We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent and clean set of apartments”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #8 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 20 November 2012

Stayed in early November and although weather was mixed the apartments themselves were excellent - good location at one end of the strip. The staff are great and the apartments very clean. For the price I think they are real value for money. The gouy running the entertainment really worked hard and the free wifi was pretty good. Only downside was lack of a bar in the evening but there are hundreds just outside the door. Try Da Vinci's just down the road for a good resteraunt.

Room Tip: Try to get room overlooking pool
  • Stayed: November 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 28Steve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2012

Dear 28Steve,

Thank you for your comments about our complex.
hope to see you again
Kind regards from Lanzarote

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (598)
There are newer reviews for Apartamentos Barcarola Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

350 - 356 of 598 reviews

Reviewed 17 November 2012 via mobile

We stayed here and I would buy an apartment if I had the money in the morning . Everything about this place is fantastic . It's clean spacious friendly and has an on site laundrette so no washing to catch up on when you go home . It's an excellent location the beach is across the road. There's a lovely little shop directly across the road with very friendly owners. I really really couldn't fault anything with these apartments .

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Denisetallow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear Denisetallow,
thank you for your comments about our complex.We will continue working on the same way

Kind regards
Barcarola Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 November 2012

If you want a honest review of these apartments then read on, some people will moan about lack of soap or the pools too cold in winter but really these are small things that do not spoil your holiday. I along with my family have been coming to the Barcarola for over 7 years we try and get to lanzarote at least 5 times a year and we always chose barcarola over any other so much so if it's full we don't go until we can get a room. Barcarola is in my opinion THE best hotel in PDC its quiet, tranquil , clean and has staff that will do anything for you, you need nothing more than that. If your only gripe is you only get one bar of soap then that says it all to you. I highly recommend these apartments, if your looking for a relaxing holiday with all the amenities of pubs, resraurants, beaches just outside the gates then Barcarola is for you. Trust me fellow travellers you will not be disappointed . See you in December Barcarola.

Room Tip: Block A and B is on the front so does get noisy at night with the late night pubs o if you have kid...
  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
7  Thank OnlineKev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 19 November 2012

Dear lanzatart,

Such comments make us very happy and also give us power to continue working on the same way. We hope to see you in a few weeks

kind regards from Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 November 2012

We were moved here as our original accommodation (Apartments Fariones) was overbooked. We were sceptical as we wanted to stay closer to the Old Town but were pleasantly surprised by the Barcarola. Apartments are spacious and clean. Pool area is lovely with plenty of sunbeds. Pool is very cold though. Breakfast is only ok, hot food not great and the coffee is terrible but once I found that out there were enough choices to have a fairly decent breakfast. Location is good if you want to stay in New Town area and although it is one the main strip, it is very quiet.
We moved to the Suite Hotel Fariones after 3 nights as we wanted to stay closer to the Old Town but I would have no problem recommending the Barcarola if you want to stay in the New Town side.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank IrishDee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear IrishDee,
thank you for your comments about our complex. Hope you enjoy the rest of your holiday in Fariones. We take into consideration your suggestions about our breakfast.
Kind regards

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2012

We had a lovely week (two couples) in an immaculate well laid out two bedroom two bathroom (with showers) apartment with a well equipped kitchen dining area and and a lovely balcony. The complex layout is great very quiet and relaxing with lovely friendly staff and the swimming pool is spotless.
Nice location with a lovely walk along the esplanade to some lovely restaurants and the old port area. I would not hesitate to come back to Barcarola in the future.

Room Tip: Try and get an upstairs apartment around the pool.
  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tabamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2012

Dear tabamba

your comments are much appreciated. Hope to see you and your friends again in our complex
Greats from Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2012

Our family stayed a week on October in Barcarola. The hotel was great since we didn´t have any expectations. The room was spacy (two bedrooms was worth of paying little xtra) The kids had their own toilet etc. They had even a large fridge and a freezer in the apartment. The pool wasn´t large but everyhting was clean and neat! The staff was very friendly.
The location was also very pleasant - everything was close by. If I ever go back I would stay in this hotel! I highly recommend!

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank NiinaE
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear NiinaE,
thank you for your nice review about our complex. We translate your comments all the staff.
Hope to see you again and I wish you a light winter
kiitos
Barcarola Club

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 October 2012

Very nice stay 2 weeks in August '12. Staff friendly and helpful, apartment clean and well serviced. Would recommend, only negative no air conditioning so very hot at night, rentable fans from reception.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dubbie2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 November 2012

Dear Dubbie2012

thank you very much for your comments in Trip advisor.

kind regards from Barcarola

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#29 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,654 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,919 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
567 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
758 reviews
1.1 mi away
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
Suite Hotel Fariones Playa
#14 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,102 reviews
0.6 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £104 - £189 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Agoda, TravelUp, Expedia, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing