We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Not impressed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
warwickshire
Level Contributor
36 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

Taxi journey short, cost 10 euros. Arrive at hotel, not given the room I'd paid for ( sea view ) not the fault of the hotel , but the company I booked with. Room spacious and clean. Free Wi Fi didn't work for 6 days. Hot food never hot, ( unless you arrived at opening time or you watched it being cooked ) plenty of salad, didn't see any hot fresh veg ( I say hot as occasionally I saw carrots and cauliflour in the salad bar ) considering it was 4 star I was not impressed. Hard boiled eggs for breakfast were never cooked, one morning I broke open 3 and they were uneatable.
Sunbeds need replacing, worn and old. only 14 tables round by the bar to sit at during the day, God forbid should you try sitting in the outside restaurant area, you get asked to leave which is why I say 14 tables is simply not enough, the pool / bar area has been crammed into a small area yet there is a mass of space they could have used. No music around the pool, not even background, no atmosphere. Evening bar and entertainment were good, all staff were very nice and pleasant. Had to walk along way to the bus stop. This hotel is not for me, It's not the worst ive been to, it's certainly not the best either. Would I return.... No.

Room Tip: if you want sea view with afternoon sun on the balcony then you should be looking at any floor and n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank finualakelly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 13 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I hope that you could enjoy your holiday even though the hotel didn't tick all your boxes.
Thank you for your very nice comment on our staff. They will be pleased to learn that as they are all highly dedicated to their work.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,678 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    679
    874
    606
    297
    222
See reviews for
986
1,152
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (542)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
413 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 179 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 February 2014

We enjoy two centre holidays and got a taxi from Los Zocos at Costa Teguise and arrived at 11.15 am expecting to have to leave our cases somewhere until the room was ready so it was a nice surprise to be allocated a room right away. I thought it was a lovely hotel, especially where the restaurants are and walking to the entertainment room with all the greenery, waterfalls and glass lifts and found it very pleasant sitting at the pool bar. Our bedroom was a nice size with a settee. It was 21 Euros a week for the safe and you got one free pass for the Spa so we paid for another one at 12 Euros and it was lovely with all the different water jets, Jacuzzi, Sauna and Turkish Bath. We didn’t try the Burger café or the Oriental one (5 Euros extra) but did go in the Italian Restaurant at no extra charge. Let’s just say we enjoyed the ambience of dining in a restaurant rather than a large, bustling dining room and also the tiramasu!! There was always plenty of choice of food, although not as much at lunchtime and the food wasn’t always as hot as we would have liked but that can be a problem with buffets. However we enjoyed having soup and a selection from the cold buffet and then the main course and sweet, but were sometimes disappointed with the fish and meat. There was free wi-fi in the lounge, although unfortunately it was down for our first three days. We liked being all inclusive and there was a good choice of drinks. There were the usual type of activities during the day from the Animacion Team and a mini-disco at 8.45 pm for half an hour, then sometimes some singers until 10 pm when there were some very good acts, flamenco, rock and roll, Chinese acrobats, Abba tribute. Planes are flying over frequently but I didn’t find it any problem. It took nearly a quarter of an hour to walk to the nearest bus stop and it was 2.70 Euros to Playa Blanca and 1.35 Euros to the other side of Puerto del Carmen or about an hour and a quarter to walk there along the promenade. The bus in the other direction went to Arrecife and Costa Teguise.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank vivEngland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your review on TripAdvisor. On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your friendly comment on your stay. I am very glad that you enjoyed your holiday and were mostly satisfied with the hotel, its facilities and the service. I am very sure that your statement will help other travellers a lot to get to know the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guests in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
171 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 February 2014

The hotel is very large with a lot of rooms and people which made us feel crowded. You had to stand in line for everything, checking in, getting in at the restaurant and getting service at the table and at the buffet.The noise at the restaurant was loud, it was difficult to keep up a conversation. The seaview was limited, you mainly saw the hotel at the opposite side. A very small television with a bad reception and they charged 3 euro a day if you want to us the refrigerator in the room, The food was quite all right with a large selection at breakfast and at the buffet. The public areas were quite nice with several alternatives.
Definately not a four-star hotel. The airport is quite near you could see and hear the airplanes
quite well.

Room Tip: If you ask for a room in the middle of the buildning you will get a seeview.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ingrid49_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 8 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad that you were satisfied with the food and I hope that you could spend a relaxing holiday even though the hotel didn't meet all your expectations. I think that you may have chosen the wrong hotel for your needs.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 February 2014

Me and me boyfriend stayed here 23rd jan for 10 nights
check in was very quick no problems when we arrived in our room on the 3rd floor as we requsted room was clean and of a nice size.
There was a bottle of champagne and fruit basket for partners birthday which we thought was very nice. View from our room was lovely.
Rooms cleaned every day to a good standard. Hotel location was only 10minutes from the airport which for us was great as short transfers. We walked into puerto del carmen which took about an hour nice walk and we also hired bikes and cycled to the harbour which was nice and only €10 each bike for 24 hours.
The square a few mins up the road was great lots of bars and nice places to eat. Also recommend the Australian bar they do a lovely brekkie and smoothies.
The food in the hotel was very hit n miss and repetitive chips fish and grilled chicken, salad everynight ended up eating out alot which is fine for 1 or 2 nights but when you pay all inclusive abit of variety would of been nice. Breakfast was the same everyday hotdog sausages, beans, eggs, cereal, fruit.. the hot food went cold very quick but there was a microwave which helped.
Drinks where fine and tequila sunrise cocktail was my fave..
entertainment during the day my partner attended shooting, archery, darts, which he enjoyed.
Evening entertainment was good different acts each night.
on partners birthday they made a lovley swan out of the towels with a personalised happy birthday card and a lanzarote tshirt.
Few of the staff not very friendly but majority are lovely partner got on well with barmen very chatty.
Forgot to mention burger beatriz which is open friday sat sun 12-4 food is very nice burgers toasties fries onion rings would recommended going.
The weather was slighty dissapointing very mixed and overcast.. also very windy as right on the seafront. The sun did come out and when ir was out it was lovely with the breeze, if we came again it would be in the summer but would stay somewhere else.
The hotel had alot of older couples in and at the start we where the youngest couple there 22 and 26. We did meet a few people there and got on well. We took a trip to the spa which cost €12 each for use of the pool and jets, steam room, sauna and jacuzzi for 2 hours very relaxing.
overall our stay was ok and we paid average price disappointed with the food and weather.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Lal22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for you comment on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you could spend a nice holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa even though it seems that we couldn't meet your requirements completely. Sorry for the weather, unfortunately that is something we cannot control.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
York, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 January 2014

We returned home on Sunday, 26 January, after spending 10 days holiday on a half board basis.
The hotel is situated quite close to Arrecife airport, so a short taxi ride for 10 euros resulted in arrival at the hotel very soon after landing.
A few days before leaving home we had requested a high floor room with a sea view in the direction of the airport as I am interested in watching the aeroplanes. We were allocated a room of our choice, but with it being January and the with the cool northerly winds, we would have been better facing in the opposite direction as it was not warm enough to sit on the balcony.
All the rooms seem to be very spacious and spotlessly clean, and although the hotel layout seemed a bit strange on first impressions, it grew on us, and we preferred it those hotels with long corridors with rooms leading off from each side.
In our room there was a fridge locked away in a cabinet which could be hired for 3 euros per day. It is the first time for many years that we would have been imposed with a charge for this amenity. Needless to say, we didn't bother, but it was obvious that the fridge was switched on which seemed to be a waste of resources.
The buffet meals were very good. Everything was available at both breakfast and dinner, although on a couple of occasions the soup and vegetables were on the cool side. There was an option with a further surcharge to go along to the Restaurant Italian, or Restaurant Oriental on some evenings when they were open, but other reviews have stated that they were not worth the additional cost.
Outdoor activities seemed good and the swimming pool was kept clean and the surrounding area was tidy.
The hotel is well positioned with an exit onto the sea front. The nearest local bus stop is about a 15 minute walk away at the rear of the Sol Lanzarote Hotel, but the bus service is dreadful as they do not appear to run to the timetable, or are full and standing before reaching the stop in Matagorda, but that's a story for another time.

Room Tip: High floor facing away from the airport, ask for Room 3030 which should be quiet and well positioned...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank johnrtindall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am very happy to learn that you enjoyed your holiday and were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities. I am very sure that your review will help other tavellers a lot to get to know the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, England, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
36 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

stayed here for ten nights b&b lovely hotel, they also do all inclusive plenty to do on site 2 pools crazy golf tennis courts gym for keep fit fanatics,also a superb spa,good evening entertainment,the staff on reception were very helpful,the rooms were kept very clean,all in all a good place to stay.

Room Tip: ask for one facing the west as the balconys get most of the sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank George B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your very positive review. It is always a pleasure to find out that our guests had a good time during their stay and were satisfied with the hotel and its facilities. We would really like to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Please don't hesitate to contact me in advance for a room reservation or any other wishes.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dublin
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

Nice hotel, rooms comfortable. Stayed for one week , food good in all inclusive , have done all inclusive in other hotels and not had as much choice. Don't mind local drinks but cocktail were already made up in bottles of which bar man added slushy ice too, terrible! Most staff friendly. Entertainment was awful most nights, but it's what you get usually, magic acts with no magic and singers that aren't really that good at singing! Overall good holiday you won't be disappointed

  • Stayed June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank holidayfanDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 6 February 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for taking the time to leave a review on TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you had a good holiday and that you liked the food. Sorry hat you didn't like the entertainment, I guess that is a matter of taste. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz Playa
Calle Mato s/n Urb. Matagorda
35510 Puerto del Carmen
Lanzarote Las Palmas
Telef: 928 51 21 66
Fax: 928 51 42 07
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,259 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,507 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TravelUp, Priceline, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Onthebeach, Hotelopia, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing