We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Amazing value for money!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Princesa Guayadeque
Certificate of Excellence
Manchester
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Amazing value for money!”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

These apartments are in the perfect location to explore Puerto Del Carmen.
The staff were very attentive and the facilities provided were great. The only complaint (by my other half) was the beds aren't too comfortable but I'm sure most people prefer their own bed! The apartments themselves are very clean and well set out with twin beds in the room and a pull out bed in the living space, a small kitchen with hob, microwave, kettle, fridge and breakfast area.
Easy to get to the strip and the beach, only a 5 minute walk and the old town is only a 10-15 minute walk away.
We stayed in apartment 3B (I think) which was a first floor apartment. You really do get the sun late - it was still shining on our balcony at 8pm :) Although in the height of summer it may be too warm. No AC but we managed with a fan (during June).
A few condiments would be a nice touch in the kitchen (i.e. ketchup, salt, pepper and cooking oil) but everything you need is readily available at one of the nearby shops at a very reasonable price.
Taxi from the airport was around 16 euros so very cheap.
We had an issue with Ryan Air boarding passes and the reception staff kindly printed them off for our return flight.
I would recommend taking a USB device / laptop if you like a bit of TV because there are no English channels available.
I would definitely stay here again, the perfect location for a cheap and cheerful break in the sunshine.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jen_MCR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

200 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    149
    46
    4
    1
    0
See reviews for
28
143
6
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 August 2014 via mobile

Stayed for a week in these apartments at the end of July. They are of an excellent standard, very clean, safe and secure. There was never a problem getting a bed at the pool. The staff are friendly and very helpful. The location is excellent with a 5 minute walk to the beach/strip and 10 minute walk to the old town, with the nearest supermarket only a couple of minutes away. A fan and safety deposit box were included in the price and the very helpful lady in reception printed out our boarding cards for our return journey. We had a very enjoyable stay here and will be returning in the future.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Aoife C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kirkcaldy
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Stayed from the 23rd of July for a week with my partner and we are both 24. Apartments are great, nice and quiet, clean, great location just go down the hill and you get to the strip. Wifi is free and worked well. We stayed in apartment 11a which was huge and pool was decent size but it is deep. No pool bar which is perfect as you can take your drink out to the pool and sit. Reception is great, lady printed off my boarding pass for me and lots of books to read. Will def be back sometime this year. Me and my partner are normally let down when go to apartment but these are perfect!!

  • Stayed July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Heatherfashion1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
manchester
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 July 2014

We have just got back from staying at these apartments we normally stay at the belle vue aquarious but we will be staying here in future I can't praise these apartment enough the staff can't do enough for you they are spotless iv never stayed in apartments that have been so clean for the price even the outside by the pool the pool man was out every morning sweeping and mopping the tiles I even seen him with a paint brush and a tin of paint a few times everywhere looked like it had just been painted plenty of sun beds we never had any problem getting one what ever time we went for one no towels over them to save them either which is a first for us you also get free wifi which was really good free safe which iv only ever had in all inclusive hotels and I was talking to someone that had a late flight they got to keep their room for no extra charge.the apartments are so peaceful only about 5 minute walk to the strip you don't hear any noise from there though and about 15 minute walk from the old town.we loved these apartments and booking them again in November.

Room Tip: Second floor have sea views and balcony first floor are next to the pool and have large patios
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank baconbutty25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cambridgeshire, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 July 2014

We stayed at the apartments last week and had a great time! We asked for a first floor room however the only one available was 9A on the ground floor-despite the initial preference of first floor the one we were allocated was better in some ways as it was slightly bigger as it was on the corner and although it didn't get much sun, because of this the apartment remained cooler! winwin! The apartments didn't have air conditioning but we found this fine and were provided with a great powerful fan that we used every day.
The apartments were pristine and were cleaned daily with sheets and towels changed regularly. The grounds are also very well maintained. All staff are friendly and helpful also and they helped us to arrange our transfer and print our boarding passes. The location is fab. Far enough away from the main front to be peaceful and quiet but just far enough to be able to easily walk to restaurants, the beach etc. The only negative is the walk back up a hill but the majority of apartments in the area are like this.
The pool area is lovely and there are plenty of sun loungers (however the pool is very cold and is all one depth but this wasn't really a problem for us.) wifi is also free! Overall, these apartments are great value for money and are equipped, located and maintained with everything you would need to have a relaxing holiday.

Room Tip: Any room is fine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Liam331
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

My husband and I stayed in these apartments from the 10th-17th June and we were so happy when we arrived, we were checked in efficiently and provided with keys and also with a key for a safety deposit box in our apt at no extra charge (which I have never known b4 abroad). At check in we bought 5 litres of water that is sold in reception for 1euro!!!!! The staff are so so helpful they will do everything they possibly can to accommodate any requests made and also provided us with directions to various places. The apartments themselves are spotlessly clean with everything you need, with the added touches of a tea towel, washing up liquid and a pan scrubber plus little toiletries in the bathroom. There is a full size fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, microwave an plenty of crockery and cutlery also a flat screen tv although we never switched it on once. Bedrooms are a good size, beds comfortable and plenty of wardrobe space. The complex is peaceful even when all 26 apartments are fully occupied and we never struggled to get a sun lounger, the pool is small although doesn't have a shallow end so isn't really suitable for children but is perfectly sufficient and again spotlessly clean as the grounds man cleans the pool every morning, he also keeps the grounds spotlessly clean. The cleaners came every day apart from Saturday and Sunday, towels were changed regularly and bed linen changed at least once a week. Although there was no air conditioning there was a large fan provided which was perfectly sufficient. We were in apt 2b which has a large balcony overlooking the pool and gets the sun afternoon to early evening. Wifi is also a bonus. Apts are in a good location about 7 minute walk to the strip which has an abundance of restaurants to suit all price and tastes (oriental world restaurant is the best Chinese I have ever tasted), on the walk down you also pass 2 spars which are well stocked and reasonably priced and also 2 small bars. The walk back is uphill and the last stretch is quite steep although u can always hop in a taxi which is no more than 3 euros. On our last day we were able to keep our apt until 5pm as we had a late flight, at no extra charge, which was a huge bonus. All in all these apts are fabulous and I cannot believe these apts are classed as 2 star they are more like 5 star! They are so good we have booked to go back for 2 weeks in September and can't wait!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lainey979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
340 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 233 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

I'd really like to award 10 stars. We spent two weeks here in June celebrating my husband's birthday and we both agreed it was the most relaxing holiday we've ever had. Mostly due to the lovely staff, the location and fellow guests. The whole atmosphere seems so laid back and yet efficient at the same time. Even after 10.30 am we could look out and hardly anyone had bagged sun loungers and then left, in fact even with the complex full we never had a problem finding loungers no matter what time of day. Frankly by the end of our two weeks I was embarrassed at how little we were paying when I thought of the effort, time and cost involved in keeping the place so well maintained.

We arranged a private transfer from the airport which cost 15 Euros each way (taxis cost about 12 + tip) We landed in Arrecife with carry-on and 3/4 hour later we were sitting on our balcony with a drink.

The complex is in a largely residential area with several supermarkets close by. Get 5L of water from reception at 1 Euro. Turn right and it's about 10 minutes walk to the main drag with numerous bars, restaurants and shops and a lovely long sandy beach. 2 Euros for a large beer or 3 for a full English breakfast with coffee. If you walk left it's a 15 minute walk down to the old town passing a good Spar selling fresh meat and the Biosfera Plaza Shopping Centre on the way. There are 26 apartments arranged in two blocks round a lovely pool courtyard. One block faces west (1-5a & b) so you get afternoon and evening sun, the other south (10-13a & b) so you get the morning and afternoon sun, with 6,7 & 8 set at an angle between them. Number 9 is at the front of the property. First floor apartments (b) are a bit more private, have a decent size patio and a sea view, if you have problems with mobility there are a number of steps to reach them. Ground floor apartments (a) have a very large patio area, certainly large enough for a couple of sun loungers. Nos 10-13 bedrooms face the road and the apartments opposite but we didn't hear much noise, maybe later in high season. Frankly, whatever apartment you are in you will like it. There is no bar so no music which means peace and tranquility round the pool. If you want music, use personal headphones or walk down the road to the numerous bars and clubs. The salt water pool is quite small but deep all over & entered with 2 ladders, probably not suitable for very young children.

The apartments are furnished in what I would call simple rustic Spanish style and are immaculate. If there is the slightest mark when guests leave, Pedro the maintenance man is in there with his paintbrush making it sparkling again. He also keeps the pool and grounds looking beautiful. The kitchen facilities are simple but adequate, we cooked lots of meals there using local ingredients. There is a two ring electric hob, microwave, toaster frig freezer which is a decent size and kettle. Crockery, cutlery and pots and pans for 3 people and a small breakfast bar with stools. We always ate outside on the balcony where there is a good size table and three chairs. There is a washing up liquid dispenser and you are given a sponge scourer and tea towel which is replaced when necessary.

The bathroom is a reasonable size with a small bath with a shower over it and shower curtain. We never had a problem either with water pressure or temperature. You can't put any paper etc down the loo. Everything is immaculately clean, no manky mouldy bits which we sometimes encounter in higher classified hotels. Towels are changed frequently. New bedding once a week. No pool towels provided so take your own or you can use the bathroom towels. There is a washing machine you can use once the maids have finished for the day.

The bedroom is a decent size with comfortable twin beds and a large wardrobe with plenty of hanging space. The safe is free but quite small, we couldn't get our IPads in there but big enough for wallets and passports. There is no air conditioning but there is a fan in the wardrobe. Most of the time we found that if we had our bedroom window open there was sufficient breeze to keep cool.

The lounge is a good size with a comfy sofa which is used for the third bed. There is a coffee table and open storage unit with a small flat screen TV. Wifi is free but sometimes erratic but otherwise ok.

Reception is open in the morning and after that whenever new guests are expected. You need to give your arrival time as the property has locked gates which is great from the security point of view whilst staying there. Margarita, the owner, Trudy and Anna are fantastic. Nothing is a problem for them and they are always really cheerful and smiling.
The cleaning ladies are always happy and helpful as well. Loads of books to borrow if you like reading.

We caught the 03 bus from Atlantico bus stop on the main drag to Arrecife 1.70 and Costa Teguise 2.90 one way get off at same stop. 161 goes to Playa Blanca 2.90 get off coming back at Biosfera Plaza. Buy tickets in the bus but they can only give 10 Euros in change. Sunday mornings the 12 goes to Teguise market which is massive (2.90) from Atlantico bus stop. The bus gets crowded (when going think of walking to Casino bus stop) especially coming back, but they put on extra buses if there is no room. The times are posted outside the Info centre on opposite side of the road. The English lady in there is most helpful.

All in all a great holiday and we are already planning to return.

Room Tip: Mobility problems or larger patio choose ground floor. Sea view or more privacy choose first floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
9 Thank FerringFairy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.2 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#36 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 807 reviews
0.4 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 639 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,014 reviews
0.7 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.7 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 496 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Princesa Guayadeque? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Princesa Guayadeque

Property: Princesa Guayadeque
Address: C/ Princesa Guayadeque, 4, 35570 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 71 Speciality Lodging in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Princesa Guayadeque 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK) and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Princesa Guayadeque reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Princesa Guayadeque Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Princesa Guayadeque Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing