We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Enjoyable stay”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Have just returned from a week all inclusive stay at this hotel. We booked it as a late deal but were pleasantly surprised. The hotel is not too small and not too large and in the words of Little Red Riding Hood was just right.
We had a great room with a massive balcony and sea view. It was a welcome change to have a kettle with tea / coffee in the room and water daily. The food was good and there seemed to be a 'theme' alternate evenings, as the hotel is not too large the restaurant was not frantic as others have experienced.
All the staff were pleasant and helpful, the environment was clean and tidy. Overall had no complaints and would consider returning.

Room Tip: We stayed in room 1457 and were very pleased. We paid extra for sea view and had a great massive bal...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liz D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear clients.
We are grateful for your nice and positive review. And are also glad you liked it here, hope you enjoyed you holiday on Lanzarote. We would be pleased to able to welcome back some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    616
    626
    228
    56
    22
See reviews for
533
720
25
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (373)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 May 2014

Just returned 8th May after 2 weeks at the Lanzarote village hotel, All staff polite and helpful, Hotel and rooms very clean.Food plenty of variety but on occasions not always hot, night entertainment not the best,children running about while artists performing.( but not all the time).No problems with sunbeds plenty to go round,still get a good place 10.30 am.Nice location near to the beach,plenty of shops and restaurants within 20 min.walking distance. Nice pool bar no queuing for drinks or food.We requested a room near to reception as my wife has walking difficulty and was given one next to lift couldn't be better.Would definitely stay again.

Room Tip: room1412 very quite near to lift,views over pool and Sea view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Barrie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 11 May 2014
Dear clients.
We are glad you had an excellent stay here. Thank you for booking our hotel, and for writing your opinion. It would please us to be able to welcome you some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 May 2014

Booked this as an add on to our week in timeshare and must say I'd have stayed here a fortnight. Food ok apart from the peas and sprouts at breakfast which has been previously mentioned. Prosecco for breakfast a treat x all staff lovely and our apartment 1269 looked over the beach with a huge balcony. Even though we went AI we had some meals out around the hotel and they were all nice . Would definitely go back again ! Entertainment ok but could be better especially during school holidays but overall could not fault anything !

Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellyg1824_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear clients

Thank you so much for your positive opinion and for spending your holiday with us .
In the breakfast we try to give variety of dishes , to satisfied all tastes , thats why we offer , vegetables ,confectionery ,sausage...
We are glad you otherwise enjoyed your holiday , and would be pleased if you would consider booking our hotel some other time.

Kind regards
The Hotel Lanzarote Village Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
44 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Lovely clean hotel, the rooms are lovely and comfortable. We really enjoyed our holiday. The staff in the hotel were all lovely, polite and helpful.We had asked for a sea view and had a lovely room right at the front overlooking the beach. Would agree with others that the night entertainment wasn't the best, and not much in the way of kids club, however, a nice relaxing holiday In A quiet and safe area. We went out a few times for dinner, the restaurants are really good and pretty cheap too. De Vinci for a lovely steak, and sorreto, I think its called, we had lovely pizza, and they have gorgeous desserts. Ths hotel is midway between puert del carmen, which is a lovely, really pretty town, and matagorda, small and a bit sleepy, picassos there will give you a warm welcome and home made food.went on the south island tour with a local, I. Think called last minute tours, great day out, with a lovely lunch in a small village restauant. We also went to ranch texas, loved it, great for kids, nice grounds to walk around, pool for kids there was excellent, and cheap enough to eat there as well. The hotel food is okay, not there best for f our star I agree with other reviews that it is more like standard three star, in saying that , it was nice enough with plenty of choice.all in, I would return here, weather was lovely, but it gets quite cool at night, you need a few warm things to wear.

Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank jackieweb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 10 May 2014
Dear clients

Yhank you for taking time in writing a long and detailed review ¡ Your comment on the night entertainment and on the food will be discussed by the managment and the kitchen chef , even if we do feel that we offer quite a good variety of dishes.We are glad you otherwise enjoyed your holiday , and would be pleases if you consider booking our hotel some other time.

Kind regards
The Lanzarote Village Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

Brief overview...

the hotel is nice not amazing but nice. Doubt it should be 4 Star.

Wi Fi : Only in the reception area! Sneaky as they never say this when your booking.

Can walk to the Texas Rancho Park from here in about 15 minutes.

Fitness suite is 2 running machines, 2 bikes... a bench (no barbell), few free weights and 3 pully machines.

Good selection of food for breakfast and dinner.

TV a bit too small for a hotel.

Reception staff a bit moody. But I guess who wouldn't be dealing with holidaymakers....

Hotel is a bit out the way from the strip of restaurants and bars. (About 25 mins walk)

Overall I had a nice stay but nothing to shout about.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear client.
Thank you for staying here, and for writing your opinion. We are glad you had a nice stay, and hope you had a relaxing and enjoyable holiday. Welcome back another time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brighouse, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 May 2014

had a all inclusive week at this hotel in april this year, i wish i had gone elsewhere, dont get me wrong the hotel was very clean and the staff ok, but there are several things i must let you know about, first and most important to us, they do not cater for young children at meal times, you can get nuggets, hot dogs, burgers at the pool bar during the day, but come main meal times there was nothing for them, it would be great if they had a small area in the dining area set with a childrens section, we all know how fussy our children are about eating, our little boy went hungry most nights because there was nothing there for him he liked, second, the entertainment during the evening was very very poor, and if you take a trip out into the main centre there is nothing there either. no3, the pool looks bigger on the website than it is, and it was freezing even though it states that it is heated, no4, the entertainment during the day for the kids was rubbish, the lad who's name i dont know, spent more time flirting with the girls rather than doing his job, most of the work was done by his assistant,no5, dont use the telephone in the hotel to ring home, we asked at reception if it was expensive to use and was told no, what a shock i got when i had to pay for it, no6, as soon as you have put the last bit of food in your mouth, the waiters are there taking your plate away, as though they are trying to get you out,no7, the games room, for the kids has dated pool tables/ table tennis and game machines that all need replacing. as i have said, there is nothing to do at this hotel for the kids or adults, so if your looking for a holiday in the canaries dont choose lanzarote, you would be better of spending your money elsewhere, we will never return here, hope this helps a lot of people out there.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank legoman411963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 18 May 2014
Dear client.
Thank you for taking time in writing a review. All opinions , negative and positive, are for us very valuble in future planning and changes. We just want to mention one thing about your comment on the food , which we feel is not quite accurate.. There is always a buffet for all meal times, and a lot of different dishes to choose from. Nuggets, burgers and hot dog we rate as what it is, a snack, but not proper food for either adults nor children.
We are glad you found the hotel clean , and our staff ok. Thank you for booking our hotel.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gloucestershire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 May 2014

We are regular visitors to Lanzarote for over 15 years. This is one nice Hotel who takes great care of its visitors. Reception was great and staff very helpful. We requested a room near a lift,as my wife has walking problems, and this was done with a view overlooking the pool area.

Room was kept clean and tidy by the maid.Fresh bottled water each day in the room. Tea and coffee making facilities as part of the room.

Food was excellent and such a wide variety. The menu was changed to cater for all tastes and various themes, such as Mexican,Canarian and Italian.

The pool was kept clean each day. I was a little disappointed with the size of the pool as it seemed larger in the brochures. But hey Ho it was good for swimming and exercise and very welcome during the heat of the day.

sunbeds a plenty and not too many people fighting for them. Each pair of sun beds had their own Umbrella shade,which was fixed to the ground so making it difficult for them to be grabbed and moved.

Entertainment was mediocre to good and during the week we were entertained by a fabulous female singer and guitarist as well as a male singer who interacted well with the audience. The Magician though, was not so good.

There is facilities for children but unfortunately the entertainments team did not live up to our expectations . The children were allowed to run around during the Entertainment by the professionals.
All in all we had a lovely time and will definitely go again.

The Gym is really well fitted and access is by key only. There is also a sauna for use by adults which is excellent for removing the excess stress.

Room Tip: Most rooms look out to sea or over the pool area.No noise experienced. Lifts to all floors
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Ataris1229
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this review, 13 May 2014
Dear clients.
Thank you for your positive and accurate review. It pleases us greatly that you found our hotel and services to your satisfaction. We would be delighted if you would consider booking here again.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,572 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
738 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#24 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,852 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,735 reviews
8.9 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
Occidental Lanzarote Mar
#15 of 38 in Costa Teguise
5,227 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Property: Hotel Lanzarote Village
Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Ebookers, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing