We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thoroughly enjoyable holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #20 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Thoroughly enjoyable holiday”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 August 2012

I stayed here with my husband and 2 daughters (age 17 and 19) for 2 weeks. We were very impressed with the rooms as they were very modern and clean. The maids were great and gave us a new bottle of water daily. We always managed to get sunbeds but had to get down there early (8am) and stay on the beds as they weren't allowed to be reserved. The food was quite repetative and pork and fish were served daily, however the food was always nicely presented. My 17 year old daughter found she was limited on her meals as she is a fussy eater so maybe a childrens buffet would be more appropriate as there were alot of children in the hotel. The waitors and staff were very polite and efficient and as soon as we sat down at our table, they would come and serve us with drinks. There were lots of poolside activities throughout the day to take part in however the evening entertainment could be improved. Overall it was a lovely holiday and we all thoroughly enjoyed ourselves.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank mickjanere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 19 August 2012
Dear guests,
Thank you for your visit in our hotel, and for taking time in writing a review.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and would be delighted to welcome you back another time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,465 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    579
    595
    219
    52
    20
See reviews for
495
686
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (359)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

My wife, teenage son and i stayed here on the first week of August and overall were impressed and felt it was a very well-run hotel. Rooms extremely clean, spacious, air conditioned and beds were very comfortable. They have Tea/Coffee making facilities and a Fridge. Also a Safety Deposit Box (charge €2.00 per day - €10 deposit). Glad we did no opt for half or full board as the food selection on offer was disappointing. Breakfast - loads of food on offer, but bacon and sausages not what we are accustomed to. Carrots and Peas not what you would expect for breakfast. Accessibility - My son had a room with an accessible bathroom, which had a walk in shower which enabled ease of access and independence for him. Most of the hotel is ramped and the Restaurant, Pool, Bar, Main Entrance and our rooms were all very accessible. The GYM was not accessible as there are steps to get in to it. In general we were very happy with our stay and plan to return in the future.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JMR2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
South Yorkshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Chose this Hotel for 2 weeks all inclusive after reading good reviews and a Personal Recommendation from a work colleague.

Lots of good Positive things to say but will start with the negatives first.

1. Germans putting towels on sunbeds usually from Midnight onwards, don't agree with it but had to play the game to get a bed and took turns getting up early to get a bed, hotel did make an effort in the 2nd week and removed any towels on beds before 6-6.30 so things did improve....please don't let this put you off.

2..The food - many reviews mentioned it was cold or lukewarm and yes it was-a microwave was available but not many people used it ? Food choice was satisfactory some days better than others if you keep an open mind you will be reasonably happy. food choice was repeated in 2nd week....again not a deal breaker so don't be put off.

3. Entertainment-good to poor so i guess that means average, the good-a magician who was excellent-the bad a local singer who was so so and dancers that were a little better....did any of this matter absolutely not....met some really nice people and spent loads of time with them so entertainment was never important maybe this would be different for you ?

1. The Positives...Hotel clean.. Reception staff always willing to help and multi lingual.......almost all staff very friendly apart from Alfonso who we nicknamed Al long face so....Paco totally the opposite and great with the kids....read a review that stated this Hotel is not for kids....that is so wrong on many levels...good kids club...brilliant Belgium kids entertainer who does Aqua robics for all, water Polo for adults & kids, daily kids games- shuttle board-darts made fun etc.

2. Hotel in a great Position- Los Pocillos is very clean almost no litter to speak of-Hotel 10 mins by coach from Arrecife airport- ask for a room facing the Pool ideally on the 2nd floor(during booking) as it only has 2 floors !!...very little noise,..great views..watch the Planes come in to land....ideal for people watching as well !!
3. Lots of rooms have a sea view
4.Beach about 300 yards away but a Volcanic ash beach so everyone comes back with ash stuck to their sun tan creamed legs !! if you need the beach head towards Puerto Del Carmen and in less than 15 minutes you will find far better beaches....The best beaches by car or Bus are in Papagayo with some excellent secluded beaches near El Golfo.
3. Head to the beach turn left and enjoy a lovely flat walk to Matagorda takes about 15 minutes, continue on for another 15-20 minutes and your at Arrecife airport right under the Flight path- continue on and you can walk to Arrecife another 25 minutes further on- I would suggest allow 1 full hour to walk to the capital bearing in mind there are shops along part of the way !! - it's all flat but needs either a steady pace or a reasonable level of fitness as I would guess it as a 3 mile walk.Minimum but don't let that put you off....if it does Get the Bus from outside Los Jameos Playa Hotel for about 2.5 euros each..
4.Opposite the Lanzarote Village hotel you can hire a battery powered bike for 12 euros a day-great fun and if the power runs down they will swap the battery for free- so use it up in the morning and go back at dinner time then set off again-staff very friendly and helpful can't do enough to keep you happy...did i say it was fun oh yes and at 43 kph or about 26mph in old money its pretty fast too...we did 44 kilometres or (26 miles) that does make for a sore bum though !!
5. Loads of cycle lanes and I don't mean like ours !! proper cycle lanes....most of the time.
6.Full Island tour well worth it and decent value for money.
7. Submarine tour not vfm but good and most thought it was well worthwhile....don't go for the free tour you will be offered on your meet n greet you will regret it..
8.Porto Calero worth a visit even if its just to see the yellow sub going in and out every hour....very pretty place.
9. Playa Blanca-this may be controversial but speak as I find-this place is worth a visit but having had 2 long visits walking everywhere can't help but think it is a miniature Blackpool and not as well kept as rest of towns & villages and walking to Rubicon marina i have never seen as many fag ends on the floor- literally thousands-blame the tourists but it still looks disgusting and what a shame.
10.If your on a late flight back home(need to be out of your room at 12am) you will not be able to get a room for a day extra so the hotel does offer a luggage room-key at reception...but its far too small and you have to shower in the gym where there is only one shower and usually a queue so be warned.
11.Buses/coaches generally good value taxi's less so.
12. Definitely recommend this Hotel.
13..Definitely recommend Lanzarote
14. I and my partner visited quite a few hotels in all the resorts we visited for the fun of -just if we come back for an holiday ...where would we go ? the place i mentioned earlier and we nearly booked it before this Hotel- los Jameos playa- it looked superb, cant speak for the food or the rooms but the hotel looked something special....trip advisor has it 1st of 88 hotels in Puerto Del carmen can't be that bad can It ?
Thanks for reading and hope this was helpful in giving you good advice.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank k p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear client.
Thank you very much for having taken time in writing your good, detailed and long review !!
Just a few comments from our side. The "poolrules" does state that it is not allowed to reserve the sunbeds, but unfortunately a lot of people to not cooperate and are still leaving towels on them early in the morning ( all nationalities, not only the germans !! ) .
We are sorry that you found the food not hot enough for your taste. The trays on the hot buffet keeps aprox.
85 - 90ºc, and to keep it even hotter would mean that the food got burned.
Otherwise we are glad you found most of our staff friendly and helpful.
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here, and did take time in visiting a lot of the islands
nice "spots". Lanzarote is a beatiful island with a special atmosphere, and if you are thinking about returning here , we would love to welcome you again at Lanzarote Village.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chesterfield, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2012

Having been to Lanzarote 8 times this hotel was by far the cleanest and best i have ever stayed in. We travelled as a family 2 adults and 2 children aged 10 and 8.
The food was great - can't complain at all - best Spanish all inclusive food i have tried - lots of fresh meat and fish, pasta, salads, cold meats, bread etc.
The pool area was clean although sometimes struggled to get sunbeds. I'm more of a beach person and recommend you try the beach in Puerto Del Carmen rather than the beach across from the hotel as this can be extremely windy.
Our room was spacious and clean - the maids were excellent. I also found the majority of the bar and waiting staff to be very helpful and attentive.
We had hired a car for the full 2 weeks and spent many days away from the hotel visiting various attractions - i have two minor gripes - one being there are not enough parasols for the sunbeds and the other being that i cannot understand why the snack bar operates from 12 till 3.30pm (so during dinner hours 1 till 3) - several days we went out and came back at 4.30ish - unable to get any food until dinner at 7.30pm. Would make more sense to have snack bar open until 6pm ish.
Altogether a lovely hotel x see you soon

Room Tip: I emailed 2 weeks before we arrived and asked for a room with a sea view - i was advised unable to d...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Annasonniestar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 16 August 2012
Dear client.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your holiday this time on Lanzarote, and we are truly glad that you found our services, staff, room, cleanliness and food, good and to your satisfaction.
We will have in mind the "snack hour" in the poolbar, and in the future this might change. The snacks are now served from 12 noon until 3.30 pm., the drinks from 11am. until 18 pm., and from
18 pm until 24 pm. in the coctailbar. The evening meal starts at 7 pm.
We also thank you for your review, and would like to meet you here again.

Kind regards
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012 via mobile

Me and my partner stayed here for 1 week all inclusive on the last week of July. On arrival our room was not ready but we were able to leave our luggage and have some lunch. The room was not ready until 2:30pm, however we were very pleased with it once we got in. We booked a superior twin with sea view which is what we got. We were in room 1234 which looked out over tennis court onto beach.
The room was a great size and modern in decor. It was also very clean and had all the equipment needed. The fridge where fresh water was put daily was an added bonus.

The layout of the hotel was a pleasent surprise with all rooms almost like small apartments around the pool area. The pool area was well kept but sunbeds were a bit of a nightmare but we didnt mind as we went to the beach everyday.

The biggest let down was the food and entertainment. The food was not the standard of a 4* hotel and i have had better in 3*. The breakfast was by far the worst meal of the day with peas and carrots served on a few mornings, weird! In terms of selection there wasnt alot to choose from and pork being served often but not always cooked right through. They did offer themed nights which were better than normal nights.
The entertainment seemed to be lacking. We only stayed in to see it on 1 night which was enough. Often singers on for a few hours and nothing for the kids. If i had kids i wouldnt be pleased as at night there seemed to be nothing for them.

I would return for the fact that the hotel its self in terms of rooms and staff met our expectations well and we felt satisfied with these areas i would not pay for all inclusive as we found ourselves eating out often.

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TMK1990
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear client,
Thank you for booking our hotel, it pleases us that you liked the room and the view.
Regarding the breakfast, we would like to point out that it is a breakfast buffet with a lot of different
dishes to choose from, and not only peas and carrots. On the hot buffet there is baked beans, bacon, sausages, cooked eggs, and also omeletts and fried eggs cooked as you want while your waiting, crepes and freshly baked mini-croissants etc.etc.
Apart from different types of bread ( you can make your own toast), we have several cereals and buns,donuts,varios yogurt, cheese, ham,salami etc.etc., and fruit.
Regarding the evening entertainment, we do "mini-disco" for the childeren, and also parrotshowand reptileshow. There is something on every evening, either music for dancing or some shows, stated in earlier comments.
We hope you enjoyed your holiday, and if you choose Lanzarote for another holiday, would be delighted to meet you here in our hotel.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
birmingham
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 August 2012

I stayed at the lanzarote village hotel from the 25th july for a week with my partner. When i arrived at the hotel i thought it looked really nice. We went in and the reception area is lovely as is the hotel in general. It is kept modern and all public areas are kept extremely clean and tidy. So i thought great this should be a good holiday. We checked in straight away with no problems and went up to our room. The room was very spacious and very nice, until i opened the curtains and looked at the balcony. It was very small and there wasn't any room to move on it, so basically i'd go no chance of sitting on it in the sun and being comfortable. It was also open as everybody else on the other balconies could see right over and straight into our room if we'd got the curtains open. So that made me feel abit uncomfortable as if i wanted to sunbath for instance without people being able to have a good nose then i couldn't. So having felt this way i went down to reception to explain to the receptionist with the name of "Julia" who basically told us she couldn't move us rooms and she couldn't do anything about it. So as you can imagine i wasn't happy but had to make the most of my holiday as i wasn't gunna let it spoil my time there. I went back up to my room and went onto our balcony where i looked across at everyone elses nice spacious private balconies, which did get on my nerves because its like we drew the short straw and there was nothing we could do about it. Having over looking this and not really using the balcony and having to keep my curtains shut for privacy we had a good holiday. The food was ok as already said on other reviews there needs to be more choice and food is only just warm on odd occasions. Some nights where better than others like the mexician night for food was good. Then other nights the food had no taste to it. I'm a big pudding person as well and didn't like any of the deserts so was disappointed at this. The entertainment was good so i don't really agree with the other reviews on this because i can't understand how much entertainment do you want, theres entertainment all day and at night till about 10 which to me is enough. The lady that did the entertainment side of the hotel was really good and thought she worked really hard and kept all the kids entertained all day long, i take my hat off to her. All staff in my eyes work hard to meet everyones needs apart from the instance we had. The only other thing i can think to have a slight moan about is that the cleaner didn't clean our room till about 3:00 sometimes which i thought was abit late. I put this down to the hotel not having enough cleaners so maybe they should hire some more (just a suggestion). I think this hotel is a good hotel overall and would stay there again depending on whether certain things where changed. Like there being abit more variety of food and julias customer service skills where updated. Apart from this well done to the lanzarote village for your hard work to trying to keep everyone happy and listening to everyone elses thoughts and trying there best to sort it out.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Amy K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear client,
Thank you for visiting us in your summerholiday, and also for your time in writing a good a detailed review. We would like to comment a few things. The hotel is diveded in different room - and pricecategories. The best location of rooms are the Seaview (Superior) rooms or Juniorsuites. The economy rooms do have a less nice location, so it all depends on which category is booked. This time of year is high season, and the hotel is fully booked up, which means that it might be very difficult to do an upgrade to a higher category than booked.
Regarding the meals, we are glad you found some of the dishes to your taste.
Our cleaningstaff do the rooms between 8 am and 4 pm. There is always possible to ask for a certain time in this period for your room to be cleaned, if you feel uncomfortable with the time we normally come to your room.
It pleases us that you otherwise enjoyed your stay, and that you liked our entertainment.
We hope to be able to welcome you back here and other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Silsden, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 August 2012

We've just returned from a great stay at the hotel.
We couldn't find fault ,it was clean the staff were friendly.
The food was good,a good variety of meat and fish were available every meal time.
Our room was on the level 2 and had a superb view over the sea and pool area,and got the sun till early evening which was nice if you wanted to chill away from the pool area.
The entertainment was ok,maybe better for young children,we made our own having teenage children(which we hardly saw).Ellen the entertainer was great with the younger children.
The only tiny draw back was the location.My wife has walking difficulties and found it too far to walk to the local bars on an evening if we wanted a change,i suppose that was down to me not doing my homework !!
All in all i would strongly recommend this super hotel and we will be returning without a doubt.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Andrew T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 7 August 2012
Dear client,
we are delighted to read your review, thank you for taking time in writing you opnion.
We are very sorry that your wife has walking difficulties, there is also the possibility to take a taxi along the main avenue, which is not very far and not too expensive.
Otherwise it pleases us that you enjoyed the stay, and would like to welcome you back in the future.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,256 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,501 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,751 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,534 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#17 of 38 in Costa Teguise
4.0 of 5 bubbles 4,663 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 682 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TravelUp, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing