We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would recommend”
Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #7 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 7 July 2012

We have just returned from spending a week in las costas hotel in July 2012.The hotel was spotless clean,the staff very friendly especially armando the waiter,The room was airy and spacious,we were half board and were well impressed with the choices for breakfast and dinner.The drinks and snacks were reasonable too.The short stroll into the main centre of puerto del Carmen makes this a perfect hotel for its location,will definitely be returning to this hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Michellet888
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (788)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

397 - 403 of 788 reviews

Reviewed 2 July 2012

I have stayed at this hotel twice now and I have to say it is one of the best on the island. It is a good choice for couples as it is very clean and the rooms are private. It has a very nice pool and jacuzzi and there is direct access to the beach. There is also a fabulous Italian restaurant about five mins walk from the hotel called Antica Trattoria. The rooms are spacious and have a fridge which is always good. I could happily recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 July 2012

We stayed at the Las Costas Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen for a week in June 2012. The hotel was very clean and all the staff extremely helpful and welcoming. The food was very good and had a variety of different options to choose from both morning and night. Each night there was a different themed cuisine which catered for all diets. Entertainment at the hotel was good in the evening, however this lacked in the day and many activities seemed to be cancelled due to lack of participants, however we felt that if these had been promoted and staff were more enthusiastic activities would have perhaps been joined in more by residents.

The hotel residents were mainly German, however there were some English people of different age groups occupying the hotel. The hotel is very close to the main strip (approx 10 min walk) and there are many shops, bars and supermarkets close by.

Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone wishing to go to Puerto Del Carmen in the future.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ellie Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2012

Nice clean place. Internet via LAN and WIFI in lounge free. Good place to start tours on the island. Only big beach between hotel and blue sea. Nice pool, quiet, only few kids, enough sun beds available. Food is reasonable, different choices of main courses on the buffet every day. Even so Puerto del Carmen is a horrible place this place is a real good choice to spend nice holidays.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank weltenbummler622016
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2012

We stayed at Las Costas May 2012 and were very happy with our choise.

First of all it seemed like the guests were primarily german pensionists and (this week) Ironman-participants. Not many children. No young people partying around. In other words: A relaxing atmosphere. And just what we were looking for, as we came for the Lanzarote Ironman.

We were a little worried about the noise from airplane-traffic due to the airport close by, but it was not a problem at all.

Info-material has german as first language, then spanish and lastly english.

The outside surroundings were very tidy and wellkept. The 20-meter pool is a saltwaterpool, which we loved, as one of us gets allergic reactions in normal chemical pools. The saltwaterpool was a nice surprise - no allergic reactions at all :-)

Overall there was nothing to complain about concerning the cleaning in the room. Personally I have a low tolerance in hotels and don't like being reminded about previous guests leavings. The only reason for not giving 5 stars in the category "cleanliness" is urin-stains on toilet-seat and leavnings in corners, when we arrived. But overall the cleanliness inside and outside the hotel is of a high standard, and we wouldn't hesitate on going back.

We didn't feel that we missed out on anything in the evening-buffet. One of us ate primarily vegetarian all week, and choises were good. Prices for mineral water and Coca Cola were fair. There are plenty of choises in the morning-buffet, and we had only one wish: Better coffe. The coffe tasted really bad, and the coffe served in the poolbar wasn't better.

There was a small fridge and a microwave in the room. We were happy to discover the fridge, but unfortunately it didn't cool enough on MAX to keep the Spanish milk from going sour (wanted to make our own coffe, but had to buy milk almost daily, as it went sour in the fridge).

The staff was pleasant.

In advance we asked for a quiet room and got it. We booked a room with "sea view". Taking into considerance that the hotel also has a category called "side sea view", our own judgement is that our room was more a "side sea view". But as it was more important for us that the room had a quiet, private placing, we chose not to comment on it.

We wouldn't hesitate on recommending the hotel to others.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Britt052012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2012

I would like to firstly thank all the staff who were amazing,They all work so hard,From the maids who cleaned our room to all the bar staff and waiters and waitress`s as well as the reception staff.

The room was a superior,which meant it had a sea view.Luckily it also had a very good quality air conditioning system because the sunday and monday of our 10 day holiday were very hot.It was a calima,we were informed that this happens from time to time.The temp on those days went upto the mid to high thirties.Without the light breeze you notice the temperature rise considerably.

My partner and i arranged several excursions,All booked along the high street at the last minute excursion office with a guy who has lived here for twenty years.He gave us some great local knowledge and unbiased tips and recommendations.

Puerto del carmen is lively enough without being in your face.The location of the hotel allows you to visit or ignore the town centre and to walk along the beach front all the way to the capital Arrecife.A long walk and a taxi back!

The food was top notch and the alcohol was better than the average all inclusive.

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DavidHarefield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2012

We have just arrived home from Lanzarote with our 3yr old daughter, this was our 3rd time to stay in Las Costas, we really enjoyed our stay there. As always everyone from reception, restaurant & cleaning staff are always very welcoming & helpful. The rooms & hotel/pool area spotless as always. Kids & adult entertainment, both day & night are excellent, especially the cabaret show, have to say it was very enjoyable. I did'nt get to use the beauty salon this time, however on my last visit i did find it very relaxing! Already looking forward to planning another trip back next year!

  • Stayed: May 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Tashamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.1 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,871 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,762 reviews
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,244 reviews
0.9 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
461 reviews
0.9 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#10 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £109 - £177 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Alpha Holidays Limited, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Expedia, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Ebookers so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing