We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Highly recommend” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos THe Morromar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Ranked #35 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Leeds
Level Contributor
23 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Highly recommend”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 December 2013 via mobile

Just returned after a fantastic week in the Morromar. The vast menu at each meal could not be faulted there was something for everyone and the quality was good.
The manageress was very approachable and in fact encouraged you to speak to her if you were not happy, you could see that she took great pride in the services delivered this reflected to the other staff as well as everyone was happy to help with a smile.
The apartments was spotlessly clean, very comfortable and adequately furnished.
Overall I would definitely recommend this hotel

Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
4 Thank IreneTLeeds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 20 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking your time to publish your impressions about your stay in our complex. Me and my team are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays and that our food satisfied your palate!
Feedbacks like yours are our biggest reward!
Wishing to welcome you back,
Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    606
    940
    524
    209
    117
See reviews for
944
921
37
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (534)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 December 2013

Booked a last minute holiday and opted for this complex, it is very clean and well cared for, gardens and public areas well maintained. We were in apartment 825 and it was very clean and quiet, also had a good sunny balcony. The staff are very friendly and will go out of their way to help. Plenty choices of food in the restaurant and the maitre' d, Alesandro and waitress Rosa definitely deserve an extra mention for their friendliness and efficiency. We would recommend this complex to couples and those with children as the kids club was a real hit with the young ones whilst we were there. We had a very restful holiday for 14 days starting 21st November 2013 and would not think twice about going back.

Room Tip: 825 very quiet but not far from the amenities.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Christine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Family,

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your impressions about your recent stay.
We are very glad to know you enjoyed your holidays. Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff, I have already transmit them personally.
We are really looking forward to welcome you back.
We remain at your disposal,
Kind Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
22 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 December 2013

GOOD POINTS.
STAFF can't do enough
FOOD mega put on a stone
RESORT good
BAD POINTS
ROOM dirty
ROOM 800 so noisy from 5.30 every morning

We came to hotel in March 2013 and we notice a difference with the cleanliness of the hotel, but over all we enjoyed the holiday. Thanks to the hotel staff for making it pleasurable.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your loyalty and for taking your time to publish your impressions about your last visit.
We would like to apologize for the inconvenience about the allocation of your apartment and the cleanliness. Please next time let us know during your stay, prior to your departure in order to find a solution while you are with us.
I have already taken the opportune measures with the housekeeping department in order to avoid future inconveniences.
Hoping to welcome you back in a near future,
Kind Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Northampton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 December 2013

We have just arrived back from 7 days vacation at the Morramar Apartments. This complex was first built in 1984 and was refurbished in 2004 and is undergoing ongoing refurbishments. The present problems in Egypt for instance has meant that many holidaymakers that would otherwise gone there have gone to the Canaries instead. This has obviously put a strain on the complex and it,s ability to refurbish as they would like, never the less the complex is excellent value. It is immaculately clean, with two pools, a bar and games area. The upper pool is especially good as it is a perfect suntrap, with plenty of sunbeds to go round. The restaurant provides a buffet service with good well cooked food and enough puddings and sweets to keep you and the children happy, though the food can get repetitive. The rooms are clean and spacious, with cooking facilities for self caterers, a fridge and a good TV, on which you can get Skynews, CNN,BBC world news and two stations that show English speaking films, we watched Fast and Furious amongst others. The bathroom was very good with a good shower, bath and sink along with a good surface for the various soaps and bottles. The beds were excellent and comfortable. The one problem for those in the upper rooms was the lack of lighting on the stairway which led to my wife falling a few steps and grazing her elbow, the situation might have been worse had it happened higher on the stairway. The staff are really good, all of them were cheerful and willing to help when ever asked. The complex is literally a short walk from the beach via a walk thru a newly planted park area. The beaches are great, they are clean and are raked every day. The promenade is excellent and stretches all the way into Puerto Del Carmen which can be walked to in about 45 minutes and must be the jewel of Lanzarote.
We have to comment on the manageress of the complex who walked around the complex talking to guests and listening to any queries they had. We personally had a problem which she personally and graciously took care off. This is the first year the complex has been associated with Thompson Group and I am certain not the last. Thank you for very successful and relaxing vacation.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank marjill
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 12 December 2013
Dear Guests,

Thank you very much for taking your time to publish your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
I am really glad to read your review and me and my team are looking forward to welcome you back in a near future.
Wishing you all the best,
Kind Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 December 2013 via mobile

Good food, good beer, friendly staff, clean rooms,
Don't bother with a transfer, taxi quicker and cheaper. Matagorda has some good cheap bar's and shops. Went with my two grandchildren, two daughters and wife, three fussy eaters but all loved the food.
Nice atmosphere around the pool, good snacks and plenty to keep the kids occupied. Would recommend to families

Stayed September 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank steve757
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Family,

It is a pleasure for me and my team to read such a good review.
We are glad to know you enjoyed your stay.
Hoping to welcome you back,
Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chipping Norton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

Stayed at the Morromar, all inclusive, for a week in early November. First of all I must mention the staff - definitely an asset, very friendly and extremely hard working. The food was excellent, never had any problem finding something delicious to eat. Desserts however were of a limited variety over the week and consisted of Instant Whip type dessert, sponge cake and ice cream - standard puds at all the AI hotels I have stayed at. Perfectly edible, if a little boring by the third day. Drinks at the bar were fine, never had to wait more than 5 minutes and always served with a smile. Entertainment was pretty dire on the couple of nights we stayed in to see it. My only real reason for the average rating that I have given is the cleanliness. Now I don't know whether I have different standards to the people on here who found their apartments to be 'spotless' but I thought they were decidedly grubby. Nothing horrendous, but just not spotless. I work in a hotel in the UK and we wouldn't accept this standard of housekeeping. I've posted a couple of photos.We asked to be moved on arrival as our allocated apartment had a broken catch on the bathroom window (ground floor) and could not be closed, leaving the apartment unsecure. We were offered two other apartments, which were secure but equally as grubby and accepted what appeared to be the best of a bad lot. Raw sewage leaking from a manhole in the complex, down the steps on to the road on two occasions. This was not hosed down or any attempt made to clean up, leaving turds, toilet paper and panty liners on the pavement and on the road. Not nice. The beds were not great, very basic and not overly comfy. The swimming pools were very cold, the sea was much warmer and the beach was lovely. Look out for the crazy guy selling ice creams along the beach - he was good fun! So - we did have a nice time though, but certainly wouldn't return due to the oversights in housekeeping.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Sue C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Guest,

First of all we would like to thank you for taking your time to publish your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
I am sorry to read you had inconveniences regarding the cleanliness of your apartment. I will talk with the housekeeping manager to take the oportune measures regarding this issue.
We would like to have the opportunity to welcome you back and if you do, please contact me personally to assure you a perfect stay just as you deserve.
We remain at your disposal,
Best Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 November 2013

It was our first time staying at this hotel and it was fantastic. Our 2 bedroom apartment was huge super clean modern and far better than we have ever had before. The food was great plenty of choice. Was nice to have 2 pools to chose from it's just a shame that they were both freezing cold, they could definitely do with some heating in them for the winter months. The manageress was lovely and very approachable all the staff were great. The people who made our holiday fantastic though was the entertainment team. Daniel kitty and Emily. They were fantastic looking after my 2 at kids club and my boys couldn't wait to go to kids club every day. There are hills around the hotel to get to your rooms but there all wheelchair accesable as my son uses a wheelchair, we had no issues at all with that. From a balcony we had a sea view and airport view perfect location.
Would come back again for sure. Thank you for everything

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Rachel43430
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this review, 3 December 2013
Dear Family,

We are very glad to read your impressions about your recent stay in THe Morromar.
Me and my team are pleased to know you enjoyed your family holidays!
I have already forwarded your comment to our entertainment team they do a incredible work with adults and children.
Hoping to welcome you back in a near future,
Best Regards.
The Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,186 reviews
0.3 mi away
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Beatriz Playa & Spa
#41 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,623 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#32 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,710 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
Blue Sea Los Fiscos
#78 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,696 reviews
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,121 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,172 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Morromar

Property: Apartamentos THe Morromar
Address: Calle Mato, 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax vacations in dreamy surroundings. Apartamentos THe Morromar is a modern three-star-complex offering you an incredible experience in the island of the volcanoes, Lanzarote. Apartamentos THe Morromar is located a few kilometers from the capital, Arrecife, and just five minutes walking from the Playa de Matagorda, a familiar beach of golden sand to go for a pleasant stroll. Lanzarote is also the ideal place for the practice of water sports thanks to its optimum climatological conditions. The complex, inspired in its design by the typical architecture of Lanzarote, features a total of 221 spacious and luminous apartments distributed over independent buildings. Furthermore, it disposes of two pools, a restaurant-buffet, a pool-bar, a lobby-bar, several multifunctional sport courts and a gym. Apartamentos THe Morromar offers entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxation activities for all family members to enjoy an incredible experience in unique surroundings. Dear guests, we are working on the optimization of our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. Herewith, we inform you that our secondary pool will be closed due to refurbishment works. The expected closing dates will from 17.04.17 till 30.06.17. We put at the disposal of all our clients the main pool, which includes the children´s pool. We apologize for the inconveniences. Apartamentos THe Morromar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Hotelopia and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos THe Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
Apartamentos THe Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing