We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“relaxing”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Apartamentos THe Morromar
Ranked #38 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 17 March 2014

myself and my friend have just returned from a wonderful stay at the morromar.
we asked for a first floor room and we not only got 1 but with a sea view too.
checking in to the hotel was fast and friendly with everything explained ,we had a 1 bedroom apartment room 435 was excellent and had the sun all day.
the food was always well presented and varied everyday,i really couldnt fault it.
the staff were all so pleasant,helpful,and very hard working they are a credit to the hotel.
we got a taxi to the marina 1 evening and had a meal out and did the music hall tavern which was so good,the entertainment was the only let down but you can always take yourself out and about, once again well done morromar we will be back.

Room Tip: first floor rooms have large sun terraces
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tart_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at THe Morromar.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (2,596)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos THe Morromar
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,179 - 1,185 of 2,596 reviews

Reviewed 17 March 2014

A wonderfull place at Lanzarote
Apartamentos Morromar


Stayed here for 7 nights.
The place is absolutely a good experience. The staff is so service minded and helpfull, the food is excellent, natural and variated. The nature around the place is urging you to walk.
The beds are good and the cleaning are excellent.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Leif C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 21 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at THe Morromar.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

hi everyone just to say we had a great time with you again hope to see you at the end of the year again.your all are so welcoming .also thanks to the staff [especially Tanya] for helping me with my coeliac [gluten free] meals .

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank barbara s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at THe Morromar.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2014

We spent 10 days here and I can honestly say it was well worth the money we paid. All inclusive with the bonus of a one bedroom apartment so comes with the basic kitchen including fridge kettle etc. Very clean and comfortable apartment, excellent housekeeping and very polite staff. Two pools with the bottom pool being the more relaxed pool. In a quiet area but only a few minutes away from the shopping area with a selection of restaurants and a great Japanese restaurant. Pubs and karaoke bar (Rock ola) all worth a visit. Thank you for a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Phil V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 17 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at THe Morromar.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014

A winter week in the sun was spent here at the Morromar, it is an ex-apartment complex which now offers all inclusive. On arrival check-in was somewhat slow due to a large family before us with a list of demands, but the staff dealt with them all smile on face (don't think I would have been as tolerant!).

We were allocated an apartment at the back of the complex which is seperated into numbered blocks, it was quiet and quite dark so we returned to reception and the staff there were happy to change rooms for us. We were given a few options on the map, handed the keys and allowed to go choose our room. Great service! The room we had was on the first floor, overlooking the sea and just next to the larger pool and close to the restaurant - bonus :)

At night the room could get cold, but it is tastefully decorated in typical bright Canarian style. The balcony is huge, and TV had a few English channels. The pool areas were well maintained with plenty of sunloungers for all the top larger pool had a bar and music playing plus snacks in the afternoon. The smaller pool to the foot of the complex had a bar which I think is only open in high season. Staff at the bars were friendly if you actually spoke to them and didn't just bark your order, there was a good selection of cocktails, alcoholic drinks and hot drinks throughout the day.

The restuarant is spacious and food replenished often - there was a good variety and even a fussy eater like me managed to find something to eat every night. Like most AI you get bored after a few nights so we ate out for lunch and dinner a few times.

A few people complained about the entertainment, we only went a couple of times - the Big Band tribute guy, based on Buble I think, was excellent. During the day the enternainment team tried their best with games, competitions, etc but all I want to do on holiday is read my book and relax - while sipping on the aformentioned cocktails!

All in all I would return to the Morromar, a great value family holiday complex. The cats which have been adopted by the owners were not a bother they are fed and mind their own business. Ten minutes walk downhill will take you to the nearest shopping centre and beach, Playa Pocillos about 30 minutes walk and if you're up for it about an hour and 20 minutes to the harbour in Puerto Del Carmen. Taxis are available just outside too. The bus for excursions also collected us from outside the front door. I would recommend this accommodation to those looking for a good value for money break, it's not the Ritz, but you get what you pay for and for what we paid this place was excellent.

Room Tip: Ask for the first floor.
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Faliraki_Princess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays at THe Morromar.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff and will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you once again.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

My partner and myself stayed at the Morromar for one week, returning home on the 2nd March 2014. Over all we had a really good time, the staff are friendly, welcoming, and always quick to help if anything was needed, the reception staff were excellent also! The room we had was by the lower pool, it was very peacefull, and had a double balcony with plenty of sunshine, the beds were fine, although i did need extra blankets for most of the stay, as it can get cold at night. We were all inclusive but still had use of a fridge, cooker ect which was handly for snacks and drinks. The entertainment room was joined with the dining area, it was a little strange at first, as the noise travelled, but was soon used to it, and it was a good central place to meet in the complex. We enjoyed the food, there was lots of choice, the fish, beef and the piella,was very good,and you can also help yourself to drinks. The breakfasts were lovely,cereal, full english,fruit,and yogurts. The entertainment was average, but good for families,as it was closed by 11;30pm. It was only a short walk to the beach and a bar/shopping complex, and a few minuites drive to the main centre, so you can always venture further out for a later night. So even though we were a little out of the way, it was fine for what we wanted. I recommend the north and south tours, they can be booked through the hotel, along with horse riding, bike hire, and other days out. So there is plenty to do, along with lovely sea front walks for miles. This was one of my better winter hoildays, and i would recomend to anyone wanting a nice break away in the sunshine.

Room Tip: I liked 204 quiet apart from the odd coach, close to pool 2 mins away from dining/entertainment sun...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank sirensned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

We would like to thank you for your comments and we are glad to know that you enjoyed your holidays with us.

Thank you for your kind words regarding our staff, we will be pleased to transmit them personally.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2014

I enjoyed a week here in February, returning after 27 years.There were subtle changes, such as the all inclusive option which represented excellent value for money. The accommodation was spotlessly clean, bed linen and towels changed regularly. Public areas were equally clean, in particular the swimming pool area which was scrubbed daily and the sunbeds washed down. Food in the restaurant was excellent and varied holding theme nights twice a week. Staff were friendly and the manageress and her team could not do enough to ensure the guests had a great holiday. There were 3 professional shows, a mini club, tennis courts and a new gym. The apartments are spacious including the terrace. Well done to all the staff at the Morromar!

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank jlc780
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Schrave, Director General at Apartamentos THe Morromar, responded to this reviewResponded 14 March 2014

Dear Guest,

Thank you very much for your comment.
We are glad that you enjoyed your holiday at THe Morromar.

Thank you very much for your kind words regarding our staff and we will be pleased to transmit them personally.
We hope to welcome you very soon.

Best regards,

The Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.8 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
599 reviews
3.3 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,874 reviews
0.3 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,666 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane
#21 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
773 reviews
3.2 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,254 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#18 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,326 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos THe Morromar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos THe Morromar

Address: Calle Mato, 13 | Urbanizacion Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain (Formerly Sol Morromar Apartamentos)
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#24 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £64 - £116 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos THe Morromar 3*
Number of rooms: 221
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Relax vacations in dreamy surroundings. Apartamentos THe Morromar is a modern three-star-complex offering you an incredible experience in the island of the volcanoes, Lanzarote. Apartamentos THe Morromar is located a few kilometers from the capital, Arrecife, and just five minutes walking from the Playa de Matagorda, a familiar beach of golden sand to go for a pleasant stroll. Lanzarote is also the ideal place for the practice of water sports thanks to its optimum climatological conditions. The complex, inspired in its design by the typical architecture of Lanzarote, features a total of 221 spacious and luminous apartments distributed over independent buildings. Furthermore, it disposes of two pools, a restaurant-buffet, a pool-bar, a lobby-bar, several multifunctional sport courts and a gym. Apartamentos THe Morromar offers entertainment, sports, leisure and relaxation activities for all family members to enjoy an incredible experience in unique surroundings. Dear guests, we are working on the optimization of our facilities to make your stay more comfortable. Herewith, we inform you that our secondary pool will be closed due to refurbishment works. The expected closing dates will from 17.04.17 till 30.06.17. We put at the disposal of all our clients the main pool, which includes the children´s pool. We apologize for the inconveniences. Apartamentos THe Morromar ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos THe Morromar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Sol Melia Matagorda
Sol Morromar Lanzarote
Sol Morromar Apartamentos Matagorda
Apartamentos THe Morromar Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing