We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great place to stay will be back in future”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Letterkenny, Ireland
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great place to stay will be back in future”
Reviewed 7 April 2011

Our first trip with our two girls aged 3 and 18 months so looked at a lot of places, booked Barcarola based mainly on the reviews and the fact it looked open and spacey in the photos. Apartments cleaned and towels changed every day, staff extremely friendly and helpful. Will definitely stay here in the future if its available. The children loved the kids pool and small kids play area. Idael location with entrance off the main strip with some nice restaurants close by. The food in the italian one at the front gate is lovely but the service could be better and a little more friendly. DaVinci's across the road on the left as you leave the complex was very good with excellent friendly service. The Old Town is about a 20 minute walk but only €3 in a taxi. There is also a small beech nearby as you walk towards the Old Town which is quiet and seemed to be used by alot of the locals. Only downside would be the lack of airconditioning, was not an issue during our stay as it was not overly hot but maybe an issue with children when temps are in the 30's.

Room Tip: Any of the Blocks around the pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank ClaFamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

575 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    316
    210
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
235
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 April 2011

This was our second stay here and wont be our last.The room was fine and kept spotless with towels changed every day.The staff at reception were extremelly helpful and very friendly.Location is great as its on the main strip,with good selection of bars(hawaiian bar)and restraunts nearby.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view room with a terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank PhilipAnne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Devon
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 March 2011

Going by the excellent reviews on Trip advisor and lovely views of the apartments featured on the Barcarola web site we booked in to stay for a week on the 12th March. We were however given an apartment in a seperate block to everyone else which was dated with chipped tiles, rust around the bath, a filthy shower curtain and furniture which had seen better days to name but a few things. The bedroom also overlooked the bins at the back and there was also a great deal of noise from the apartments clubhouse next door. Then to top it all towards the end of the holiday they started demolishing the interiors of neighbouring apartments causing extensive noise. These apartments were being refurbished and advertised for sale and customers were even shouting up to our balcony asking if our apartment was for sale. I do not know the reason why we were isolated like this. Perhaps it was because we were English and not Irish or Scandinavian as many of the other guests were. The complex has lovely grounds and the location is perfect and the cleaners did their best but if you are staying there make sure you are not given room L22.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank MartiniDevon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wicklow,ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 January 2011

We spent a week in Barcarola from Jan 2nd 2011. Everything about the complex was ideal. It is perfectly maintened, staff friendly and respectful and the pool is big and has a great depth. The resort is full of shops , restaurants suiting every taste and music pubs ....many Irish ones. We really enjoyed The Rare Old Times and The Harbour Bar in the Old Town. Both are Irish music bars and great fun ! The steak house restaurants are great and all restaurants are very reasonable. Their T - Bone steaks are particularly good . We went to a drag show in the local music hall. It was a fun night , very well produced and good value for money. Barcarola Aparts are ideally located in the new town but still manage to be totally quiet at night. By day there are ample sunbeds and parasols around the pool and the green parrots flying overhead are a constant entertainment and pleasure. The main beach is a short stroll away and is gorgeous! Sandy and safe.
If you are thinking of booking Barcarola go ahead....I'd love to be you! I,d go back in the morning ! I know you will have a great holiday.

  • Stayed January 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank luckymark2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
St. Helens, Lancs
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2011

Went for winter break during December and had a lovely week in the sun.
Apartments are in a superb location with many bars and restaurants in the immeadiate vicinity or a taxi to the beautiful Old Town is only 3 euros. Our favourites were the Italian right outside the gate and Lanzi (French), out the gate turn left and its on the 1st floor about 100 yards down the street.
Everything around the grounds was spotless and well kept, and also the rooms were immaculate as they were properly cleaned every single day by the very friendly maids. There was no aircon but it wasn't needed at that time of year as it went pleasantly cooler at night. The kitchen was extremely well equipped with everything including coffee maker, electric kettle, microwave and toaster.
The pool was heated but you still needed to 'take your time' getting in as it was very warm. The pool bar served lots of snacks at very reasonable prices and also served breakfast but sadly they didn't seem to advertise or push either - not sure why to be honest.
A special mention for the staff who are all so friendly and helpful.
We have also stayed at La Penita but this place is much better in our opinion, in fact we liked it so much we have decided to return next October.
*** Point to remember - we tried booking direct with the Hotel but it was actually dearer than using other internet websites***
Can't think of anything else but if you have anything you would like to ask, then please feel free.

  • Stayed December 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank BobSt_Helens_Lancs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tadcaster, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 November 2010

Just got back from seven nights at Barcarola apartments. We asked for a first floor apartment but as there were none available we had a ground floor one which was facing the pool and complex. The gardens are beauitifully laid out with trees, shrubs and little bright green birds. The rooms were cleaned every day with clean towels and the sheets were changed every 4 days. The staff keep the apartment clean and the grounds tidy. All the staff are very helpful and friendly. Reception is manned 24 hours and as you have to hand in your key when you go out, they know who is in the complex and this results in increased security. The complex is very near to the strip and very handy for the shops, restaurants and bars but in spite of this it is very quite and peaceful. The only English TV station however, was BBC world news, we would have liked some more English channels.We would recommend the Slow Boat 111 which serves great chinese food with very friendly and polite staff.

  • Stayed November 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank John1808489
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
UK
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 October 2010

When you stay at "Barcarola" you are in an oasis of tranquility. It was a "HIP HOTEL" up to 3/4 years ago and is now part of the "Fariones Group". It has been upgraded to a 1st Class property and the management and staff are great, nothing is to much trouble for them. We have just returned home to the cold English weather and wish we were still in our lovely apartment. The other client comments regarding AIR CONDITIONING during the June / September is a valid point, although the October to February time that we go is usually OK. To make our holiday even more enjoyable is the Italian "Trattoria Atticus" restaurant just outside the Barcarola Entrance it is a "Jewel" the best on the strip. Do not forget to book a table it will make your holiday even better.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank galanmac1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,473 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,722 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
527 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,670 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing