We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Beautiful clean apartment”
Pool Area
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Pool Area
Lounge Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
9 reviews
Pool Area
Lounge
Bedroom
Bedroom
Kitchen Breakfast Bar
Kitchen
Bathroom
Old Town
Beautiful Sky's
Gated Complex
Beach
El Golfo
Playa Blanca
Apartments
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Rosie I
Dundee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful clean apartment”
Reviewed 11 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just returned after staying in gwen's apartment for a week.what a beautiful spotlessly clean apartment.very well equipped ( She has thought of everything you would need) ,and no need to miss any soaps as it has all British channels!!!! The complex is in an ideal location which is a 2min walk to the main strip ,with a lovely big pool with plenty sunbeds and the grounds are very well maintained.i would definatley return

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location and cleanliness
Liked least: No wifi
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
GlasgowAn...
Glasgow
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Very Smart Apartment”
Reviewed 6 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Just returned from a two week stay in this very smart apartment. We had a very nice time here the weather was great very warm and as the previous review said you had to sleep with the windows closed due to the road noise. The apartment is very well decorated and has TV with lots of home channels BBC etc. The only downside for us was that the pool had no shallow end and not being great swimmers we like to be able to touch the bottom

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Socialbut...
Oundle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Apartment”
Reviewed 11 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We were a party of 4 mature ladies, looking for somewhere with a pool to relax by during the day and this was the place to do so. Convenient for the supermarket, convenient for the main drag with plenty of bars & restaurants. If you've visited Puerto del Carmen before, as we have, it's 5 mins walk from the Casino & beach. Apartment fairly well equipped, beds comfortable & rooms spacious. If I had to pick up on anything it would be not enough hot water if showering one after the other, so space them out. No air con only ceiling fans, which weren't that effective & you couldn't sleep with windows open as apartment backed onto a main road which had a metal drain over the road & when cars went over it the noise was not good, the road is fairly busy. I am not sure if the metal plates are a temporary thing. Although with the windows shut the noise was almost shut out. All in all we had a great holiday, the complex the apartment is on is very quiet and very clean and tidy. It is situated up a side street off the main thoroughfare, so no noise at all from bars. It is very well located and would thoroughly recommend. Gwen was lovely to deal with too

Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Louise R
Gloucester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Brilliant location, lovely apartment, relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Just returned from a week in this lovely apartment. The small complex is beautifully maintained, it has a great pool area, our son made full use and had a fantastic holiday. Loads of good restaurants in easy reach and the sea just round the corner. We would highly recommend the area and the apartment alike. I am sure we will visit again.....

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaffs52
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Great holiday in Lanzarote”
Reviewed 20 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014

Just had a great 12 days holiday in Mike and Gwen's apartment in Puerto Del Carmen. The apartment was immaculate, well equipped with everything you need. So close to everything, shops, beach, restaurants, taxis, car hire etc. Weather was lovely and sunny, we hired a bike several times and rode all along the front, on the cycle path nearly into Arrecife. It has been about 12 years since we were last in Puerto Del Carmen and were very impressed with the change of the one way system along the front and wider pathway with a cycle path too. We also hired a car for 6 days and it was lovely to see all around the island again. A visit to Lagomar Museum (Omar Sharifs house built into the rocks) is highly recommended, it was amazing. There is so much to see on the island and driving is easy as the roads are good and well signed. Would highly recommend this apartment to anyone.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martina C
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“fabulous apartment”
Reviewed 28 December 2013 for a stay in November 2013

We are 4 mature sisters and stayed here in Nov. 2013. The apartment is very central to restaurants, shops and a lovely sandy beach. It is a very clean and comfortable apartment and contained everything one needs. There are no steps or steep hills to climb and it is on the ground floor in a very secure block. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would definitely return there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: apartment and location
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alj250483
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic location”
Reviewed 18 November 2013 for a stay in September 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Me, my partner and 12 year old daughter have just came back from a weeks stay and had a lovely chilled break. The apartment is less than 10 mins from the airport in a taxi. We arrived to find a lovely clean apartment with everything new, with a lovely home from home feeling. After unpacking we decided to check our surroundings, the complex was nice and clean and pool area with lots of sunbeds, just outside the apartment's there is a small bar, if you turn left up the road about
200 metres there is a spar with everything you need. If you turn right about 400 metres your on the front (so close but at apartment you cant hear a thing day or night). The beach runs all the way along to the habour lined with numerous restaurants and shops. There is a lot to do in lanzarote from fishing, lots of diving and water parks. We just had a chilled time with days on the beach and around the pool that with the lovely apartment made a wonderful
holiday for us. Prices are good too, average beer between 1.50 and 2 euro and full English breakfast for 2 euro in lots of places (and its plenty). We will definitely be going back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing