We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location for hoilday in Puerto Del Carmen :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #9 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 November 2013

This was our second visit to the Barcarola Club apartments, the first being a year before (in October 2012). Our return was by chance, and we didn't regret it at all. Our first experience was very good for the reasons expressed by others (including great location - just off Puerto Del Carmen's main drag, although surprisingly quiet - friendly staff, roomy apartments - we had one with two bedrooms, nice breakfast room & terrace, and a tidy pool) and this was repeated this second time around. We noticed that it was busier this year, probably as the word has got out that this place is so good! Would we recommend? Definitely (!!!), as long as there is still room left for us :-)

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Sean A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Sean A,

thank you for take your time to comment about Barcarola.

It is really nice to heard that Barcarola Club offer what you need for your holidays in Puerto del Carmen :-)
We will continue work on the same way. Thank you and I will translate your words all the staff
Frohe Weihnachten aus dem sonnigen Lanzarote

mit freundichen Grüessen und bis bald
Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (611)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

293 - 299 of 611 reviews

Reviewed 10 November 2013

We had a brilliant time there and have stayed at the Barcarola on a number of occasions. The apartment we had was well equipped and clean and seemed to have been recently refurbished. The buffet breakfast is really good value and the staff very friendly

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank PeteandMag F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 5 December 2013

Dear Guest PeteandMag F,

thank so much for writting about Barcarola Club in TripAdvisor.

It is really nice to read that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex. Thank you for choose Barcarola again.
On behalf of all staff, we wish you a Happy Christmas

kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote
Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 October 2013

Had a lovely holiday here in May we stayed in block c the staff where very helpful. Great for people that need to be able to get back to hotel without long walk as it's on the strip . And the place was so clean will be returning next year

Room Tip: Block c. Room two was great even free wifi when on balcony
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Vickkiii
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear Vickkiii,

thank you for your kind words about our complex. We will transmit your opinión all our staff

kind regards

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

Barcarola Club is situated right on the front at Puerto Del Carmen. The apartments are fairly well equipped and are kept clean by a daily cleaning service. It has a good pool and a children s paddling pool. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The entertainments organisor, (Mara), is very good at her job and is exceptionally good with children. Next door to the complex is a very good Italian restaurant that gives a 10% discount if you tell them that you are staying at Barcarola Club. They have free wifi which can be accessed all over the complex. We had a very enjoyable stay.

Room Tip: If you like your privacy ask for a first floor room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 2384Travelerpete9519
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear 2384Travelerpete9519,

thank you to take your time to writre in tripadvisor about our complex.

It is nice to know you enjoyed your holidays with us. Hope to see you again in a near future

Kind regards

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2013

We have stayed at the Barcarola Club on various occasions over a number of years.

These are premium-priced apartments. This accommodation is very popular as the number of returnees proves – perfect location, 24 hour reception etc.

The maid service, for a self-catering apartment, is second to none with rooms cleaned, beds made and towels changed each day, with bed linen changed at least three times a week.

The grounds are maintained to a high standard and the staff we find helpful and approachable.

On the downside, the lack of investment in infrastructure is the main issue. The rooms require air-conditioning (we stayed in October this year and outside temperatures were up to 32 degrees on a regular basis). Small desk fans were available to hire at €15 per week – hardly a solution.

The bathroom needs to be completely modernised; water flows into the bowl constantly (what a waste). The very small bath needs to be removed and a walk-in shower installed. Because of its current lay-out, after showering, there is always an excess of water on the floor despite our best efforts to avoid this happening.

Towels – whilst these are supplied daily, it really is time for the towels themselves to be replaced – they are almost threadbare.

The kitchen also needs be upgraded. Some of the cupboard doors do not open fully due to the proximity of the light fitting. The extractor fan is very loud as to be invasive. There is a microwave/convector oven but unfortunately instructions were not available despite requesting same. There were no wine glasses, chopping board, salad bowl, can opener (all available during previous visits).

Another concern is the lack of adequate lighting around the pathways – not ideal if you are trying to find your apartment block on arrival or if returning after dark.

Feedback forms are issued to all guests and we are aware from conversations with others that they, too, have highlighted similar areas for improvement which, as yet, seems to have fallen on deaf ears.

We believe that these apartments require modernisation to meet the standards of similar apartments in other countries.

It appears that the high number of returnees has made the management of Barcarola very complacent.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
3  Thank kerrycruisers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear kerrycruisers,

thank you for sharing your reviews in tripadvisor. We need to know the opinion of our clients, this way we can improve our services and equipment.

We take note your comentaries about future improvements like bath and kitchen renovations but we will investigate why normal equipment like salad bowl, wine glasses, etc weren´t in your apartment.
About surroundings lights we use low energy lighting, anyway we will take note because perhaps there are places which need more ilumination.

We will try always to improve our complex to offer our clients a nice holiday, therefore we will thank you again.
Hope we can offer you all services you require during your holidays.

Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 October 2013

This was our first time in Lanzarote and if all the places are as good as the Barcarola then we will be back many times.

Its towards the end of the strip but don't be fooled, a few minutes walk one way and you are in the middle of all the hustle and bustle, a few minutes walk the other, and peace and quiet reigns.

There is an excellent and quiet little beach just a few minutes away which we went to every day, it seems a favourite with the locals and they come down to it at the end of the day.

There is a sandwich shop directly opposite the apartments which does nice food and some excellent bars within 500yards. There is an onsite bar\buffet but we didn't try that one.

The apartments are spacious, clean and tidy. Maid service every day with clean towels (if you need them) and beds changed 3 times a week. Kitchen has a fridge\freezer and a two ring hob, there was a toaster but no kettle. Comfortable furniture and a telly which has more German than English satellite channels, mostly English news and thats it.

The beds are two singles pushed together as has been said elsewhere but they are wide singles, so we alternated nights sleeping on each one with no problems!

There is a good size shower with a lot of hot water. The shower is over the bath, but its not a very big bath.

Our apartment was K2 (1st floor) which some have said is not very good as the balcony faces out the rear and you are looking over rooftops. Although this is true, there is a good space between the balcony and the rooftops with trees and a garden.

For us though it was the best location as it was quiet and private, with sunshine on it from about 1pm till the end of the day so we could either sunbathe there or just sit and chat.

The gardens and pool area are well maintained and clean and pleasant just to sit in. Sunbathing around the pool is good as there were plenty of beds and lots of room. Although you are only yards from the road you can not hear anything from the road.

Reception is manned 24 hours and although the security at night usually spoke no English it presented no problems, during the day the ladies (whose name I didnt catch) and Tomas can not do too much for you. They are polite and friendly and bend over backwards. Mara must get a special mention for entertainments for the kids of all ages.

I would recommend the Baracarola to anyone, we had an excellent and relaxing week

Room Tip: You may want to ask for a Pool view and upstairs, but if you want privacy and are not bothered about...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Alanh02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr Alanh02

Thank a lot for taking your time to write about our complex.

It is nice to hear you choosed Barcarola apartments to spend your holidays and we are delighted to know you enjoyed your stay with us.

We look forward to wellcome you in a near future.

kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote
Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

arrived to reception at 11am due to an early flight and was told room wouldn't be ready till 130pm
found staff very rude and not very friendly.
apartments clean except bath which was stained and very dirty couldn't even take a shower it was that bad.
2 x single beds pushed together was not good if you are a couple.
Wi-Fi really bad and no air con.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank brian s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 30 October 2013

Dear Mr brian s


We are very sorry to hear that your experience in Barcarola have been disappointed.

Sometimes when we are fully book and people arrive early in the morning, they have to wait for cleaning the apartment because people can stay at 12;00 on their departure day.

Also we will try to find out concerning the cleaning service and wifi conections during your stay to improve it.

Again, sorry for the inconveniences caused by your stay and we will try to improve the establishment. Otherwiese we look forward to welcoming you in Barcarola again and try to offer you all the improve services you required.

Kind regards

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,869 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
5,136 reviews
1.6 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Aqua Suites
Aqua Suites
#2 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
461 reviews
1.1 mi away
Hipotels La Geria
Hipotels La Geria
#11 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,761 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
626 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £90 - £209 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Alpha Holidays Limited, TravelUp, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing