We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“mmmm where to start??”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Beatriz Playa & Spa
Ranked #42 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
rochdale
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“mmmm where to start??”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 August 2014

we booked this hotel at the last minute, so not a lot of choice for me to pick and what was left , the beatriz playa was the better looking one. we arrived at lunch, our room was not ready but people after us were given their rooms, thought it was because i emailed the hotel asking for a low floor with pool view and that it was to accommodate us..wrong, after waiting over 2 hours to get to our room we were given the 2nd floor at the back of the hotel. The room was spacious and very clean, i have stayed in the best rius and have to say this room was up with the best of them. I had to complain about the pull out bed being broken, this was never replaced and gave up in the end and lived with it. Yes it was expensive for the fridge but we got it and to be fair we didnt use it. the safe is a must and would pay any amount to keep my things safe.
we didt have any problems getting sun beds but was annoyed at how many people put towels on them and don't actually use them till the late after noon, we watched lots do this and it was mainly us brits that did it. I was not impressed with the pool man taking towels from bed but this was never done to the spanish guests, which the hotel mainly cater for, they even had their own bars (a scheme they pay into) I witnessed the lady in charge of the food courts telling people of for not checking in and did come across as rude yet she never told any spanish people to put the correct clothing on, they were walking around in swim wear. I found a few staff quiet abrupt but i would be the same if i had to work there, they are hard working and understaffed for the amount of clients they receive, making long ques at the bar, one staff at beach bar, it took me over 30 minutes to get an ice cream, i could have walked the the mall and back quicker and most proberbly paid less!!! The food was ok there was always something to eat and it was tasty. My husband had to leavr some chicken as it was not cooked. With some tweaking and more staff this hotel could be great, but you would be paying more, so for the price i paid and putting some of the mishaps aside, we enjoyed the holiday and would not be bothered if i was left to book again. A holiday is what you make of it, the location, the weather and the price did make this a good choice.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank shaz710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad to learn that you had a good holiday and I would like to thank you for mentioning the good value for money. I would like to make clear that we cater for all our guests and always try to offer a great variety of dishes. Please let me explain that some of our guests booked a special package offered by a certain tour operator which is more expensive and includes an extra bar at the pool. We would be pleased to welcome you again as our guests.
Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,679 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    680
    874
    606
    297
    222
See reviews for
987
1,152
50
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (543)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
york
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 August 2014

This hotel has its 4 star award on amenities and has Definitely not obtained this status in terms of service.
Just back from 7 days all inclusive. 2 adults 1 child (aged 2)
Room adequate. Not serviced daily. Main eating area is like the basement of a multi storey car park. Nowhere to have a quiet drink on all inclusive only main bar where queue was 20 mins at a time. Main bar entertainment was dire and very noisy. All inclusive guests have no alternative bar area in the evenings, it would be nice to keep pool bar area open for a quieter drink with a view.
Food adequate not outstanding
Worth spending the extra and staying at a proper hotel like hesperia lanzarote where you get 5 star service, no charge for fridge or late check out or even the in room safe.. if beatriz playa was an airline it would be Ryanair!
Would not return there are much nicer hotels in vicinity.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kathyjYork
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am sorry to learn that you were not completely satisfied with your stay but I hope that you had nevertheless a nice holiday in the sun.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014

I stayed at the Beatriz Playa Hotel & Spa with a friend looking for a relaxing break close to the beach. This hotel is perfect for a beach holiday - we spent most of our time at the beach in front of the hotel which wasn't even a 2 minute walk away.
The pool area was always kept tidy and wasn't as busy as I was expecting - we never had to get up early to reserve spaces poolside. The hotel itself has a fairly dated feel to it but the cleanliness of the hotel makes up for this by far.
Transfer from the airport was approx 10 minutes and we initially thought that the noise from the airport could be an issue. However, we barely noticed the noise and quite enjoyed watching the planes come in to land.
The only criticism I have is that I was expecting slightly more choice when it came to food as it's a 4* hotel, the food felt more like something you'd get at a 3* hotel.
Overall we found the hotel to be very good value for money and exactly what we were looking for!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank ZoeEmilyA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for sharing your opinion with the community of TripAdvisor. I am glad that you had a lovely holiday and were satisfied with your stay. Thanks for mentioning the excellent value for money we offer. It would be a pleasure to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 August 2014 via mobile

Just had a week at the Beatriz Playa and I have to say we enjoyed our stay very much! Some of the reviews are a bit harsh in my opinion! The Hotel is large but kept very clean, the pools are lovely, the food us fantastic!! The beach is great! The walk up to the town is really pleasant, if I had to find fault it would be with the evening entertainment! Very boring! And with only 1 bar the queue for drinks was a pain!! However,, the daytime activities were great and we would definitely stay here again,,

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Akehurst1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 13 August 2014
Dear guest,

On behalf of the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa I would like to thank you for your positive review on TripAdvisor. I am delighted to read that you had a fantastic holiday and that you liked the hotel, its facilities and the food. I am very sure that your review will encourage other travelers to choose the hotel for their stay as well. It would be a great pleasure to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Falkirk, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 August 2014

Nice hotel, but more a 3 star than 4! Very clean and well kept. Our cleaner was great, as were all the other staff. I have seen a few complaints on here about the food, but as a family of fussy eaters, we thought the food was very good!
Our only complaint about the hotel is the usual pool lounger joke! If you want a lounger you will need to get up at 06:00!!!! We stayed for 7 nights and never got a lounger!
The hotel is right at the end of the airport runway, but the noise is not a problem. And you can watch the flights come in.
Our biggest complaint about the holiday was nothing to do with the hotel. It was the weather! It was very cloudy most days. We only had 2 days that we would call sunny. We live in Scotland, and don't want a summer holiday with worse weather than at home.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank HJW2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you for your review. First of all I'd liket o say that I am sorry for the weather. Usually at that time of the year it is really warm and always sunny. Unfortunately we haven't found any mean to control the weather yet....I am really glad that apart from that you were happy with your stay and that you liked the food we offer. We would like to welcome you again as our guests.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancaster, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

Looking at other reviews theres no pleasing some people. Food good and plenty of choice except the oriental (give that a miss). Hotel was spotless and staff were very good. Good beaches and a car free promenade for walking. Aircraft noise was not a problem even being at the end of the runway.

Room Tip: The beach to the left of the hotel around the end of the runway was great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Henry59TA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 11 August 2014
Dear guest,

Thank you very much for sharing your opninion with the community of TripAdvsior. I am glad that you were happy with your stay and liked the hotel and the services we offer. Too bad that you didn't like the Oriental restaurant, but I think that is a matter of taste as well. I am very sure that your review will encourage other travelers to spend their holiday in the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa too. We would be very pleased to welcome again as our guest.

Best regards

Eric Dufosset
Public Relations Manager
Hotel Beatriz playa & Spa
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Plymouth, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

This was a nightmare of a holiday, children runing mad even late at night when it was past their bedtimes. The entertainment was not upto standards mostly for the spanish. Didnt seem bothered that there were alot of english about. And the food was disgusting. The meat was under cooked. The pool side was hectic no way of relaxing, more Spanish entertainment by the toilets each time a struggle to get past to use the lavs. It was a waste of money and woild never return again. Not recommended

Room Tip: No good customer service.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Director R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Beatriz Playa & Spa, responded to this review, 12 August 2014
Dear guest,

I am very sorry to learn that you have evidently chosen the wrong hotel for your demands. Please understand that the Hotel Beatriz Playa & Spa is a family hotel and of course there are always many children around, especially at that time of the year during the summer holidays. I am astonished to read your comment on the meat as a great part of the meat is prepared on a grill in front of the guests and you can always ask for it "well done". Please let me add that the majority of our meat comes from Denmark and is of a very high quality. Very often it keeps its rose colour after the cooking - which is an indication for its quality - you can see that as well in all the television cookery shows.

Best regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
9.4 mi away
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
Hotel Beatriz Costa & Spa
#22 of 38 in Costa Teguise
3.5 of 5 bubbles 2,993 reviews
0.4 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,261 reviews
1.6 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,753 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.5 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,469 reviews
0.7 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,509 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Floresta
Hotel Floresta
#16 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,210 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beatriz Playa & Spa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beatriz Playa & Spa

Property: Beatriz Playa & Spa
Address: Urb. Matagorda, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#15 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#20 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Beatriz Playa & Spa 4*
Number of rooms: 404
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Ebookers, TravelUp, Hotelopia, Hotels.com, Onthebeach, Travel Republic (UK), Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beatriz Playa & Spa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beatriz Playa And Spa
Beatriz Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Beatriz Playa Lanzarote
Beatriz Playa & Spa Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing