We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food Big clouds and Father Ted”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
yorkshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Good food Big clouds and Father Ted”
Reviewed 10 July 2014 via mobile

Coming to the end of our 11 night stay at the Barcorola and all had a very good holiday. Staying self catering in perfectly fine apartments set in lovely grounds, the apartments are cleaned to a high standard on a daily basis. Beds nice and comfortable with towels changed daily if required. Reception were also first class in terms of booking the different trips and activities in a very friendly and efficient manner. The only criticism i would level at the Barcorola is the "Free WI-FI"...In a word its shocking with at best, intermittent signals and speed. I would actually go so far as to suggest that the Barcorola remove the advertisement for free WI-FI until they sort it out...it just attracts comment and dis-satisfaction and was a point of frustration for lots of other customers. As far as PDC itself is concerned, its a better resort than both Costa Teguise and Playa Blanca in my view having a greater degree of things to do and a better selection of restaurants, its only real issue is the incessant touting from people asking you to eat and drink at their nominated place. Most are ok with just a "No thank you" but some of them (especially opposite Tex Mex grill near the scuba man advert) needed a firmer refusal and it could get borderline ugly when menus were thrust in your face and "no" was simply ignored....we had a route whereby we crossed the road at key parts of the walk towards old town to not pass the pushier touts and keep my cool!...onto the good things about eating out, we couldnt really argue with current TA ratings and ate fantastic meals at both Everest and Sunshine. I would say that Da Vincis should be much higher up the list however and Trattoria much lower.
Yum Yums over the road do fantastic sarnies and we enjoyed the Hawaiian bar for its price and location.
As for the weather...well it was in summary, very VERY disappointing with thick cloud,high winds and specks of rain dominating the second week most days. It didnt make me feel any better to hear the constant "its not normally like this" remarks and was sufficiently poor to make me decide that this was a one time visit to Lanzarote for me.
Finally, we booked at end of June thinking we would not see too many kids (to be clear, we are parents ourselves and anticipated a quieter break is all) but alas, did not account for the fact that Ireland had already seen end of term. Consequently, PDC and the Barcorola was full and i do mean FULL of Irish. Whilst not a bad thing, it did get a little tiresome towards the end of the holiday having certain kids run amok, hearing on a perpetual loop how fantastic they all are, how brilliant their holiday was and how much of a great time they were all having.

In summary then, nice apartments, good resort, great food, lousy weather and at any one moment, feeling like a potential extra in Riverdance!

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Martin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear yorkie28

Thank you for your feeback regarding your recent stay in Barcarola Club.

We are happy to learn that you spent a lovely vacation with us. We are glad for your special mention of our staff. Thank you for yours words, we will continue working on the same way.

Concerning the Wireless signal, we are working on improving the signal with other company. Hope for your next visit this problem was solved.

Also thank you for the nice description you make our sorroundings. This can help other people.

Again we would like to thank you for your feedback. That help us to improve our services.

Hope to take the opportunity to see you again in Barcarola Club
With regards

Celia Espino Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    210
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
236
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
West Yorkshire, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

We are just back from our honeymoon which was for 11 nights stay at the Barcarola 26th June - 07th July 2014. We were staying in L27 which was on the second floor around the back overlooking the second pool which was really nice and quiet. We went self catering and found the apartment to be well equipped. The location of Barcarola Club is excellent there is a spa just a few minutes away, Gringo restaurant is excellent and last minute tours is just a couple of doors down where we went and booked several trips. I would recommend looking at the sunday market with them it was only 4 euros per person for both ways (Best to book early). We had a absolutely fabulous holiday and hopefully will be returning back soon to the Barcarola.

Room Tip: Could not receive wifi in L Block, but it does overlook the second pool which was a lot quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank JPWCW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear JPWCW,

thank you for taking your time and write a feedback about our complex.

We are really happy to learn that you choose Barcarola Club for this trip so special and really you enjoyed it. We are very happy for that.

We hope to take the opportunity to see you in a near future. If you require any wishes for the next visit, please don´t hesitate to contact us to info@barcarolaclub.com

Have a nice summer. With regards from the sunny Lanzarote

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cork, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

This is our 1st time staying here and we will certainly be back and I will recommend these apts to our family and friends. Very clean and very friendly and in a great location near loads of bars and restaurants. All 3 of my kids loved these apts ages 2 , 7 and 12. The only down side to this holiday is I'm going home a stone heavier! Looking forward to next year already

Room Tip: 1st floor apt facing pool due to no air conditoning
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Vivian O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear Vivian O,

thank for this special mention to our complex in Tripadvisor.

It is nice to hear that people really enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola and specially the children. It is very nice for parents to hear that our children had a great holiday.

Again, thank you for your feeback and we hope to get the opportunity to welcome all your family back for another great stay in Lanzarote.

With kind regards

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We are just back from two weeks in the Barcarola and we had such a fabulous holiday. We were in the I block upstairs and location was excellent, near the pool but nice and quiet. My daughter had a great time in the pool and with the other children in the complex. These apartments are so clean, Laura, our cleaner, was just super. Our apartment was spotless...she is meticulous, a real gem! Thank you. Reception staff are so friendly and helpful. The man that worked in the reception was so kind also, a jolly hello every time we arrived into the complex. Clean towels every day, clean sheets regularly, pool area cleaned every day. Thank you so much, we will be back.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank DubAnnon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear DubAnnon,

thank you for this great review of your recent stay in our complex and for sharing your experience with all the Tripadvisor followers.

We are very happy to hear that you and your family enjoyed your holidays in Barcarola Club.

Thank you for your special mention to our staff, specially Thomas and Laura. I will pass your fedback to all our crew.

All of us will hope to see you and your family again in our complex.

We wish you all a nice summer,

Greats from Barcarola Club

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 June 2014

We stayed here from June 15th - 21st with our daughter and grand-daughter and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves. The apartments are lovely and clean,they have everything that you need for a self catering holiday including hairdryer. All the staff are really nice and helpful and you don't even notice the cleaning staff who come in every day. The grounds are excellent and maintained to a very high standard. It is situated perfectly for families with the restaurants and beach literally on the doorstep. However, you wouldn't even notice this as once you get back into the pool area it is so peaceful and quiet there. We would not hesitate to recommend it you will not be disappointed.

Room Tip: The rooms overlooking the pool I would imagine are quieter than the ones overlooking the shops and b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mandys4765
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 11 July 2014
Dear mandys4765

It was a pleasure for us to read that your experience in Barcarola has been such a pleasant one.

Our complex is central located but also very quiet. You describe it as really it is. Your special mention to this point it is very important for us. Sometimes customers that don´t know our situation read in our description "central located" and think in a noisy complex.

We hope to take the opportunity to see all your family again in Barcarola.

All the best for you and your family.

Sincerely

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 June 2014

This was our 3rd stay at the Barcarola Apartments, and yet again they did not fail to provide a fantastic base in PDC. Staff cannot do enough for you, Apartments cleaned daily, lovely pool area, and very friendly staff, would always choose these apartments when staying in PDC. Thank you ☀️☀️✈️☀️☀️

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Stephanie E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Stephanie E,

thank you so much for your lovely remark about our complex.

It is very nice to hear that people come over and over to Barcarola. We really appreciate your comment because we will make our job with more motivation

I will translate your comment to all our staff.

Thank you again and hope to see you in a near future.

Have a nice summer !!!!!

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 June 2014

Just had 2 splendid weeks here . Loved it . Would not hesitate to recommend. It is an oasis of peace and harmony . Cleaning staff lovely , rooms cleaned everyday . Grounds and pool area maintained to a high standard. Could have stayed for longer.

Room Tip: We were 1st floor with a pool view .H block
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Gillian B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
barcarolaclub, Director General at Apartamentos Barcarola Club, responded to this review, 26 June 2014
Dear Gillian B,

We are so delighted to read how much you enjoyed your holidays in our complex and also the nice description you made it.

Thank you for helping us that other people know Barcarola.

Once again we wish to thank you from the valuable feedback.

Kind regards from the sunny Lanzarote

Celia Espino
Manageress
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#28 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,485 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
659 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,730 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
530 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
718 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), Odigeo, LoveHolidays, TravelUp, 5viajes2012 S.L., TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing