We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #43 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely hotel”
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A Lovely and well run hotel. The food is great and the spa is absolutely gorgeous (although you pay extra for this - well worth it). Near a lovely landscaped promenade and nice beach. The restaurant great and the rooms are very good.

Room Tip: If you like planes choose one at the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to read that you were so happy with your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa as the satisfaction ouf our guests is our stated aim. Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor, I am convinced that this will help other travelers a lot to get to know the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa better. We hope to welcome you again soon as our guests.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,880 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    740
    929
    646
    317
    248
See reviews for
1,102
1,212
51
19
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (563)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked in and firstly noticed that reception not very friendly,the room was very dated and not very clean,bathroom dirty,floor was dirty,never washed!!!!!!bath all cracked and tiles mouldy??????my husband is disabled and there are no showers cubicles in this hotel,I asked if they had disabled room,they said yes but it still had a bath only?????? however was in a good position,pool lovely though, no trouble with getting a bed,pool bar was OK,but pool dining had lots of birds pecking at prepared food!!!!!! Food in restarurets was awful, birds pecking at bread and everything else,evening entertainment was appauling noisy,the only place you could get a drink in the evening was in the entertainment area??this was a dark area which felt like you were in some sort of jungle!!!!!will never come back here.

Room Tip: Don't have a room over entertainment area its noisy till midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am really sorry to learn that you were so unhappy with your stay but I think that you may have chosen the wrong hotel for your demands.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we had yet another relaxing week of watching aeroplanes, swimming in the pool and enjoying the food. All staff at this hotel are so friendly and welcoming. Everyone gave us a great welcome back, enjoyed visiting the spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you could spend another enjoyable holiday here with us and were satisfied with the hotel, its facilities and the food. Thnak you very much for your appreciatory remark concerning our staff. They will be very happy to hear that. It would be a plesasure for us to welcome you again for another lovely break in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 May 2014

My wife and I stayed at this hotel on an all inclusive basis in November 2013, we were generally happy with our room which was generous in size, however the hotel generally seemed very tired and in need of a makeover. The central atrium area in particular seemed very dark and gloomy at any time of day which was strange as you would expect this to be bright and airy. The food in the main restaurant was poor/average, when eating overseas you do not expect the food to be the same as at home and that is all part of the experience, however the bacon at breakfast was the worst we have eaten anywhere, tried once and that was enough. Dinner consisted of a mixture of completely unconnected luke warm food items and we struggled each night to have a proper meal. We ate at the Italian and the Chinese restaurants on two evenings which were better but of course we had to pay a cover fee . We understand that you cannot expect restaurant quality food on an all inclusive basis but expected better than this from a "4 star" hotel. It also appeared that the hotel even compromised quality on some of the drinks, in particular the "cocktails" were particularly poor consisting of made up ingredients from a bottle and appeared to have little alcohol content. I can only assume this is because you have already paid in advance, not good enough!
The one highlight of our stay was the Spa which was excellent, 12 euro's per person.
I think it is fair to say we won't be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Hightower474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am very sorry to hear that we couldn't satisfy your wishes during your stay and that you were particlarly unhappy with the food we offer. I hope that you can understand that we have a wide range of guests and therefore we have to try to find a compromise between the different tastes and habits concerning the food. But I am really glad to learn that you enjoyed the Spa and were happy with your room and I hope that you had in general a good holiday.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

London, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Stayed all inclusive May 2014, the food was good and plenty of choice, salads, pasta, meat and fish, veg, so all you would need, they would often have a chef serving meats, there were a few sparrows pecking at the bread but I would rather have them than flies. The room was spacious and very clean didn't bother us that it wasn't high end furniture etc, lets face it you dont spent alot of time in the room. Pool area clean and spacious, as far as plane noise they didnt pass over enough to really notice and not overhead. Entertainment good enough to pass the evening by, if you want top shows etc book a luxury hotel. Drinks good choice if you do stay half board I believe you have to pay for them. Cava was available if you like a fizz wine. Staff were good fun.

Room Tip: Sea view room, we were lucky!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Judith B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor, especially for mentioning the good Value for money we offer. I am really glad that you were happy with the hotel, its facilities and the food. Thanks a lot for the positive remark on our staff, it is really appreciated as they all work really hard to offer you a good and friendly service. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guestsin the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockton-on-Tees, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 May 2014

Visited this hotel and spa at recommendation of family. Very enjoyable, room and public areas etc very clean, comfortable hotel. Room cleaned, towels changed daily. Pool towels available. Very good variety of food and drinks offered at all three meals - we were staying on all inclusive basis. Staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel practically on the beach and walkable distance to good bars, cafes and restaurants - very relaxing, we visited third week in May and had no difficulty finding sun beds etc - very well run hotel - would definitely return to this hotel. Unfortunately on this visit didn't get chance to visit the spa so can't review but looks stunning. Look forward to using the spa next time. Very near airport but this didn't present a problem at all.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Susan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you could spend such an enjoyable and relaxing holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa and that you were satisfied with the facilities, food and the service we offer. Too bad that you couldn''t visit the spa this time, I am very sure that you will really love next time. On behalf of all the members of staff I would like to thank you for mentioning their friendliness! We are all hoping to welcome you back soon for another lovely break in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wicklow
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 May 2014

We stayed at the Beatriz Playa from the 08th April 2014 - 17th April 2014. I emailed Beatriz Hotels in advance advising that we were in our 60's and looking for a quiet room with a sea view. On arrival we were given a room which had no view other than a bank of shrubs and when asked to be changed were not treated in a professional manner. The room we were given was adequate however the room and public areas of the hotel have a "jaded" feel about them. We took the half board option and were amazed when even water had to be paid for at our table. The restaurant was like "Grand Central Station" and the birds flying down and picking at the bread was very disturbing. The best part of the hotel is the reception area and the pool area which were kept clean and well looked after. However the landings and the atrium are showing their age and need refurbishment. The fact that the hotel is only a few minutes drive from the airport and planes pass overhead all day did not bother us too much. I was disappointed that while staying in the hotel I emailed their head office and my travel agent asking to be moved and while my travel agent returned my email I never heard from Beatrizhotels.com. We will not be returning!

Room Tip: Try to get a room overlooking the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Clare M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 22 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your feedback on TripADvisor. I am sorry to learn that we couldn't meet all your requirements. Please understand that it is sometimes impossible to fulfill all the wishes of our guests concerning the room as we have to deal with so many reservations and the number of rooms with certain attributes is limited. I wish you would have complained about the inadequate handling of your wish to change the room by our staff when you were still here as that is not acceptable. Please accept my apologies. You can be sure that we will improve that point, thank you for letting us know.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#20 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3,229 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,580 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,741 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#19 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,552 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#25 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,856 reviews
7.5 mi away
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
Occidental Lanzarote Playa
#7 of 38 in Costa Teguise
1,697 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: C/Mato s/n . Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#16 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Ebookers so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing