We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Tenby
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Excellent holiday”
Reviewed 2 March 2014

We are just getting ready to leave this lovely hotel and we would recommend it to anyone. The hotel is clean, staff friendly and helpful and nothing is to much trouble. Rooms are large and have all the facilities you need to make your stay comfortable. The pool although not hot could not be described as freezing either. Food is very good something different all the time can't fault it really - something to suit everyone I would say. The entertainment wasn't really to our taste some nights but that is personal choice - the children's disco entertained the little ones keeping everyone happy. Lovely bar staff - we stayed all inclusive and felt we had excellent value for money. Beach just across the road and plenty of sun beds readily available. Lovely weather to what more can you ask for - sorry to be leaving.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marina G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear clients.
We are really pleased that you had a good holiday here, that you liked the food, our staff and all the other services. Thank you for this review, and we would love to be able to welcome you back.

Kind regards from the
Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,527 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    608
    615
    228
    55
    21
See reviews for
516
718
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (372)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Staffordshire, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 March 2014 via mobile

Second time to this hotel. Food very good, hotel clean, staff great - especially the bar tender who finishes every sentence with "with whisky?". Went all inclusive and you just couldn't beat it.

Right opposite a clean quiet beach, you just cannot fault this place.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lesley S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for a second time, and for writing your positive opinion. We would be pleased if you would consider coming back a third time.

Kind regards from the
Laznarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

My husband and I have just returned from a week at this hotel. Having read previous reviews we were not sure what to expect but honestly, we had a fantastic week. The holiday was to celebrate our silver wedding anniversary and when we arrived, the receptionist greeted us with her congratulations. Our room was lovely, immaculately clean and just what we had requested...top floor, quiet and with a sea view. Rarely do you get all of your requests granted but in addition to this, we had a bottle of bubbly in the room with a congratulations card. This we thought was a lovely touch. The friendly theme continued as the staff at all levels made us welcome. We have visited many countries over the years but have never felt so relaxed and chilled on a break. This was all due to the hotel staff, the waiters were always smiling, the receptionist always helpful and the housekeeping staff ready and willing to assist at any time. (it was impossible to name an employee of the month as they all qualified). We are both non-meat eaters and cannot understand the negativity of other reviewers because we never left the restaurant feeling less than full. No matter what your taste, there is plenty to choose from. We made good use of the gym and sauna whilst there and surprise surprise, all the equipment worked and the sauna was spotless. The Lanzarote Village is rated 4* and it is a truly deserved rating. Our thanks to the management and staff in this hotel for a memorable week. We would gladly return and will recommend it to our friends and family.

Room Tip: Our room was 1420 and had the largest balcony we have ever had. If you don't want to socialise...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank anne1708
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for contributing with a review on Trip Advisor, and for your positive and nice words.
It pleases us greatly that you liked it here, that you found our staff and all our services to your satisfaction. We are glad you enjoyed your holiday, and welcome back some other time.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Exmouth, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2014

Clean,Tidy with Friendly Staff
Good location , close to beach and many bars and restaurants.
Smaller complex so didnt feel overcrowded
Bar Staff helpful, and quick with drinks at meals
Complimentary sparkling wine for our anniversary
would recommend these apartments with great sea views
10 minute taxi transfer
returned today

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Nozzy1962
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 3 March 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for your nice words, and for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holiday.
We are glad you liked it here, and would be delighted to see you again.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

We have just returned from a week in Lanzarote and it's the only holiday I've ever been on where I couldn't wait to get home. I'll start with the good; The hotel is very clean, the rooms are basic but acceptable and you don't have to reserve a sun bed in the morning as you almost have the pool to yourself in the day. The bad; the food is as basic and as bland as it comes, the restaurant is like eating at Meadowhall, you spend every night sat next to someone you don't know the tables are so close, the lunch time buffet doesn't open until 1pm so the kids are starving by the time it opens, this results in the pool side bar having a massive queue at 12 with everyone queuing for burgers and hot dogs for the kids, the swimming pool is advertised as heated but I can assure you it's not! The kids were freezing and we witnessed kids crying when they came out. We were in the restaurant one evening and were just about to have dessert (which are terrible by the way) when the waiter walked past our table, we both had a mouthful of white wine left in our glass when I asked the waiter for 'two more white wines please' he replied with 'finish those and I'll get you another' we we're gob smacked! We were a group of 8 adults and 5 kids on holiday for a friends wedding. The men went to meet the groom-to-be one night for a few drinks and the women stayed in the hotel to eat with the children. After dinner we went to the cocktail lounge / evening entertainment where I encountered the worst thing I've ever seen. It was approximately 10pm and the children were dancing on the dance floor (children's ages 9,8,5,5,3) when a French man grabbed the 9 year old and shook him and pushed him off the dance floor, the mans wife then turned the 3 year old around and pushed him back towards us. The 9 year old was crying the man shook him so hard, the 9 year olds mum then approached the man and he stood up and pushed her too. We went to reception to make a complaint and were told the children shouldn't be on the dance floor at this time of night (the previous evening we were with 3 other family's and the children were dancing at 11.30pm) it appears it was ball room dancing night but no one made an announcement for the children to leave the dance floor. We told the receptionist it was a good job the men were not here as they would not be happy, we were told very bluntly if the men cause any trouble we will call the police and they will be locked up until the end of there holiday and only released to catch there plane home! This incident, the food and the bad manners of the male staff (the woman seemed more polite) ruined our holiday, we will never return to Lanzarote and I would not recommend this hotel to anyone who's English or who has children.

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
4 Thank Craigdeanawatts
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for taking time in writing a review. We have one evening bar for having drinks and entertainment. All shows or music for dancing is always announced on the board just by the entrance of the bar. 4- 5 nights a week there is a "mini-disco" for children 1/2 hour before the show or music starts. The hotel is not resposible for the behavior of guests, either adults or children. We do not call the police for an incident like the one you discribe, this is an unfortunate misunderstanding. All your comments will be carefully discussed by the management.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 February 2014

Booked this hotel following reading other positive reviews. On arrival we were impressed with the hotel, we were allocated rooms next to each other as requested and check in was very quick and simple.
Positive: Rooms lovely and modern and very clean, grateful for a bottle of water being left everyday.
Negative: in my opinion the food was poor, same every day, little variety, no kids option, and often hot food was cold. On the last day of the holiday i became very ill with food poisoning! Not a good end to the holiday :-(

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jenna S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for staying here, and for writing a review. We take your comment on the food very seriously. We have no notice of food poisoning. This is something which must be confirmed by the official heath department, and we have not had any such matter here. Stomach upset can be caused for instance by a stomach flu, but that has nothing to do with poisoning.
We are glad you otherwise liked our hotel , and that we were able to fulfill your room request.
Welcome back some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
stafford
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 February 2014

we stayed here 2nd till 9th feb as a break for our 40th anniversery and my belated 60th.Our room was 1357 which only got the sun in the morning and overlooked the tennis courts and a partial sea view.Rooms quite spacious with plenty of storage space and a good power shower over bath and towels changed every day if left on floor.Food was of a good quality as were the drinks at the bars.Puerto del carmen is about a 15 minute walk to the start of the strip which has numerous bars cafes and restaurants some selling lager at 1 euro a pint.All the staff very approachable and pleasant and many thanks to Manuella for keeping our room spotlessly clean.Overall a nice hotel in a good position over the road from the beach

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank StaffordRoblynn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 24 February 2014
Dear clients.
We are very pleased that you did choose our hotel for your winter holiday, that you liked it here and enjoyed your stay. Thank you for writing a review. Welcome back some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,485 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,057 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
576 reviews
1.6 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , Odigeo, Ebookers, Expedia, Onthebeach, Priceline, LoveHolidays, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing