We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“faultless”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #11 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Belfast, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“faultless”
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Not one for package holidays, I was weary, but this hotel was faultless, immaculately clean, an oasis in a somewhat dismal resort. gracious and helpful staff, I would definately go back just to avail of this hotels amenities to enjoy a relaxing and quiet time basking in the sunshine. So relived we booked Barcarola based simply on tripadviser reviews.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kirsty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 5 October 2011
Dear KiRsty M,

We wish to thank you for your comments pn Tripadvisor and are delighted to hear that you relished your stay with us. We hope to have posibility welcome you back at the Barcarola Club Apartments.

Kind regards,

Barcarola Club Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

569 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    311
    209
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
234
231
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 3 October 2011

Searched on internet for quiet apts, and not uphill. The Barcarola supplied this. Found staff helpful and friendly. Asked for change of room when we arrived, and thsi was no problem as we got one facing the pool area on the groundfloor. We enjoyed the fact that we were close to everything, but the Barcarola provided us with just what we wanted a nice quiet spot to relax in, so thanks to all, would book again.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maryoo86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Maryoo86,

We wish to thank you for your review regarding your recent stay in our Apartments. It is a pleasure to read that you enjoyed your holidays with us and had the possibility to relax completely. Once again, we thank you for your honest words and would be delighted to welcome you back on future holidays.

Kind regards,
Barcarola Club Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 October 2011

we have just returned from a weeks holiday to lanzarote.We stayed in your apartments we were delighted that the standards had not dropped since our last visit 15 years ago .The apartment we stayed in was very spacious and very clean,The maid service was excellant, all the staff were friendly and pleasant,The grounds are keep very clean and it was a pleasure to sit out and read on the terrace .The pool area was lovely .Every thing is just outside the gates of the complex bars restaurants..The only draw back is there is no aircon.otherwise a very enjoyable stay .

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank suzy_from_dublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 4 October 2011
Dear Barcarola Club Apartments Guest,

We wish to thanke you for your comments on Tripadvisor and are delighted to thank you relished your stay with us. We are studying the possibility in a future of air conditioning in the apartments.

A greeting from Barcarola Club Apartments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blarney
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

We stayed here Sept.10th to 17th and found the appartments spacious and clean.They gave us a two bedroom appartment as there were three of us which was great.Only complaints I would have be no aircon.I believe it was hotter than normal for September this year and you def need a fan at night which we rented. Appartments that overlook the pool are better than overlooking the street.Reception were lovely and helpful.Would definately go back.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank HollydazeMayo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear HollydazeMayo,

We highly appreciate your comments published on Tripadvisor. As for air conditioning will be considered for future planning. We hope to have posibility to welcome you back at the Apartments.

Kind regards,
Barcarola Club Apartments!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Galway, Ireland
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 September 2011

Myself and 3 others stayed in a 2 bed apartment,it was beside the back of the Italian.The 1st nyt we stayed here was dreadful,we could not sleep for along time that nyt as the noise of dishes being washed and everthing was just terrible coming from the italian next door, along with the lack of air con-alot of twisting and turning was done that nyt.I was going to ask to be changed from a different apartment but upon arrival I asked the receptionist was our apartment a pool view one as requested when booking 5 months previously, but she said no and they were fully booked so we couldnt be moved. I said to my boyfriend ill try one more nyt and see, so from then on it was ok.I must say our apartments were cleaned spotlessly all wk & the cleaning staff were very pleasant to us.The pool bar staff were more than helpful and had good enough english.as with other complexs each morning everyone gets up and puts there towels on the sun loungers.the complex itself is very peaceful and the pool was not to packed.we travelled 27th aug for a wk.there is a lovely italian outside the gate defininently recommend it and to book a table as it does be packed especially in peak season.when booking excursions the Tequise market is just 4 euro but was more expensive to book at reception or with your travel rep.we saved 12 euro each by booking with the "last minute travel" excursion office just out the gate of the complex, turn left and the last minute travel office is few doors down.spar shop is also not far away turn left out the gate.i would recommend the rancho texas nyt its a great nights entertainment for families and couples alike.the tequise market is a must some great bargains with watches, bags etc but barter to get the price down, it does work!!the submarine is a great experience,bit pricey but a once in a life time trip.all in all said I would have no hesitation recommending the barcarola apartments and would stay here again. thank s guys for being good at your job :) !!

Room Tip: DO NOT stay in the apartment near the Italian !! not sure of the room no maybe K9 or something
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ail154
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 3 October 2011
Dear Barcarola Club Apartments Guest,

Thank you for your comments on Tripadvisor. We are sorry for any inconvenience caused by the Italian restaurant. We will try to implant the air conditioning inside the apartments of Barcarola Club. Your opinion is important us and there fore we wish to thank once again you for you review. We look forward to welcoming you again at the Barcarola Club Apartements.

Greetings,
Barcarola Club Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 September 2011

This was our fourth visit to the Barcarola complex. Standards here keep rising year on year. Beautiful place to relax in a good location in the New Town, backed up by freindly and professional staff. Will be returning asap.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Liam G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Scotland
Level Contributor
62 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

My husband and I spent a week here (5-12 Sept) and thoroughly enjoyed it however on reading Jessicabu's report it sounds like a completely different place to where we were although I can understand what she's saying about the third bed being beside the fridge but then there are apartments with two bedrooms!!!
When we arrived we were allocated room K9 which looked out onto a white wall and a dead tree so i asked to be moved to another room. The receptionist was very helpful and moved us to a room looking out onto the pool without any hassle, which was great. Everything we needed was in the room apart from a kettle, which we thought was a bit strange, but if you ask at reception they will give you one!!!
The only thing I would say was negative about the resort was that there was no pool bar and the beautiful restaurant was never used...I never saw anyone eating there during my stay. Breakfasts were 6.5 euros, which was expensive as can get a full breakfast outside for 2.5 euros but be careful because this does not include tea/coffee, which can bump the price up...make sure drinks are included!!! The Golden Corner served a great breakfast, including tea/coffee & fruit juice.
There are lots of cheap and cheerful restaurants nearby...we also met Eddie on the street who directed us to Arthur's in the square. We ate there a couple of times and it was very good.....buy one get one free or two roast dinners (beef, pork or chicken) for 10 euros...great value for money.
We also ate in the old town, which was at the other end of the resort, which was a bit more pricey but well worth a visit. LaOla terrace restaurant is amazing it's like being in Bali......we went there at lunchtime and thoroughly enjoyed it.....lovely view out to sea and there's even a pool to have a dip in.....also well worth a visit.
Barcarola is at the quieter end of the resort but there is still plenty of bars/restaurants. We had never been to Lanzarote before but will definitely return and stay at Barcarola.
All in all we had a great week with great weather only to return to the UK to catch the tailend of hurricane Katrina!!!
Would have no hesitation in recommending Barcarola if you are looking for a quiet relaxing holiday with everything you need outside on your doorstep.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Biddie11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Guest Relations Manager at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Dear Biddie11, I must thank you for you commentary. Hope to see you soon Barcarola Club. Greetings from Barcarola Club Apartments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,400 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#15 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,028 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
269 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#6 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TravelUp, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Traveltool, S.L.U., TripOnline SA, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing