We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fab holiday”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #41 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fab holiday”
Reviewed 6 June 2014 via mobile

Returned home from this lovely hotel on 5/6/14 we went as a family and I must say I was dreading it after reading some reviews, but we had a really good time the animation team where fab, pool area lovely and clean and so was the rooms with a decent sized balcony with a lovely sea view. Food was ok we never went hungry. Enjoyed watching the planes arrive while sitting around the pool. The hotel was in a good location on the sea front and close to shops, bars and restaurants. Would recommend to others and my daughter wants to come back next year. Overall a brilliant holiday

Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
9 Thank Kirsty F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am very sure that this will help other travelers a lot to get to know the hotel better. We are looking forward to welcome you again in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,709 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    689
    885
    610
    301
    224
See reviews for
997
1,164
51
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (545)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Portrush, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 June 2014

We have just returned from a week at this hotel,great food great location great staff ,overall a great place to stay. I would recommend this hotel to anyone. I travelled there with Thomas cook holidays and this was the only problem so I will be looking for a different airline that goes to this resort from northern Ireland,so fingers crossed I find one as I would really love to go back to this hotel.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sandrat52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you liked the hotel and could spend a lovely holiday here with us. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guest in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa. Good luck for finding an airline which meets your requirements, I am very sure that you will find a solution.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham
Level Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 June 2014

Stayed 29 May as stated hotel is in need of a makeover wich was been was in progress. Rooms were always clean towels changed cleaners always on the go staff were always friendly, Yes birds were a problem but they were trying to solve it..Planes were not a problem, good to watch them coming in

Room Tip: Third floor is best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Derrick B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for your friendly review on TripAdvisor. I hope that you enjoyed your stay and I am very sure that your comment will encourage other travelers to choose the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa as well for their holiday. It would be a pleasure for us to welcome you again for another lovely break in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 June 2014

Such a shame that the food and attitude of some staff ruin this lovely hotel. Breakfast and dinner are so badly organised but lunch by the pool is amazing. Staff need lessons in manners and smiling. They r very focussed on telling the rules instead of trying to assist.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank renebuck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to learn that you were dissatisfied with the attitude of our staff - but at the same time it surprises me a lot, as our staff usually gets very positive comments concerning their attitude. Nevertheless we will take your hints into account and make sure that there won't be any further complaints like that. Thank you for your feedback. I hope that you could even though enjoy your holiday.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wigan, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
24 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 June 2014

A Lovely and well run hotel. The food is great and the spa is absolutely gorgeous (although you pay extra for this - well worth it). Near a lovely landscaped promenade and nice beach. The restaurant great and the rooms are very good.

Room Tip: If you like planes choose one at the airport side
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Robert c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am delighted to read that you were so happy with your stay in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa as the satisfaction ouf our guests is our stated aim. Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor, I am convinced that this will help other travelers a lot to get to know the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa better. We hope to welcome you again soon as our guests.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Colchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 1 June 2014

We booked in and firstly noticed that reception not very friendly,the room was very dated and not very clean,bathroom dirty,floor was dirty,never washed!!!!!!bath all cracked and tiles mouldy??????my husband is disabled and there are no showers cubicles in this hotel,I asked if they had disabled room,they said yes but it still had a bath only?????? however was in a good position,pool lovely though, no trouble with getting a bed,pool bar was OK,but pool dining had lots of birds pecking at prepared food!!!!!! Food in restarurets was awful, birds pecking at bread and everything else,evening entertainment was appauling noisy,the only place you could get a drink in the evening was in the entertainment area??this was a dark area which felt like you were in some sort of jungle!!!!!will never come back here.

Room Tip: Don't have a room over entertainment area its noisy till midnight
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank shirley w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 29 July 2014
Dear guest,

I am really sorry to learn that you were so unhappy with your stay but I think that you may have chosen the wrong hotel for your demands.

Best regards


Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chard, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2014

we had yet another relaxing week of watching aeroplanes, swimming in the pool and enjoying the food. All staff at this hotel are so friendly and welcoming. Everyone gave us a great welcome back, enjoyed visiting the spa.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 20 July 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you could spend another enjoyable holiday here with us and were satisfied with the hotel, its facilities and the food. Thnak you very much for your appreciatory remark concerning our staff. They will be very happy to hear that. It would be a plesasure for us to welcome you again for another lovely break in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 3,037 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,316 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#23 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,770 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,558 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#17 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,229 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#19 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Onthebeach, TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing