We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Princesa Guayadeque
Nearby Hotels
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$205
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Fariones(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$138
US$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$182
US$176
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Morana Apartments(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$63
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$113
US$101
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Las Costas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
US$179
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$92
US$77
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$185
US$180
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$242
Elvoline
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Reviews (234)
Filter reviews
234 results
Traveller rating
176
50
7
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
176
50
7
1
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree safethese apartmentswashing up liquidrelaxing holidayminute walkself cateringreception sellsextension leadsmall swimming poolportable fanlovely lady on receptionspotless apartmentold townsmall complexfull size fridge freezerthe main stripexcellent wifi
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
144 - 149 of 234 reviews
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the apartments last week and had a great time! We asked for a first floor room however the only one available was 9A on the ground floor-despite the initial preference of first floor the one we were allocated was better in some ways as it was slightly bigger as it was on the corner and although it didn't get much sun, because of this the apartment remained cooler! winwin! The apartments didn't have air conditioning but we found this fine and were provided with a great powerful fan that we used every day.
The apartments were pristine and were cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed regularly. The grounds are also very well maintained. All staff are friendly and helpful also and they helped us to arrange our transfer and print our boarding passes. The location is fab. Far enough away from the main front to be peaceful and quiet but just far enough to be able to easily walk to restaurants, the beach etc. The only negative is the walk back up a hill but the majority of apartments in the area are like this.
The pool area is lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers (however the pool is very cold and is all one depth but this wasn't really a problem for us.) wifi is also free! Overall, these apartments are great value for money and are equipped, located and maintained with everything you would need to have a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Any room is fine!
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Liam331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in these apartments from the 10th-17th June and we were so happy when we arrived, we were checked in efficiently and provided with keys and also with a key for a safety deposit box in our apt at no extra charge (which I have never known b4 abroad). At check in we bought 5 litres of water that is sold in reception for 1euro!!!!! The staff are so so helpful they will do everything they possibly can to accommodate any requests made and also provided us with directions to various places. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean with everything you need, with the added touches of a tea towel, washing up liquid and a pan scrubber plus little toiletries in the bathroom. There is a full size fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave an plenty of crockery and cutlery also a flat screen tv although we never switched it on once. Bedrooms are a good size, beds comfortable and plenty of wardrobe space. The complex is peaceful even when all 26 apartments are fully occupied and we never struggled to get a sun lounger, the pool is small although doesn't have a shallow end so isn't really suitable for children but is perfectly sufficient and again spotlessly clean as the grounds man cleans the pool every morning, he also keeps the grounds spotlessly clean. The cleaners came every day apart from Saturday and Sunday, towels were changed regularly and bed linen changed at least once a week. Although there was no air conditioning there was a large fan provided which was perfectly sufficient. We were in apt 2b which has a large balcony overlooking the pool and gets the sun afternoon to early evening. Wifi is also a bonus. Apts are in a good location about 7 minute walk to the strip which has an abundance of restaurants to suit all price and tastes (oriental world restaurant is the best Chinese I have ever tasted), on the walk down you also pass 2 spars which are well stocked and reasonably priced and also 2 small bars. The walk back is uphill and the last stretch is quite steep although u can always hop in a taxi which is no more than 3 euros. On our last day we were able to keep our apt until 5pm as we had a late flight, at no extra charge, which was a huge bonus. All in all these apts are fabulous and I cannot believe these apts are classed as 2 star they are more like 5 star! They are so good we have booked to go back for 2 weeks in September and can't wait!

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lainey979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'd really like to award 10 stars. We spent two weeks here in June celebrating my husband's birthday and we both agreed it was the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. Mostly due to the lovely staff, the location and fellow guests. The whole atmosphere seems so laid back and yet efficient at the same time. Even after 10.30 am we could look out and hardly anyone had bagged sun loungers and then left, in fact even with the complex full we never had a problem finding loungers no matter what time of day. Frankly by the end of our two weeks I was embarrassed at how little we were paying when I thought of the effort, time and cost involved in keeping the place so well maintained.

We arranged a private transfer from the airport which cost 15 Euros each way (taxis cost about 12 + tip) We landed in Arrecife with carry-on and 3/4 hour later we were sitting on our balcony with a drink.

The complex is in a largely residential area with several supermarkets close by. Get 5L of water from reception at 1 Euro. Turn right and it's about 10 minutes walk to the main drag with numerous bars, restaurants and shops and a lovely long sandy beach. 2 Euros for a large beer or 3 for a full English breakfast with coffee. If you walk left it's a 15 minute walk down to the old town passing a good Spar selling fresh meat and the Biosfera Plaza Shopping Centre on the way. There are 26 apartments arranged in two blocks round a lovely pool courtyard. One block faces west (1-5a & b) so you get afternoon and evening sun, the other south (10-13a & b) so you get the morning and afternoon sun, with 6,7 & 8 set at an angle between them. Number 9 is at the front of the property. First floor apartments (b) are a bit more private, have a decent size patio and a sea view, if you have problems with mobility there are a number of steps to reach them. Ground floor apartments (a) have a very large patio area, certainly large enough for a couple of sun loungers. Nos 10-13 bedrooms face the road and the apartments opposite but we didn't hear much noise, maybe later in high season. Frankly, whatever apartment you are in you will like it. There is no bar so no music which means peace and tranquility round the pool. If you want music, use personal headphones or walk down the road to the numerous bars and clubs. The salt water pool is quite small but deep all over & entered with 2 ladders, probably not suitable for very young children.

The apartments are furnished in what I would call simple rustic Spanish style and are immaculate. If there is the slightest mark when guests leave, Pedro the maintenance man is in there with his paintbrush making it sparkling again. He also keeps the pool and grounds looking beautiful. The kitchen facilities are simple but adequate, we cooked lots of meals there using local ingredients. There is a two ring electric hob, microwave, toaster frig freezer which is a decent size and kettle. Crockery, cutlery and pots and pans for 3 people and a small breakfast bar with stools. We always ate outside on the balcony where there is a good size table and three chairs. There is a washing up liquid dispenser and you are given a sponge scourer and tea towel which is replaced when necessary.

The bathroom is a reasonable size with a small bath with a shower over it and shower curtain. We never had a problem either with water pressure or temperature. You can't put any paper etc down the loo. Everything is immaculately clean, no manky mouldy bits which we sometimes encounter in higher classified hotels. Towels are changed frequently. New bedding once a week. No pool towels provided so take your own or you can use the bathroom towels. There is a washing machine you can use once the maids have finished for the day.

The bedroom is a decent size with comfortable twin beds and a large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The safe is free but quite small, we couldn't get our IPads in there but big enough for wallets and passports. There is no air conditioning but there is a fan in the wardrobe. Most of the time we found that if we had our bedroom window open there was sufficient breeze to keep cool.

The lounge is a good size with a comfy sofa which is used for the third bed. There is a coffee table and open storage unit with a small flat screen TV. Wifi is free but sometimes erratic but otherwise ok.

Reception is open in the morning and after that whenever new guests are expected. You need to give your arrival time as the property has locked gates which is great from the security point of view whilst staying there. Margarita, the owner, Trudy and Anna are fantastic. Nothing is a problem for them and they are always really cheerful and smiling.
The cleaning ladies are always happy and helpful as well. Loads of books to borrow if you like reading.

We caught the 03 bus from Atlantico bus stop on the main drag to Arrecife 1.70 and Costa Teguise 2.90 one way get off at same stop. 161 goes to Playa Blanca 2.90 get off coming back at Biosfera Plaza. Buy tickets in the bus but they can only give 10 Euros in change. Sunday mornings the 12 goes to Teguise market which is massive (2.90) from Atlantico bus stop. The bus gets crowded (when going think of walking to Casino bus stop) especially coming back, but they put on extra buses if there is no room. The times are posted outside the Info centre on opposite side of the road. The English lady in there is most helpful.

All in all a great holiday and we are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Mobility problems or larger patio choose ground floor. Sea view or more privacy choose first floor. However all apartments good, tho no 9 a bit separate and at the front.
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
9  Thank FerringFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

You might consider a 2 Star self catering establishment a bit of a risk but you could not be more wrong with this establishment. It is quite small with some 26 apartments of which 13 are on the first floor with the same underneath. The first floor apartments 10B - 13B get the afternoon sun while 1B - 6B get the evening sun. The lower apartments do not get a view of the sea but this is compensated by larger balconies. There is a small outdoor swimming pool which is uniformly 1.65 metres deep so not really suitable for children. The access to the apartments and pool are reached by steps so not so suitable for the less mobile person.

The apartments themselves consist of a kitchen with a fridge/freezer, toaster, kettle and microwave whilst the lounge has a TV and sofa. The bathroom has a shower over a small bath with a washbasin and loo. The bedroom is separate with plenty of cupboard space for clothes and cases. The reception staff are superb but since guests arrive all hours of the day, it is essential to advise them of your likely arrival time so someone is there to greet you as the apartments are inside a gated area. There is a library of books in reception that will keep the avid reader going for some weeks.

What is especially good is the WiFi (can be slow at times) and pool towels are free. So is access to the on site laundry used by the staff. There is no music blaring away all the time so it remains quite a haven of peace. The only noise is of people chatting and generally enjoying themselves.

The main centre of Puerto del Carmen is only 10 minutes walk away with plenty of local food shops nearby. The local buses are pretty frequent - bus 3 to Arrecife & Playa Teguise, bus 161 to Playa Blanca (and ferry to Fuerventura - 25 mins) and bus 12 on Sunday mornings (9-12) to Teguise market which is situated in the centre if the island and must have 100-150 stalls plus shops.

We found these apartments provided a wonderfully restful holiday with the option to head out to the town centre for a cheap breakfast, drink, or meal at one if the numerous restaurants and bars dotted along the 4Km strip.


Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
4  Thank FerringFerret
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 June 2014

There really isn't much to add to fellow trip advisors reviews as theses apartments are every bit good as people say .
So clean , so well managed by kind and considerate and helpful team these apartments are quiet and just far enough away from the beach and strip to be quiet and peaceful ( for those who want that ) .
Ideal for couples Old and young who want time out to relax and enjoy the Lanzarote sun and it's pleasant breeze. I would whoever say this is not the ideal place for children , the pool is one depth and there really isn't anything for kids , no snack bar , no drinks on site .
Shopping nearby is aplenty with three within 5 mins walking , however we found ( as we like our wine ) the local co-op ( turn left ,as facing hotel , then follow road around ,turn right and ahead ) by far best value , a lovely Rioja for €3.60 ( other local shops same bottle €6.00) I know it's cheap anyway but we got through considerable amounts and it all adds up ! .
Apartments have basics , microwave , fridge freezer , two ring electric hob all the expected cups and plates and pans etc ( although eating out in the resort is very cheap , full English breakfast inc coffee and orange €2 ! , hardly worth cooking yourself ) .
I won't go on about what a great 10 days we had and places to avoid or go to that's for everyone to explore and to there taste .
We will return to this hotel again , best in its class !

Room Tip: Second floor rooms all overlook the sea and more private
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ourjollys
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews