We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good quiet hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #20 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 June 2014

We stayed from 1st June for one week all inclusive

Firstly this hotel is spotlessly clean, as were the swimming pools and bed areas.
The room we stayed in was large with a big balcony which over looked the pool and out towards the sea and again very clean.

The hotel is located on the edge of town but we meandered to the harbour at the other end of Carmen in just over twenty minutes and it was hardly a chore, there are a number of supermarkets located just outside the hotels for newspapers and the like.

The hotel is a four star all inclusive feeding a couple of hundred people from many nationalities three times a day, it was perfectly acceptable and for those xenophobic about vegetables at breakfast, bacon eggs and toast were also available !

Drinks and alcohol was freely available most of the time including cava at breakfast time and could not be faulted, certainly by me away !

This is a small hotel so maybe the evening entertainment was not top notch and maybe there was not as much for children to do as some would like{ although there was a children's club}
but it did offer a very relaxing week in clean and pleasant surroundings at a reasonable price and this they did very well!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank coffeeboy10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for your nice and positive review, and for having chosen our hotel for your holiday.It pleases us that you liked it here, and that you had a relaxing stay. We would be delighted if you would consider booking again some other time. Welcome back !!!

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,627)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

609 - 615 of 1,627 reviews

Reviewed 11 June 2014

Firstly I would agree with a previous review ,meaning there must be some truth. When we first arrived at the hotel we were impressed until the next day, the hotel was full of older couples and certain couples made you feel unwelcome. It was mainly aimed at adults and not much going on for children. There is not much choice of food for children. Food was generally ok, the best selection was the soups, salads and the omelettes. The hotel is exceptionally clean and well maintained with a modern touch. Our holiday improved when more families arrived. We encountered a problem with some clientele who believe they are entitled to the same sunbeds, seats inthe restaurant and the entertainment room for their entire stay , I have read this on tripadvisor that this goes on at other hotel's, it's not the hotels fault it's just sad, selfish adults who should no better, the seats belong to the hotel not you, if youre reading. Anyway all the ladies who work at this hotel are very friendly, reception, restaurant and cleaning. The room was lovely and kept clean by our maid and it was good to have tea and coffee making facilities and bottled water daily. Our room had a walk in shower which was excellent. I would not return just because we like to walk around town at night and its too far with young children. And finally If your hotel is aimed at adults they should say so.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chinwagger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 21 June 2014

Dear clients.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel, and for taking time in writing your opinion.
We are grateful for all the reviews we get , they helps us in our work and future changes.
We hope you did enjoy your holiday.

Kind regards,
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

We stayed here for one week half board end of May ,all the staff were good and gave excellent service
Breakfast was very good lots of choice including cooked breakfast.
Buffet style evening meal,also fresh cooked food from the grill
wine with dinner 1.78 euro a glass.

For families with young children the pool is the safest I have ever seen, some people have complained about the glass screens around the pool, but there is plenty of space at the edge of the pool to walk, in the evening the openings to the pool are closed off with gates and so stops risk of any tragic accidents.

We picked this hotel as it was a quiet location, there a was a good number of families with young children but they all seemed to be in rooms on ground or lower floor,so for couples just request quite room.
The only negative was the bed although it was massive, the new looking mattress was very very firm and the thick plastic mattress protector did not help, both my husband and I developed back ache by the 4 night and had to take ibuprofen tablets, such a shame

Room Tip: higher floor tend to be quieter good views from higher floors ask for room with good sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank stjean11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear clients.
Thank you for staying here on your holiday, and for taking time in writing a review. All feedback from our guests are helpful in prospective changes. We would be delighted if you would consider booking here some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 June 2014

Lovely staff,rooms cleaned daily,brilliant location to beach,pool area kept clean but some bad points... Too far to walk with children to Puerto del carmen, towels on sunbeds at 8am, rooms are way too small we stayed half board and there wasn't even an area to Make drinks never mind any sort of food,no cutlery,tere was 4 of us and only 2 cups,2 chairs on balcony. Would recommend a day out to ranch zoo only 3 euros in taxi to get there.beach across the road is a lot nicer than the main one in Puerto del carmen.both have taps to wash feet off Which we found fantastic with small children. Food nice but after a week you do get fed up of same thing every breakfast and dinner. If you do stay go to the restuarant on the corner across from the beach beautiful steak!!! Overall was ok but won't be returning

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays
2  Thank Jones0303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 10 June 2014

Dear clients.
Thank you staying here, and for writing your opinion. We take the opportunity to inform about some of the facilities in the room. There is an electric kettle, tea bags, instant coffee and milk in all the rooms. If you want more than 2 mugs or chairs on the balcony, please just let us know at the reception. There is also a small fridge. As all the rooms here are hotel rooms, not apartments, there is no kitchette. We are glad you found our staff lovely, the loaction to the beach brilliant, and
hope you otherwise enjoyed your holiday, thank you.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

First the good points. Good location at the north end of the Puerto del Carmen strip. The hotel was very modern, the rooms were spacious, we had a double bed which was massive and very comfortable. The rooms have coffee and tea facilities and they give you bottled water every day which is a nice touch. There was plenty of sunbeds, although to be fair it was mostly cloudy on our week so there wasn't too much chance to lay out in the sun. The staff were very friendly and there were no big waits for the all inclusive drinks that you can get at other hotels. The drinks were generous measures and definitely not watered down. The Entertainment was average and to be fair we didn't stay and watch every night. The disappointment was the food. As an overall review it wasn't even good three star. The orange juice at breakfast was watered down(to be fair not the only Spanish hotel that does this) but others like the Riviera Beach hotel in Benidorm serves freshly squeezed. The cereals were stale. The bacon was either undercooked or overcooked. As other people have said there was plenty of choice at lunch and dinner, but nothing seemed to go together there would be lamb chops at the grill, but only chips or pasta to go with it. They served mixed veg and sprouts? at breakfast but not at lunch or dinner. The desserts were cold only, no hot desserts and very samey. On Wednesday night(Italian Buffet) we liked the look of the Lasagne, but it was cold, so we ended up eating out as we did on Thursday and Friday. It is a shame that such a great hotel spoilt our opinion of it by not paying more attention to the food. As a tip if in Lanzarote definitely go and see the drag show at the Music Hall Tavern.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank LincsmanGrimsby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 8 June 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for taking time in writing a review here on Tripadvisor. We are grateful for all opinions,
which helps us in planning future changes. We feel that your comment on the food is not quite right, but are aware that this is subjective question, very much depending on taste. We are glad you otherwise enjoyed your stay here, and would be delighted if you would consider booking again some other time.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2014

Have stayed here twice. Rooms are modern and always kept clean ,nice to have bottled water left for you every day. Never failed to find something to eat as good variety at each meal.We never had a problem getting a lounger as we are early risers but found jacuzzi tended to be hogged by youngsters. Hotel near the beginning of the strip so able to have good walk every evening.Not a great fan of evening entertainment but after a full day not really bothered Close to airport get your own taxi for transfers I would certainly return

Room Tip: Sea view well worthwhile
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for staying here a second time ! And also for taking time in writing a review. We are pleased that you like it here, and that you enjoyd your holiday.We hope to see you again soon.

Kind regards from
The Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

recently spent a four day break at this hotel. Very nice stay with my family in a really nice resort. The hotel was very clean, well maintained and the food in the restaurant was good with lots of choice available.

Most of the staff at the hotel were pleasant, however very let down by the young lady on reception who could benefit from a customer care training. Felt her general manner was unprofessional on only two enquiries made to her (or perhaps she was having a bad day!), even so you expect better on front of house service.

\the taxis are cheaper than the buses so don't be afraid to use them.

Overall would go back and stay at the hotel and resort.

Room Tip: some have stairs leading to them, not very good for wheelchairs or pushchairs
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Kim A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 3 June 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for staying here with your family, and for writing your opinion. Your comment on the reception will be seriously discussed with the staff there. We are glad you enjoyed your time here, and hope to be able to welcome you again soon.

Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,934 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,788 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
802 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
618 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,162 reviews
0.8 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,377 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £77 - £133 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Alpha Holidays Limited, Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, HotelsClick, Ebookers, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing