We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Question?”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Ranked #37 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Scotland
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Question?”
Reviewed 10 November 2013 via mobile

Sorry not a review but have tried email and FB but no reply and I know the management check this page. Does anyone know if the morromar apartments have pool towels available for guest hire? Travelling with hand luggage for short break and would be good not to pack towels.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank hobbyhols
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 11 November 2013
Dear Guest,

We usually also reply on e-mails, you should check if you have written to the right one.

We can offer you some beach towels, just ask at the reception when you arrive.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,469 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    631
    970
    536
    213
    119
See reviews for
974
950
38
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (540)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 November 2013

just back from a lovely break in the morromar apts in lanzarote.
the apts are very clean and the pool aeras are kept spotless.
went inclusive and the food was very good.my daughter loved the mini club.
Daniel at the pool was very friendly had a nice word for every body.
I will be returning to these apts again.liz from ireland

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank liz d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 7 November 2013
Dear Liz!

Many greeting to Ireland! We are very happy that you have enjoyed your holidays with us! I will pass your words to Daniele! Pleased guests are our motivation!

Untill next time,
Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Derby, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed 4 November 2013

stayed a week , says snacks included in all inclusive but not to be found ! food was good , staff were happy , put me off with incident in restaurant which involved a leaky air conditioning , that dripped on table which left puddle on floor , i slipped then another person slipped , told staff who knew but did nothing till a young girl fell over with a plate in her hands .

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank garry_brown_1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 5 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for writing your comment here.

As it says in our brochure, we have a snack bar that can be found by the pool bar every day from 12:00 untill 13:00h. We are sorry that you didn´t know about the time or location, we could have told you that while you were here.

Regarding the safety, we really want to appologize for the inconveniece. This should not have happened.

All in all, I will pass your kind words about the staff to them.

We hope you have had a lovely stay with us and that you might visit us again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wrexham, Wales, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Having spent a week at Morromar , we left wishing we would have stayed another week. When we arrived the reception the staff were helpful and friendly, as were all the staff (actually seemed happy to work there), which was great.
The hotel was immaculate and the all inclusive is very good value for money.
All the staff including maintenance workers and cleaners were very polite, friendly and helpful!
Breakfast, Dinner, and evening meal including snacks after dinner were more than what you could ask for and the range was plentiful.
We have a 1 year old and a 7 year old that thoroughly enjoyed the holiday thanks to the Morromar! There is a great kids clubs and entertainment!
Can only think of one negative for this fabulous hotel and that is there was no coffee available at meal times after breakfast, but that's just being very petty I know! I cannot think of anymore negatives for The Morromar! It made our holiday! So much so we can't wait to come back :)

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Laura Anne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

It is such a pleasure to read that you have had a good holiday with us! Our staff is our biggest asset and I will gladly pass your comment to them.

We hope you will visit us again!

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHYL
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2013

Just arrived back in the UK after a weeks' AI stay at the Morromar Appartamentos. Staff were generally attentive and helpful. Food was ok - but could perhaps have a little more choice (especially with deserts). More than 1 week would get a bit boring (food). Rooms are ok if a little basic but clean and well maintained. The pools are great, with the adults pool a little quieter - no problem with sunbeds! There were a couple of problems with drains leaking (one outside our balcony which was remedied quite quickly) and another by the gate exit near the adults pool (this occurred on the morning we were leaving and we had to use the reception exit to leave (not sure how long this took to remedy as we left 20 minutes after it first occurred).

Generally a nice stay - only 5 - 6 minutes from the airport - a 6 - 7 minute walk to the beach. The complex is clean and tidy and well maintained.

Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ROB H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for you comment. We are glad that you have had a good holiday with us. Regarding the food, we are already working on it to improve our dessert variety.
As to the drains, we hope this will not happen again. On the day you left it was cleaned as soon as possible.


Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We spent 11 nights at Morromar, and chose it after checking against reviews of other hotels. And we were not disappointed.

The apartments are 2 storey high and the area is like a little village, which gives the complex a friendly aura, and helps to mingle with other people. We prefer this to a high rise hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean but could have done with air conditioning. We slept with our windows open as some nights it was too hot .

The staff were all very helpful and friendly at all levels, and nothing was too much trouble for them. We were very impressed that the manager made herself known to the guest and was very accessible if the need ever arose. She clearly cares about the hotel, the staff and the guests.

We stayed all inclusive, the food quality was very good , with plenty of choice including for those guests with special dietary needs, (like celiac, or low fat etc),

There was entertainment almost every night, but not enough sitting space for everyone as the hotel was running on full capacity when we were there. This however is a known problem and management are currently working to improve the situation.

All in all we had a great time there and would most certainly recommend Morromar Apartments to anyone. We'd like to thank all the staff for making our stay pleasurable and memorable.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CorinaSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Corina and Steve!

Thank you for your comment. It was a real pleasure having you here and we are glad that you have also enjoyed your stay!!! I will pass your greetings to the staff!

Untill next time,
Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blackpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 November 2013

We have just returned from a week at the Morramar apartments and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The apartments themselves were basic but clean and for what we paid as a late deal represented value for money. The lack of air conditioning did not present a problem at this time of the year although it undoubtedly would in the summer months.
The grounds were maintained beautifully and the staff were friendly.
The food offering was adequate and and there was always something my more than fussy little girl could eat.
The lower pool was lovely.
Go with an open mind and enjoy the sunshine.

Room Tip: Remember these are apartments and take your own beach towels for use at the pool area or be prepared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Christine N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 4 November 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for posting a comment about us on Tripadvisor. We appreciate it and are pleased that you have had a lovely holiday with us.

Regarding the aircon, we do plan a future investment, so that in the very warm months you could enjoy your stay also.

We hope you will visit us again.

Best Regards,
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#18 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#79 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,756 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#42 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,715 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
Apartamentos The Las Gaviotas
#19 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 968 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Morromar

Property: Apartamentos THe Morromar
Address: Calle Mato, 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax vacations in dreamy surroundings. Apartamentos THe Morromar is a modern three-star-complex offering you an incredible experience in the island of the volcanoes, Lanzarote. Apartamentos THe Morromar is located a few kilometers from the capital, Arrecife, and just five minutes walking from the Playa de Matagorda, a familiar beach of golden sand to go for a pleasant stroll. Lanzarote is also the ideal place for the practice of water sports thanks to its optimum climatological conditions. The complex, inspired in its design by the typical architecture of Lanzarote, features a total of 221 spacious and luminous apartments distributed over independent buildings. Furthermore, it disposes of two pools, a restaurant-buffet, a pool-bar, a lobby-bar, several multifunctional sport courts and a gym. Apartamentos THe Morromar offers entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxation activities for all family members to enjoy an incredible experience in unique surroundings. Dear guests, we are working on the optimization of our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. Herewith, we inform you that our secondary pool will be closed due to refurbishment works. The expected closing dates will from 17.04.17 till 30.06.17. We put at the disposal of all our clients the main pool, which includes the children´s pool. We apologize for the inconveniences. Apartamentos THe Morromar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Onthebeach, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Odigeo, TravelUp, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos THe Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
Apartamentos THe Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing