We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Monica”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
14 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Monica”
Reviewed 25 March 2012

Monica at reception was exceptional, always a big smile to greet us, the other receptionist with glasses should take note!first impresions are so important. Overall great location, very friendly staff, nice clean apts. Only crib badly needs aircon - even in March i could have done with it, a no go after April for me anyway. Keep up the good work Monica & co. Ps lanzerote great apart from the Pr's outside resteraunts and bars- so annoying, also went to Michelen star resteraunt in peurto calero- avoid! most rude poor service we have ever experienced!

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SunDublin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    210
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
236
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 March 2012

Myself & partner went from sunday to Sunday at the beginning of  March for well deserved first quarter one of the year brake. I found the whole experience completely what we were looking with regards a quite rest full  brake. Friendly staff quick and efficient room cleaning service daily. The star performer for that week was Richard in animation a very help full engaging and friendly young individual. Thank you Richard.        

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pimpdad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 February 2012

These apartments are very well situated on the main strip of Puerto del Carmen with loads of restaurants very nearby. As other people have said, the Italian (Antica Trattoria) by the entrance was absolutely superb. The Cafe La Ola was also very good. There's a big Spar two minutes walk to the left. There are sandy beaches about 10 minutes walk in either direction. It was only 10 minutes by taxi from the airport (aircraft noise wasn't a problem though).

The apartments were well appointed, spacious and clean, with daily maid service/towel change. Both the main bedroom and the living room had doors out onto balconies with patio furniture. Astonishingly there was a separate toilet as well as one in the bathroom (we had a 2 bed apartment). They could definitely do with a heating/cooling system though. We had the opposite problem to people staying in the summer: in February it was very chilly at nights and although you could hire portable radiators for 15 euros a week, a heating system would have been nice. The showers were excellent, but the hairdryer very low powered. The beds were pretty hard with only singles (in our apartment anyway) - maybe not a good choice for a honeymoon! TV was mediocre - only Sky News and CNN in English. There's free Wifi and a coin operated PC in the reception area (1 euro for 10 minutes). There's a breakfast buffet for 6.50 euros (50% off for kids) with a large selection to choose from.

They had a plumbing problem while we were there. The bathroom smelled very unpleasant for the first 2 days and then we lost water a couple of times. But after that it seemed to be fixed; hopefully it's not an ongoing problem.

The pool was very attractive with a nice big kids paddling pool - but I don't think it was heated when we were there (Feb half term). You could practically see the icebergs floating in it! Table tennis, giant chess, pool and darts were by the pool and there's a small kids play area too.

The people on reception were absolutely charming: very friendly and willing to help. They also booked excursions for us.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Sarah B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtownabbey, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 February 2012

Stayed here in October 2011, and was a bit nervous as we don't normally stay in appartments in the middle of a town, but we neednt have been- great place!
Locality as metioned by everyone else- superb- no car needed as a 15min drive in Taxi from the airport.
Lots of resturants and shopping on your doorstep, much better than the old town!
Very clean, no frills but all you needed, all staff very helpful and friendly.
As mentioned by lots of other people, the weather was indeed very hot and even with a fan and doors opened at times uncomfortable. Management have said that they are looking at installing air con- please tell us when as we will be first in the queue, but not before!
Only other minor annoyance, Please stop people from 'booking' sunbeds at the crack of dawn and not coming back till much later. On saying that we only discovered second pool on our last day- but probably everyone else has now too!
All in all though a great stay and would not hesitate to return or recommend!

Room Tip: Rooms towards the back much quieter!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Braai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin Ireland
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 February 2012

Just back from another great 10 days in the Barcarola Apartments.
As usual spotless clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Apartments cleaned everyday and bed linen changed twice while we were there.
Some good places to visit while there.
Friends Bar - Good home cooking.
Antica Tracattoria - Restaurant just outside the gates of Apts. Fantastic food.
Casa Siam - Fantastic Thai restaurant.
Yum Yum for a sambo during the day.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBrig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viersen, Germany
Level 5 Contributor
36 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 January 2012

Comfortable rooms in a nice garden. Clean pool area, very friendly staff - they even clean your dishes. Walking distance to an endless number of restaurants and pubs. The only drawback was the cigarette smell in the room.

Room Tip: Room E6 is close to the pool and has a little afternoon sun.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank TravellerViersen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ireland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 January 2012

we stayed here for new years in a 2 bed apartment with 2 kids. the receptionist Thomas was the friendliest person we met in Porto Del Carman, He was exceptionally nice and welcoming. the aparments are kept clean daily. the kids entertainment is only 2 hours a day and its not a sign in/out service so you have to stay at the pool beside the kids - unusual. the 2 bedroom apartment didn't have pool access and was up steps with a balcony so not ideal for a 3 year old boy! the italian restaurant at the gate is very good food even if it is more expencive then most places in the resort. the location is fine but a bit of a walk to a sandy beach (the beach in front is rock and stone).

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank beeIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,480 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,729 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing