We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Lanzarote Village(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$115
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Aequora Lanzarote Suites(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$100
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$127
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$195
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Beatriz Playa & Spa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$118
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$120
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Apartamentos Panorama(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$73
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$64
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$111
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (641)
Filter reviews
641 results
Traveller rating
357
230
38
9
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
357
230
38
9
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsantica trattoriathese apartmentsthe main stripair concleaned every daypool areanice apartmentscleaning staffkids clubtable tennisold towngreat holidaycleaned dailyapartment was spotlesslovely complexfridge freezermini club
Filter
Updating list...
294 - 299 of 641 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We stayed here April 2014 and had a lovely week. These apartments are an oasis of calm in the middle of Puerto del Carmen. It's on the main drag but as soon as you enter the complex, the street sounds just fade away. Staff were friendly and the apartments were clean and spacious. Only problem for us was that we were initially given apartment A3, which faced out onto the Main Street. The street noise didn't bother us too much but the radio blaring out from the shop across the street from 10am to 11pm did. After three days we moved to another apartment - much better. I wouldn't come here if you want lots of entertainment provided but that suited us. We would go back again but would make sure we would ask to be assigned an apartment not in blocks A or B as these both face onto the street.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
6  Thank BuzzyBeeScotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear BuzzyBeeScotland,

thank you very much for your comments in Tripadvisor.

we reallly appreciate your words about our complex. Please don´t hesitate to contact us if you decide to return to book an apartment

kind regards

Celia Espino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 April 2014

Stayed here for 7 nights from 13th March in apartment G8 over looking the pool area. The apartment was spotlessly clean all the time we were there, the cleaners are excellent, this was a one bedroom apartment, on the ground floor with sun on the patio area all afternoon. The complex is very quiet especially at night, when you turn out the light you heard nothing, usually when someone is in an apartment above, you hear them walking round or dragging the furniture, but here it was lovely and quiet. The beds were comfy so we had a great nights sleep right from the start. Some people have put in their reviews about the towels being threadbare but every towel we had was pure white and lovely and fluffy. There is a restaurant on site where you can have breakfast, but with so many places to choose from on the main strip we never tried the breakfasts here so can't comment. The pool bar hasn't got any draught beer, it's only bottles but with the bars having offers on just outside the complex this wasn't a problem. When you come out of the complex you are right on the main street, we've been coming to Lanzarote for the last 11 years so have tried alot of the restaurants for evening meals. Many thanks to Thomas the night watchman, we asked him to recommend a restaurant for our last evening, he said to try Restaurante Terraza Playa, turn right out of the complex and cross over to the opposite side of the road, keep walking and the menu board is at the top of the steps that lead you down to the restaurant, there are tables outside aswell as in and you are right on the seashore under the palm trees, in all the 11 years we have been going we had never tried this place and it was an excellent night, the food is incredible, we'll definitely be going back, thanks Thomas! For those of you who remember Hong Kong Kow Loon Chinese Restaurant from a few years ago, it's good to see Jing and the boys back. They have opened a new restaurant called Sunshine, turn right out of the complex and it's only a short walk on the same side of the road. The chicken curry tastes exactly the same as when they were at Hong Kong Kow Loon, excellent food! Da Vinci, the Italian is another great restaurant, turn left out of the complex and cross the road, beautiful fillet steaks and the prawns, yum, yum! If you fancy a snack for lunch then you have to try Sunset Beach, it's varied menu is excellent and the food is gorgeous, with happy hour all afternoon it's good to have a pint with your meal and the staff are very friendly. All in all this is a great complex to stay at, the location is fantastic being right on the main street but with no noise at night. Would definitely recommend this place to stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
12  Thank martjp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mr martjp,

thank you for your comments about our complex and for the perfect description you made about what you can find our surroundings.

Barcarola has really a nice location, we are very central located but it is a quiet complex. Sometimes it is difficult to explain that we are in the middle of Puerto del Carmen but the complex is very quiet. Opinions like yours help us. Thank you again.

I will translate your comments to all our staff.
Hope to see you again in a near future

Kind regards

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2014 via mobile

Just back today from staying there for the past week. The pool and gardens are lovely. Plenty of sunbeds available. Nice little bar with cheap drinks and friendly staff. Reception were very helpful too. Our room was great with a balcony overlooking the main strip. Great location in the middle of the strip inbetween all the bars and restaurants and a 1 minute walk to the beach. Would happily stay there again and will be next time I go to Lanzarote.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
8  Thank GaryCook90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear GaryCook90,

thank you for writing so nice review about Barcarola Club. It is nice to see that all you need for your holidays you found it.

If you have any wishes for your next visit, please don´t hesitate to contact us to the following mail info@barcarolaclub.com

All the best and kind regards
Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2014

Came back from Barcarola Apts a few days ago and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay, We were in Block D on the ground floor and the apartment was well furnished , comfortable and the patio areas were away from the pool area so really quite private,
The breakfast room is lovely, good selection every morning and breakfast was very relaxed and quiet,
All of the staff were very polite and helpful, We asked for 2 extra pillows and got them a couple of hours later and when we had a minor problem in the apartment someone was sent to deal with it within 15 minutes of us reporting it to reception,
All in all it's a great base if you want to stay in PDC, restaurants, bars and shops on the doorstep but once you pass through the gates of The Barcarola Apartments you will find it to be very quiet and peaceful.
We would certainly stay there again,

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
7  Thank maryStaffordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 April 2014

Dear Mrs maryStaffordshire,
thank you very much for taking your time to write about Barcarola Club in Tripadvisor.

We are really happy that you enjoyed your holidays in our complex. Comments like yours, make we continue working on the same way.

Hope to see you again in a near future if you choose Lanzarote for holidays
Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote

Celia Espino

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2014

I think there are two types of apartments on this complex; the ones shown on the website which look very nice and the one that we stayed in - Block L. Very basic and only equipped with the very bare essentials. The beds/mattresses felt damp. The only place to sit being an uncomfortable PVC sofa with no arms, no dining table and chairs as shown on the website. Unfortunately both my husband and I were ill and had to spend 3 days of our week in this apartment being really uncomfortable.
Having grumbled about the apartment, the complex is in a really good location and all the staff are really pleasant and helpful. Apartments are tidied daily and provided with fresh towels. The pool area is nice and the buffet breakfast is excellent.
My advice to anyone thinking of staying here would be to make sure that you have one of the apartments around the main pool as these look more like the ones shown in the photographs.

Room Tip: Ask for an apartment overlooking the main pool
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Valerie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this reviewResponded 24 March 2014

Dear Valerie M,

Thank you for taking your time to write about our complex and for mentioning the nice location and also the helpful from our staff members.

We are very sorry that you were not happy in your apartment and I wonder If you have required any change to other apartment. Our reception department had been helpful to find the perfect room for you.
Was also unpleasant both of you were ill during your holidays.

Again we thank you for your feedback and we hope to take the opportunity to wellcome you again to try to search your expectations concerning our complex. Please don´t hesitate to contact us to our mail info@barcarolaclub.com concerning any wishes you have.

Hope for welcoming you again in the nearest future

Celia ESpino
Manageress

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews