We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Donegal Town, Ireland
1 review
“Excellent”
Reviewed 24 June 2010

My two daughters and two grandchildren and myself had a wonderful time in this apartment, Would really recommend it, near to all amenties, cleanliness of apartment excellent, receptionist very helpful, dining staff excellent would certainly come back and would highly recommend

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marydoc024
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

576 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    317
    210
    33
    9
    7
See reviews for
235
236
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (119)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
glassgow
1 review
Reviewed 31 May 2010

Our first time in the Barcarola. This complex is well and central located, beaches and little "calas" in front. Nice atmosphere. Staff were very friendly and very helpful at all times. Reception staff were excellent and cleanliness extremely efficient. A very high standard apartments complex in puerto del carmen

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank leanGlassgow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cumbernauld glasgow
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 May 2010

Just got home today after a weeks holiday at Barcarola Club we booked this on-line last minute and wern't sure what to expect as we've never booked on-line before and we were dubious as my partner is wheelchair dependant.What can i say this complex is amazing,its grounds are spotless as are the apartments which were cleaned every day with fresh towels etc the location is ideal you are straight across from the beach and the walk along the beach front is ideal for people with mobility problems we had a ground floor apartment ideal for wheelchair we booked bed and breakfast and the food was lovely something different every day and plenty to choose from we are going back in August the staff are very helpfull and friendly cant say enough about Barcarola except book now .!!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marys2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 February 2010

After much googling and searching for a winter holiday in Lanzarote I came across the Barcarola Club apartments. These are on the flat - lanzarote is quite 'hilly', they are spotlessly clean, the cleaner comes everyday. They are set just off the main strip facing the beach yet the place is silent at night so you are in the midst of the social scene but can sleep when your done socalising. Apartments are in little blocks some facing a little garden some on the pool. The only problem I had was the pool was icy cold but it didnt have any adverse effect on the holiday whatsoever. Some apartments had horrendeous reviews and so I was quite nervous of robberys or being on 'cardiac hill' but these were the best apartments I stayed in and I have been to Lanzarote more times than I can count. You will most definatley enjoy your holiday staying here weather you are young, old, singles or on a family holiday.

Stayed February 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Chillywillylilly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lancashire
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 January 2010

We would recommend these apartments to anyone. The location is great 2 minute walk to the beach, great restaurant just outside the gate, close to lots of good bars and other nice restaurants yet very quiet within the complex itself. The apartment was very nice and clean and cosy, not too large but big enough for 2 of us. There are larger apartments within the complex if required. Lovely pool area, lots of sun loungers. The staff there could not have been more friendly or helpful to us. We would definitely go back again and would recommend it to our friends and family.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Looby49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ennis, Ireland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 December 2009

We stayed in these apartments for Xmas 2009. The apartments are in a great location, on the main strip but very quiet, with great supervision on the grounds 24 hours a day. The staff were extremely friendly in every area of the complex. We had breakfast in the morning available up to ten. We felt very relaxed on the complex and would certainly return to these apartments again.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank murph c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 November 2009

We stayed here with our sons in June 1996 loved it then and even better now as it has been updated in the meantime. If you are familiar with Barcarola, Blocks L & M are now not in use and are going to be sold privately and still original style. The beach to the left outside the gate is new since we were there last. I cant believe we were swimming in sea in November! though windy and rough sea on last 2 days. We didnt hire a car as we saw all the usual sites last time, but we did take a full day trip to Fuerteventura. Tried with Last Minute tours - go Tues and Sat (most peoples changeover day) (which are everywhere...dont know why they use that name we tried day before, but once 18 seater bus was filled they didnt put on another coach, but found Customer Travel tours (along on right when you come out of Barcarola), they went twice during week, immaculate 56 seater coach and only 26 people on our tour. Collected in morning, taken to Playa Blanca, go on as foot passenger, (involves some steps...buggies need lifting) but back on same coach when we arrived in other port. We drove halfway down island and back up by the dunes and then ferry back to Lanzarote. Great tour guide commentary in several languages. It included lunch and back at your apartment/hotel around 7.30pm cost €44 per person.
Barcarola is excellent as on same level as main street and quiet, in the grounds all level and very accessible so good for wheelchairs. Buggies too, but swimming pool is not fenced off therefore children do need to be supervised. Apartments are two storey. Great cleaning staff, and gardeners working all the time. The temperature was 27 - 33 degrees and about 16 at night, needed windows open (front and back for draught) with hook and eye latch, could be opened from outside, so they recommend you keep your windows closed but we didnt, but can imagine how hot it would be without air conditioning in high season.
We booked as a package holiday, but their rates are good for winter season if you book an apartment with them direct.
Same comments as other reviews on restaurants and shops. Spar is good supermarket to the left when you come out of the gate.
There is a one way system now along part of the main street, with wider footpaths (?) I think you pick up the bus at San Antonio if going to Playa Blanca as it doesnt drive along past the Barcarola now but goes up along the back of PDC. The Arrecife bus does pass.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mid50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Puerto Del Carmen
1.6 mi away
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
Sol Lanzarote All Inclusive
#30 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,497 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hesperia Lanzarote
Hesperia Lanzarote
#2 of 4 in Puerto Calero
4,740 reviews
1.2 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
665 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
529 reviews
1.2 mi away
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
Seaside Los Jameos Playa
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
3,680 reviews
0.4 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Barcarola Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Barcarola Club

Property: Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Address: Avenida Playas 53, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#7 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#12 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Barcarola Club 3*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A comfortable complex of very well-equipped apartments in the centre of Puerto del Carmen,next to the beach and set in an oasis of native vegetation. The resort was refurbished in 2009 and it is the ideal place to rest and enjoy either a family holiday or individual holiday, and offers both peace and quiet and the usual attractions of the tourist area of Puerto Del Carmen. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TravelUp, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Apartamentos Barcarola Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Barcarola Hotel
Hotel Apartamentos Barcarola
Apartamentos Barcarola Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing