea view from the balcony as well as limited views of both the pools. We eat out a fair bit, but also used the restaurant frequently for breakfast, and dinner which was very reasonably priced. Our son loved the kids club and misses the animation team and the entertainment was good fun. We found all the staff very friendly and helpful. The two pools were excellent and there were always plenty of sunbeds. The location is great, from getting off the plane to getting to the apartments by taxi (always plenty outside the airport), took about 15 minutes. It is about a 5 minute walk to the beach and the new promenade into to Puerto Del Carmen is great. We would definitely recommend these apartments and we hope to be back again soon.

Room Tip: 1st Floor rooms have a good view, many with pool and/or sea views
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Rachel G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.
Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, I will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you back very soon!

Best Regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2012

We were at these apartments for 2 weeks up to the 17th November 2012. These apartments were excellent, very clean, could do with a few more drawers in the bedroom to put your clothes in but that is the only negative thing. food was great, the entertainment at night and during the day was excellent, roberto got everyone involved with the activities, Cannot say anything bad about the staff as they were always cheerful and very helpful, plenty of sunbeds around the two pools so did not have to reserve one. All in all a very good place to stay and would recommend these apartments.

Room Tip: We were in room 336 which was close to the bars, restaurant and pools and the sun shone all day on the balcony.
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Julia H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 20 November 2012

Dear Guest,

First of all, we would like to thank you for publishing your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Opinions like your help us to improve our day to day efforts to offer a better service.
We hope to welcome you once again very soon.

Receive our best regards,
The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews