We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2013

My wife our 12 year old son & I have just returned from the best all round all inclusive hotel we have ever stayed at.
Thanks to all the staff at the hotel for there efforts everyone of them deserves a massive pat on the back and a special mention for Paco the barman,this guy must run on duracell,he never stops and always with a smile on his face.
The food is absolutely amazing,our favourite was the mexican night.
The drinks lager,shorts,cocktails were all very good as were all the soft drinks,slushes,coffee etc.
Everywhere is spotlessly clean.
The resort itself is really good,we spent most of the time at the hotel,but when we went out everyone was really friendly and there was no hassle at all.
We had a couple of nights in the nearby Harp bar which we enjoyed and we had a great afternoon on the Waverider Oceanblast a 600bhp speedboat thrill ride.
I noticed a few people have moaned about the evening entertainment,all I can say it was no worse and definitely better than some of the hotels we have stopped in.
The sunbeds,full marks to the staff for policing this as best as they could.
Would definitely go back.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
10  Thank FlatironRed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear clients.
First of all we will thank you for your participation on Trip Advisor. This means very much to us, and helps us keeping up the hard work to try and satisfy all our costumers. We are glad you liked it here and enjoyed your holiday. Thank you for your choice of hotel, and we hope we can meet you again some time in the future.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (1,592)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

779 - 785 of 1,592 reviews

Reviewed 12 August 2013

My husband, our 12 year old Daughter & I have just returned from a thoroughly relaxing 2 week stay at Lanzarote Village. What can I say, it is spotlessly clean (everywhere), the rooms are comfortable & have everything you need. The facilities are great, gym, sauna, tennis courts, pool, kids club & day & night activities/entertainment to get involved in, the water polo & aqua gym were very popular. We didn't see much of our daughter she was off joining in with everything along with the many new friends she made. Very close to the beach & local shops, bus stop close by to go to the town, bycicle hire just outside the hotel gates, car hire in reception. The staff are very friendly & efficient, nothing is too much trouble. Food & drink a plenty, the food was great, lots of variety, theme nights in the restaurant (mexican was the best) as well as Canaries cuisine but lots of choice whatever your preference at all mealtimes, fresh meat & fish being cooked to order every night.
Excursions worth a go, a trip to the Volcanos a must, particularly with George as your guide, giving lots of information on the history of the island but very funny too! I would also recommend a visit to Playa Chiccos, (10 mins by bus, taxi costs the same as the bus fare), a beautiful little beach lined with rocks, perfect for snorkelling, there's a jetty there too for jumping into the sea & the many water sports available including scuba diving.
We are planning a return trip next year as we loved it so much. Well done Lanzarote Village & thank you for a wonderful holiday xxx

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michymoo40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear clients.
Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your summer holiday, and also for taking time in writing your opinion. It pleases us greatly that you found all our services to your satisfaction,
and that you are already planning to come back !!!! We will be delighted to see you here again.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2013

Ours was an all inclusive family holiday booked with THOMSON, we have two children aged 1 and 7.The Hotel is in a nice location, it is clean and the room which looked over the pool area and had a sea view with a balcany was good.
Plus:
Good food, Clean Hotel, Nice location, relaxed atmosphere, Lovely view from room.
Negitive:
Pool area-tired looking in need of repair(cracked glass and tiles), not big enough to cope with number of guests resulting in towels being placed on sunbeds before breakfast to reserve(which I really hate). Cold swimming pool(we found the sea warmer). Day time/night time entertainment very limited to say the least. Lack of children facilities (sandpit or nice play area).

To summarize, we have stayed in a number of 4 star holiday hotels including the Canary Islands but this one simply fell short of the mark by far(take a look at H10 or Iberostar). For us it should be classed as 3 star and NOT a 4.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Howard F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2013

Dear clients.
First we will thank you for writing your opinion, and also for staying here. The pool area might seem some days a little crowded, this due to August being high season, and the hotel fully booked up with a lot of families / children.
We will work harder to improve certain things, and try to comply our clients exigency.
We are glad you liked the nice location, the cleanliness and the room.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2013

Just got back from staying 10days at lanzarote village lovely hotel. Rooms cleaned everyday. Staff very friendly and very helpful.pool was lovely cleaned everyday well maintained. Food was good something for everyone to eat even table service for each meal. For drinks ect. Good entertainment through out the day water aerobics water polo football tennis darts ect loads to do if you want to join in! All inclusive stopped at 12 which was good very close to lots of shops and bars! Over all lovely place and brilliant hotel would go back only thing would be to improve was the entrainment in the evenings for adults!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chloemaynard
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear clients,
Thank you for spending your summer holiday in Lanzarote Village. We are really pleased that you liked it here , and that you had a good time. We will have in mind your comment on the evening entertainment. Welcome back an other time.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

We got back from our holiday last week from this hotel as a family of four we found it fantastic, i am very funny about cleanliness of hotels and i can not fault it at all, fantastic! The area is great, fab for families especially. We hired the yellow bikes one day that was fun, i wouldn't bother with the water parks, not worth going we had more fun at the hotel pool and the beach across the road. All the staff are very friendly, My sister who was also with us and her dad as well as our two children had tooth ache and they organised for her to go to a dentist the next morning. Fantastic service, clean and very friendly locals! i would give this a 5 star rating even though the only down side, not even a down side as can work round it but there was not enough choice for children's meals, Maybe just a little more selection for them but i would still not be negative about this hotel at all. Great stay had by all.

Room Tip: I am glad we chose a sea view as it kept us away from any people sitting out drinking in the evening...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Emmajr82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear clients,
thank you so much for your choice of hotel for spending your summer holiday, and also for writing your opinion. We are pleased that you liked it here and that you found the cleanliness excellent.
Welcome back some other time !

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Whenever we book a hotel the first thing we do is check the reviews and as im sure you can see all the reviews are amazing !! So, believe every word of the good reviews!!

We travelled as a group of 6, two 20 year olds, two 25 year olds and two 50 year olds.. and as couples and as a family at the same time it was so perfect !!!!!!!!!!!! The hotel had such a huge range of ages .. from kids all the way to old people.. and there was something for everyone.

so the rooms... they were actually lovely.. so clean! and the maid mopped and remade the beds and gave new towels every day so it was always ready for us everyday.. you also receive a bottle of water everyday which is literally such a god send. we also emailed in advance to request our 3 rooms together and they were which was perfect. the views of our balcony (ground floor.. which was fine !) were lovely too.

the food was ooooooommmmggg amazing ! there were different nights such as mexican night, italian night and chinese night so there was so much variety it was difficult to get bored! breakfast was so varied too which was spot on ! although it was all inclusive the staff still gave table service by asking you what drinks you would like which gave it really nice edge ! there was also a snack bar during the day serving hot dog's (amazing!!!) burgers and toasties so it was perfect !

there was entertainment during the day and evening which is great for all ages ! And if you did get bored then the beach was a 3 minute walk away .. but i warn you the sand is so hot ! especially as we went mid july.. and its like a 5 minute walk across the sand to the sea hahaha... there is a couple of nice bars as you go right at the beach.. the first one on the right was amazing !!!! they genuinely cant do enough to make you happy and if your nice then they give you a few freebie's ;) they gave us a couple of jugs of sangria! aha ... however we did take a walk to the main bit of Puerto Del Carmen in the mid day heat (WOULD NOT RECOMMEND) and because it was actually quite a walk we didn't go back there again.. although it looked lovely ! as you walk that way there is a few bars on the way ... the irish bar there was amazing .. we went after the all inclusive finished at 12 and they were so friendly and nice to us and there was amazing live music.

The only bad thing about this hotel was that once the all inclusive finished at 12 everything pretty much stopped .. but they are more than happy to give you loads of drinks before which could last you until about 3 in the morning haha which is exactly what we done !! but the security guard (think its just the receptionist) would have a go at us every night for being so loud ... which i guess is a good thing really as it was about 3 in the morning!

overall the hotel was spotless !! the vibe was just so nice... especially during the day round the pool! there was mainly English i would say .. but there was quite a few Germans and Dutch but they were all really friendly. There is also a plastic screen around the pool.. and at first we were a bit annoyed because you have to walk round the pool to get to the entrance which was a little bit of pain because you just couldn't be bothered haha (lazy i know) but the screen had a really good calming effect without you even knowing it ... so for example usually we would all be chucking each other in the pool but it completely stopped that which is a good thing really.

The last thing i can say is about the staff again , they were so nice and friendly and will do anything to help ! perfect holiday and it was made a 100000% better by this beautiful hotel. ignore the picky reviews because they are honestly coming from people who are so fussy and annoying .. i can assure you that the hotel is lovely and spotless, what more do you want!! gooooooo !!


ps, the best thing about this hotel is that all inclusive finishes at midnight ! perfeeeeeeeeeeeeect!!

Room Tip: All the rooms are designed for a pool view/sea view! but any requests you may have just email the ho...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank wahooooooooooooo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear clients.
Thank you for writing such a long and positive review, with all details very good explained !
We are really glad you liked it here, and that you enjoyed your holiday.
We just want to say : welcome back soon !

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Our 2nd visit to this hotel. Everywhere is spotless, no litter left lying around. Rooms cleaned every day. The staff are really helpful and friendly, only one small complaint though, sometimes the plates were whisked out from under your nose as soon as the food had left it, which was a little bit annoying.
The food was really good and plentiful. Well worth having a seaview room, as they are not that much more extra to pay. We will definately visit this hotel again, a very chilled out holiday. We do love the area aswell.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dog088
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2013

Dear clients,
thank you for staying here a 2nd time, and also for writing your opinion. We will take up the problem with the removing of plates with the head waiter. This is a little unusual, as we have not had any notice of this before. We hope you otherwise enjoyed the stay, and would be more than pleased to meet you here again.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,729 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,736 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
774 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#27 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,923 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#12 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,577 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,858 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £82 - £143 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing