We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Another enjoyable holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Las Costas

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Las Costas
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Meath
Level Contributor
105 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Another enjoyable holiday”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2014

We have just returned home from our annual holiday at Las Costas Hotel Lanzarote. I can honestly say at this stage that it is a home away from home. As always, the whole hotel & facilities are spotless, everywhere is thoroughly clean. Food is very nice, a great variety and the staff right through from reception, waiting staff & cleaning all very friendly & polite. I must also mention the kids club & night time entertainment looked after by Mickey, Sandra & Hannah. They really do an excellent job and entertain children from morning til nite!!

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Tashamum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for this outstanding evaluation of our hotel. It is great that you already feel part of our big Las Costas family and we are looking forwards to your next year's visit.

Sunny greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

684 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    411
    210
    46
    10
    7
See reviews for
170
408
12
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (146)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
57 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2014

This was our 3rd visit and its good to see nothing changes. The hotel does not have many English and its nice to see that the hotel also has a dress code for the evening in the restaurant.
We are a family of 3 with our child being 8yrs old, the room is spacious with plenty of storage and a huge double bed and a single pull out and still you have a sofa to sit on. The bathroom is big with a wonderful shower if sometimes it ran a little too hot...The room also has a microwave and fridge as well as a TV which has a few English channels. The patio is spacious with a fixed pull out washing line, table and 2 chairs and a sun lounger. The pool is lovely and we had no problems with getting a sunbed as the hotel does not allow you to put a towel out before 9am if you are not using the sunbed. Breakfast is a buffet and with so much choice from fruit, cereal to continental and plenty of eggs cooked omelette scrambled and good old fried. From about 1030 there is kids club 'mini club' which suited us fine as it only last an hour or so and its by the pool so you can still keep an eye on them and they had some great activity's we didn't participate in the adults activity's but only because it was a nice break for us both not to have one of us watching the pool... but we did enjoy the sangria demonstration and there is no pressure to join in. after a few hours by the pool if breakfast didn't keep us going the pool snack bar is very reasonable and has some nice little snacks the tuna and onion salad and the Spanish tortilla are both very nice and the pizza was good too. Again around 3pm the mini club and activity's start and again no pressure to join in which is great and these last about an hour or so. The beach is located via the gate at the end of the swimming pool and you can hire sunbeds or do what we did and just stay by the pool but go for a dip in the sea each afternoon before relaxing on the patio. evening meal is also buffet style and has a lot of choice the salads are great and there is a soup as well as meats / fish from the hot plate along with a lot of dishes like pasta , potatoes, paella some theme nights like Mexican or Chinese have some nice dishes the deserts could be improved as the cakes have 'soggy bottoms' but the ice cream is very nice. Evening entertainment is sometimes lacking but the show on the Monday by the entertainment staff is very good, there are many bars and mini golf up the road in both directions. I would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anybody. All staff are fantastic and the standards are very high

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank NED180
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you so much for this outstanding evaluation of our hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with is and can't wait to have you back as soon as possible.

Kind regards

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Located quite near to airport so lots of noise pollution. Impressive reception area but on walking into the room which was extremely dark, depressing and smelled musty. The patio door has very annoying curtain which must be closed for privacy reasons, there are no windows, a roof light in bathroom and air conditioning very poor. The room was large, basic furniture, no draws, no kettle, no iron, small fridge bed very large and comfortable. Bathroom is modern good size with very good shower. Little patio area outside room with alot of ants with 1 sunbed a small table and 2 chairs and a clothes line. Our room was beside the Squash court which held aerobics every day music very loud and annoying. You also have to slot your keycard for electricity so ask for 2 keys or rooms are stifling The food was very poor; quantity over quality. The food was just terrible overly salted and most bizarre flavour combinations that just did not work. No allergy notices re gluten free etc Hot counter chefs cooked large quantities so meat was overcooked and highly seasoned with horrid spice mix. Meat was so tough knife would not cut through. Just went out for meals and gave up on restaurant food. Coffee was poor quality. Staff were friendly and kept very busy so again the Hotel experience is missing. Pool area full of sunbeds tightly packed together no life guard and children in the Jacuzzi playing and splashing so be careful with kindle or iphones. Pool area was not relaxing overcrowded and children running riot. Hotel located near to bus stops and taxi rank. Supermarket across road. Taxi 3 euro to old town were best restaurants are located . Very hard to find any area of quietness very cramped noisy during day. The best thing about Los Costas is you are guaranteed a good nite sleep and great views to the sea and extremely clean room. For me the accommodation was good but I have to base my review on the full experience including food and drinks.

Room Tip: I would not bother with sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MacGalway_Ireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 25 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for having taken your time to give an evaluation of your stay in our hotel.
We are very sorry that we could not fullfill your expectations.
It is clearly marked in the hotel describtion that our hotel is a 10 minutes drive from the airport and this means that depending of the direction of the wind you can rarely hear some planes.
We are going to change the furniture of our rooms in 2015. We don’t have irons or kettles in the room, but you can get them free of charge at reception on demand.
As you were in the hotel during the childrens holidays, there was more movement than the rest of the year and if you take a sunlounger in the first pool line it is probable that you might get some splashes of water.
It is a pitty that you did not contact our management personally. We always try our best to find the ideal solution for our guests in order to make them enjoy their stay with us. We offer a various buffet, hoping to cater for different tastes but in case a guest is not satisfied, there is also the option of getting a refund for the dinner (which is 5 Euro per person and day).
If you wish to contact our management you can do so on reservas@hotellascostas.com
We hope, that you enjoyed the island of Lanzarote and send you sunny regards

The Hotel Las Costas Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

Good points on this hotel are it is clean, its good location and has a nice pool area. My only criticisms are that the sunbeds are tightly packed together. Also beware about putting lighting on in your room when the curtain is not drawn; this enables people to be able to see in when walking past outside.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Gab160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your evaluation of our hotel in tripadvisor. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and would be delighted to have you back with us again son.

Kind regards

HOTEL LAS COSTAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bury, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

This is our second visit to this lovely peaceful hotel. If you want to be in a nice relaxing hotel this is the place to be. We booked B&B as we like to go out to the restaurants in the Old Town at night. The breakfast was great, freshly cooked eggs, loads of fresh fruit to fill you up for the day. Our room was large and very clean. Towels changed whenever we left them on the bathroom floor. Pool towels available from reception. The pool did get a little crowded while we were there as the hotel was full, on the plus side there was no saving of sunbeds as the pool area is washed down around 8.30 am each day so any towels left on beds may have got wet. The hotel is situated on the beach within walking distance of supermarkets, bars and restaurants. There is a bus stop over the road where you can jump on the bus to the Old Town 5 minutes away. Buses run every 20 minutes. Will definitely be returning here.

Room Tip: We like all the rooms here I wouldn't pay extra for a sea view
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank julie999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Julie,

thank you so much for this fantastic evaluation and detailed describtion of our hotel and the surrounding area. We are already looking forwards in having you back with us in the near future and hope that you returned home with plenty of wonderful holiday memories.

Kind regards

HOTEL LAS COSTAS
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014 via mobile

Just came back from a weeks stay at las costas. Hotel is beautiful, spotlessly clean with maid service everyday. Our room had a fab beach/ sea view. All staff are very pleasant and work very hard. Food in restaurant is very nice and varies each night, only thing I could say is a little English bacon for breakfast would be perfect. Weather was gorgeous everyday, windy by hotel, however don't be fooled as this will burn you so still apply your sun cream!!!! About a 15 min walk to strip about 25 min walk to main shopping centre with shops such as Zara and footlocker. Beaches are gorgeous. Bike hire very good 10 euro for the day. Really enjoyed our stay at Las costas and would definitely stay again and puerto del carmen in a lovely place for a quiet chilled out holiday. Xxx

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Lyndsay M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear Lindsay,

we are very happy about this marvelous evaluation of our hotel and would like to thank you for the time you spent for describing your stay with us.
We hope that you won't wait too long until returning with us and send you unti then a lot of greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 April 2014 via mobile

Having just spent a blissful week in this hotel I would definitely recommend.
Check in was a delight, and nothing was too much bother.
The hotel is spotlessly clean, and spacious rooms.
Two swimming pools and a warm jacuzzi with plenty of Sunbeds on offer, with a gate directly onto the beach.

Location is perfect just a short stroll into town, the Spar Supermarket to the right is cheaper than the Dino across the road.
The Biosphera Shopping centre is a short taxi ride, with many shops including Zara, Footlocker, Guess and play area for kids.

The only niggle would be if you have mobility problems there are a lot of steps, and room 1065 had a generator which ran for over 12 hours and was quite noisy.

Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Lurganista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this review, 7 May 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for this superb evaluation of our hotel. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We would like to add, that you can reach nearly every part of the hotel through slopes but the way with stairs are mostly closer. Please let us know in beforehand if you have walking difficulties, in order to allocate you in a suitable area. Don't hesitate to contact us if your are not happy with the area of your room, we are always pleased to help.
We would be vey happy to welcome you back soon as our guests and send you until then
sunny greetings from Lanzarote

YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.6 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
5.0 of 5 bubbles 477 reviews
0.8 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 3,506 reviews
1.2 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 3,257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
VIK Hotel San Antonio
VIK Hotel San Antonio
#22 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,752 reviews
1.2 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,984 reviews
1.5 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 996 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Las Costas? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Las Costas

Property: Las Costas
Address: Avenida Playas 88, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#4 Luxury Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#6 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#8 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Las Costas 4*
Number of rooms: 187
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Las Costas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Las Costas Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Las Costas Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing