We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,791)
Filter reviews
1,791 results
Traveller rating
707
728
265
64
27
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
707
728
265
64
27
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening entertainment sea view pool bar lovely hotel half board large bottle of water plenty of sunbeds walk in shower german guests great holiday plenty of choice small fridge themed nights los pocillos large balcony toasties very clean hotel
Filter
Updating list...
193 - 198 of 1,791 reviews
Reviewed 24 May 2017 via mobile

Staff brilliant
Food brilliant
Rooms brilliant
Resort brilliant
Cleanliness brilliant
What more can I say! Couldn't fault hotel in any way, everything here is perfect. Well done to the staff you should be proud!

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with friends
4  Thank ehumphreys2015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear clients.
Thank you for having chosen Lanzarote Village for your holiday, and for you nice and positive review. It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay here, that you found the food, Resort and staff brilliant. We would be delighted to be able to welcome you back some other time.
Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2017

Had a nice 10 days here on half board basis. Rooms and public areas immaculate. The food at lunch is buffet type withe the advantage that it is a very small service area so the food is turned over very quickly. All meals were good. No charge for water during your meals either. The entertainment man was very friendly and a great asset to the hotel, join in if you are by the pool in the day. Beware if paying by credit card at the hotel as they will automatically convert the bill in to GBP without asking you at an exchange rate of their choice. Apparently this is the instruction of the finance director.

Date of stay: March 2017
3  Thank CHughes2610
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear clients.
Thank you for writing your opinion, and also for having chosen our hotel for your holiday.
It pleases us that you enjoyed your stay here, that you liked the meals, the rooms and that you had a nice time with our entertainment man. We are sorry about the problem that you had with the payment with your credit card. We will discuss it with the managment and will be changed in the future. We hope to see you back some other time.
Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017 via mobile

I've stayed in this hotel twice.
Once for a training week and then for Ironman event itself.
It was nothing short of brilliant.
Really accommodating with respect to our bikes and equipment. 35mins walk from the Ironman swim start.
Helpful and efficient staff who even put on an early breakfast for all of the athletes on race day..
Great mix of European guests (not just predominately British).
The food was above average however we stayed half board not all inclusive.
I would absolutely recommend the hotel.

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
2  Thank justinleedavies1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear client.
Thank you for writing your opinion on Tripadvisor, and for having chosen our hotel for the Ironman event. We are extremely glad that you liked our hotel and the different services. We hope to see you back soon or in the next Ironman 2018.

Kind regards from the Lanzarote Village Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2017

We were there for ten days and enjoyed it start to finish. Our room was lovely, staff v nice, food v good. If I had a complaint it would be that chopped fresh fuit at breakfast would be a bonus. We were half-board and we interchanged twice with no bother.

Room tip: 1243 was v good
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Anne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
TuridOverby, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Hotel Lanzarote Village, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear clients.
Thank you so much for staying here, and for your very nice and positive review. We are glad that you was satisfied with the room, the food and the staff. We are a little confused but in the breakfast we always have some chopped fresh fruite , orange, grapefruit, cantaloupe or watermelon.
We would be delighted to be able to welcome you back some other time.
Kind regards from
the Lanzarote Village team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2017

Really liked the hotel, food and drink. Not a fan of salt water pools, but not too bad.

My main gripe was the entertainment. Day times were mainly a CD that got changed when the life guard didn't like the song.

The evening entertainment was run of the mill holiday stuff, but as soon as it finished there was nothing, apart from some nights where a cd was played over and over again.

I enjoy exploring on holiday but having to go out every night to entertain the kids shouldn't be needed when staying at an all inclusive hotel.

Lovely hotel but can improve

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Darren J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews