We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lanzarote Village Hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Ranked #19 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 17 August 2014

We travelled as a Family to this Hotel in July 14.
We found it very clean, the location was good for us, being a short walk into town and just across from the beach. Just 10 minutes or so from the airport, the trip from which cost 13 euros. by taxi.
Our room was on the first floor 1322 and this was ample in size and cleaned every day. Bed linen changed every 2 days. Pool area was cleaned every morning and towels left unattended before 9am were removed in our first week. Possibly 2nd week too but didn't see it so much.
As we went All Inclusive the food was plentiful and there is something for everyone.
Breakfast can be pastries to cereal to cooked or fruit, toast. The bacon is the normal very streaky and occasionally a odd veg like sprouts were on, but people ate them. The salads changed each day or you could make up your own. Lunch/dinner was the same mix of salads ,cooked meats or visit the hot food and choose something from there, an example would be pork chop, a stew, fish, veg. There was always pasta and sauce. There are always chips and plenty of ice cream for the kids or pick cakes. They have canaries themed Dinners or Chinese or Mexican. If you want you can always choose a snack, Burger, Hotdog, Toasties from the pool bar.
The Hotel is just across from the beach and this isn't too busy. The only negative would be there isn't any water sports available on this beach. The hotel provided free sunbeds on the beach during August, but on the day we went ,they were all full with other hotels guests.
The activities were ok, Football on half the tennis court at 10.30 for either 9-13yrs or 13 upwards.
Water Aerobics and polo follows. Rulaf was enthusiastic , as was Barbara. Fanni didn't seem too bothered by any of the activities and I only saw her smile once, (possibly wind) and during the kids football , just took score and bit her nails in the shade. Maybe a change of career beckons for Fanni? We walked into town a few times and there are plenty of bars etc. We also hired bikes and went 10k down the coast which was a good experience.
It may be close to the airport but the aircraft noise isn't very noticeable.
There is a small Gym and Sauna which we used. The shower next to the Sauna was used by people leaving therefore we struggled to shower sometimes in there before/ after Sauna.
The Jacuzzi by the pool was nice and warm, but occasionally full.
The games room was quite warm and has Table Tennis (free)2 pool Tables and a air hockey.
Access to the internet in reception was 1 euro for 10 mins.but also has free WiFi. You are also charged 1 euro each for reception to print off return boarding passes. There is also a weighing machine for luggage 1 euro a pop.
Evening entertainment was varied. The magician went down well. There is a mini disco each night which the little ones enjoy. The acts include Acrobats, singers ,karaoke, live music , quizzes, animal acts. Some better than others.
There is a library of books you can borrow near reception. There are also stalls on now and again each night selling belts, Jewellery the usual. Trips can be booked at reception but walk into town and you can get them cheaper.
.All round we enjoyed this Hotel and its location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank Cotchys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear client.
Thank you very much for taking time in writing a long, detailed and positive review. We are also thankful that you did choose our hotel for your family holiday, and hope to see you here again some other time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,615)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

562 - 568 of 1,615 reviews

Reviewed 16 August 2014

Just returned from 12 days holiday. We have 2 young boys (11&12) and had a wonderful time. The whole place is very well maintained and spotlessly clean. Staff are all welcoming and couldn't be more helpful and friendly. Great choice of food each day. Rooms are spacious and are cleaned daily. A nice touch having a 2 litre bottle of water left in your room every day. Towels are out on the loungers by 8.30am at the pool and the beach. Beach loungers are free for hotel residents. Lovely 10 minute walk to Puerto Del Carmen which has the usual holiday souvenir shops and bars. Well worth obtaining a public bus timetable, as the service is good, but you need to know which stop to get off on. Some are not signposted that well. Rancho Texas Park is under-advertised and is well worth visiting. A well maintained park. Volcano trip with camel ride is a must. We will be returning.

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
9  Thank Nightout39
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 18 August 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for having chosen our hotel for your family holiday. It pleases us greatly that you enjoyed your stay here, and also the surrounding areas , the beach, Rancho Texas Park. We hope to be able to welcome you back on another occasion.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 August 2014

Just returned from a ten day family holiday .
Reception staff very helpful lobby very modern and clean.
Salt water pool clean and well maintained by a team of on site maintenance workers ,
Main bar small but ok for the size of the hotel ,
Restaurant clean food great don't understand the negative reviews ,always hot and plenty to choose from.
Pool bar busy serving snacks and drinks never waited too long,
Rooms spotless large and comfortable cleaned every day large balcony.
The only downside of the holiday was 19euro per week per device for wifi any where but the main lobby but the wifi reception is very very poor that is not a bad mark against this wonderful hotel it is an island problem .
Would I recommend this hotel without hesitation , picollos is lovely but
As soon as you get to pdc the pr people are hassling you which put a dampend the enjoyment of this lovely island and hotel

Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Chris280
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Great hotel just across the road from Pocillos Beach. Friendly greeting from reception staff who spoke good English. Great room with sea view. quite big and very clean.
Food was excellent (except the usual messing with Toast machine and dodgy streaky bacon) but hey enjoy the fruit and cereals and even get into the pancakes :) !!
Pool was great and the Jacussi was always on.
Entertainment throughout the day seemed the usual and ok. Drinks were good and you even got large San Miguel no one penny pinching with daft small glasses.
Francisco and Paco were both pleasant bar staff and all staff were very friendly.
the hotel would provide Pic-nics if you were going out in the daytime.

Room Tip: defo ask for Sea View. we had 1113.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank andysb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for writing your opinion, and we are glad that you enjoyed the stay and our different services. We would be delighted if you would consider booking again another time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014

Great for the family. Lovely pool with lifeguard. Attentive staff. Plenty of children's activities. Great choice of good quality food (and plenty of it). Accommodation perfect; very clean and comfortable. Opposite the beach and close to shops, bars etc. Would definitely recommend. Under 10 minute transfer from airport. All good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
6  Thank D H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear client.
It pleases us greatly that you had a superb holiday here. Thank you for writing your opinion, we hope to be able to welcome you back another time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

Hotel is located on outskirts a good 10 min walk from main strip. Taxi rank is located a short walk and are very reasonably priced. Rooms are bright , clean and comfortable. We had a beautiful room with sea view located on ground floor. Sliding doors from balcony could be opened from outside very easily- this is a security issue , especially as there were reports of break ins during our stay. One report stated the people woke to find a man in their room during the night - I failed to sleep on my last two nights for fear of someone gaining access to our balcony and room - due to the sliding door issue!!
This soured a very enjoyable stay

Stayed: February 2014
7  Thank Charquin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear clients.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and for taking time in writing a review. The issue you mention about the sliding doors has long since been taken care of. There were a few doors which had a small fault, at the time they were repared by putting in an extra security latch. We have not received any reports of brake in, apart from the one that you mention. We hope you enjoyed you holiday on Lanzarote, and would be pleased if you consider booking again some other time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Fantastic hotel. Small enough that I felt happy talking to other holiday makers around pool. Excellent position, just up from beach and local shops. Great promenade along beach for jogging. Bike hire shop just in front of hotel, staff very helpful. Hotel staff excellent, reception staff on the ball keeping an eye on everything with polite greeting every time you came into reception. Food excellent, lots of choice,we'll cooked fresh. Cleaning staff visible and always working. Staff are on whole credit to hotel and make it worthy of 4star. Some waiting staff bit stuck up towards me, am used to this now as single female traveller in catholic country. Get over yourself this is 2014' as a traveller irrespective of sex am an adult and only aim is to chill out before returning to work and do not feel need to have 3 kids and husband in order to justify my existence.

Room Tip: Rooms at back of building look over sea, at night nothing to see from balcony. Room at front will lo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled solo
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank Alfie532014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
salvador m, Director de Relaciones con Clientes at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 12 August 2014

Dear client.
Thank you for staying at our hotel, and also for your time in writing a review.
We are glad that you liked it here and hope that you did have a relaxing holiday. Welcome back some other time.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,868 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
611 reviews
0.3 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#26 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,943 reviews
1.1 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Lanzarote Village? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Lanzarote Village

Address: Calle Suiza 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#11 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £79 - £155 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Lanzarote Village 4*
Number of rooms: 215
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Ebookers, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Lanzarote Village reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lanzarote Village Hotel
Hotel Lanzarote Village Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing