We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (903)
Filter reviews
903 results
Traveller rating
557
263
59
15
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
557
263
59
15
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews half board fridge and microwave pool area side sea view room lovely hotel breakfast and dinner rooms are large plenty of choice evening entertainment restaurant staff buffet style would highly recommend this hotel plenty of sunbeds reception staff bottle of champagne bars and restaurants bus stop
Filter
Updating list...
156 - 161 of 903 reviews
Reviewed 8 May 2017 via mobile

First visit to Las Costas and hope to return, well worth payin extra for sea view, we had private terrace with sunbeds and table n chairs on 1st floor, some of ground floor rooms werent so private with other guests bein able to walk by. Well furnished rooms with fridge,microwave,british channels on tv,safe to hire if needed,housekeepin done daily with nice thick towels n lovely toiletries in bathroom with shower. Staff very friendly n polite. Good food and never had t queue for dining room. Evening entertainment could b better but think thats the same in all hotels, hav t cater for the folk who like magicians n flamenco dancers! Hope to return as its in a great location n well worth the money

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank LanzaroteLover2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear guest,

thank you very much for your great review.
We hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote
YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017

It is 3 years since we last stayed in Las Costas and the recent refurbishment of the rooms was a big improvement. We really thought the room was one of the nicest designs we have encountered. Everything else, food , service and cleanliness was as impressive as ever. The location is perfect if you like a beach holiday.
The proof is that within 48 hours of arriving home to a cold climate we booked again for 2018.

Room tip: Worth paying extra for a sea view
Date of stay: April 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank coarmaghayes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded 16 May 2017

Dear guests,

thank you very much for spending your precious time evaluating our hotel.
And much better to hear that you like the new and fresh design of the hotel rooms.
So we hope to welcome you back soon!

The Hotel Las Costas Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2017 via mobile

Stayed here for six nights after booking direct with the hotel which worked out better value.

Upon arrival checked in by a friendly and efficient staff member. We were soon booked into a fantastic junior suite which was exceptionally clean and well finished. Our room was spacious and a view out to the beach and sea, housekeeping was daily and very good.

The complex is not particularly large but appears well maintained with nice public areas/gardens.Parking available just outside no problems.

The pool area was nice although some of the beds are quite close together and despite instructions not to, some guests were still keen to get towels on beds early! Saying this we had no problems finding sunbeds daily. I used the sauna a few afternoons which was convenient.

The dining area was pleasant with varied food of good quality. The staff were friendly and exceptionally attentive at all times, customer service clearly a priority. My only gripe would be only small plates at breakfast so you often had to get a couple of plates and struggle when a normal dinner plate would have made life so much easier! Most days we sat outside the dining room by the pool for meals which was really nice and relaxing.

A kids club was on site but it appeared more for younger children so my 11yr old would have liked more for him to do although the games room was a positive. We had stayed the first part of our holiday in a H10 hotel on Lanzarote and here the kids activities were very good.

But overall this is a quality hotel run by quality staff and well worth a visit!!

Date of stay: April 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank AJohnsonUk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear guest,

we are very happy that your family enjoyed their stay with us and it would be our pleasure to serve you again.

Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote
YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2017

We stayed here 25/3 - 2/4/17 and had a really relaxing chilled break. Our accommodation was spotless, comfortable, generously proportioned and well attended to in all respects. We were half board and the food was excellent, particularly bearing in mind that the hotel was pretty busy during our stay.The Public areas, pool and gym were well maintained and pleasant to use. Hotel location on the outskirts of Puerto Del Carmen suited us perfectly being a little way from the business of the resort closer to the centre but with plenty of public transport available if we neede it.

Staff were all friendly and helpfu and of particular note were Caroline on Reception and Annie in the Restaurant who both went the extra mile. Well done!

Room tip: Try the Bucks Fizz on a Sunday morning with your breakfast!!
Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Peter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Peter,

we are very happy that you enjoyed your stay that much and would like to thank you for your fantastic review.
We will pass your praised to Annie and Caroline and hope to welcome you back soon

Kind regards
YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2017

Las Costas has refurbished the rooms since my last holiday so I thought I would provide another review!

The rooms are now more modern with new furnishing and lighting. It doesn't seem like the bathrooms have been modernised but no problems to report and the shower is certainly powerful enough.

I was a bit disappointed that the safes are still the old key-operated type, I think the opportunity should have been taken to replace them with PIN ones so you didn't have to carry 2 keys around all day!

Wi-Fi is now free in the rooms as well as reception, but it wasn't fast enough for my needs so it was worth paying for the premium service at a few Euros per day if you pay for a full week. There was an issue on my first full day (Sunday) but the engineer was called out by the hotel (external company) and this was quickly resolved on the Monday morning.

Food is still excellent - breakfast seems to cater more for German guests than British i.e. lack of 'proper' sausages! Plenty of selection for evening meals including theme nights and good quality too.

Staff very friendly and helpful especially the reception and restaurant staff.

Another enjoyable holiday, and I'm sure I'll be back at Las Costas next year!

Date of stay: March 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank StevenR1974
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ManagerLasCostas, Gerente at Las Costas, responded to this reviewResponded 25 May 2017

Dear Steven,

thank you very much for taking your time to give another review as one of our many repeating guests.
Your praises and suggestions help us to improve continously and we are looking forwards to your next visit

Kind regards from sunny Lanzarote
YOUR HOTEL LAS COSTAS TEAM

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews