We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Thankyou once again”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Hereford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Thankyou once again”
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We Stay here every year, this was our 4th visit,the staff are friendly,the complex is always clean,the entertainment gets better each year, value for money,but most importantly, the management take on board your comments. Not on the beach front, but that suits us, and certainly not far from a choice of supermarkets, also there is a lovely shopping centre just a little further

Room Tip: Thou not guarenteed, you can request a room depending on what kind of time you like the sun (AM or P...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Olsbigsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

704 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    150
    205
    171
    91
    87
See reviews for
245
279
14
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (186)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been staying at this hotel at least twice a year with friends and family for the last 6 years and I couldn't ask for a better friendly place to stay ! The rooms are clean and have everything you need including balcony overlooking pool area ! And the pool is amazing ! All the staff are so friendly and helpful and will do anything to help make your stay better ! It is close by to old town and 15 min walk to the main strip , I will always book again and come back and stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Shez20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading all the reviews before I travelled I didn't want to go but when I got there it was lovely:) very clean apartments only seen 1 cockroach all week, pool area was lovely , beds were a little hard, bar staff and reception staff were lovely and helpful :) only negative was having to pay for everything e.g. Wifi , hair dryer, fan, tennis etc... Would definitely return :)

Room Tip: Choose the second floor at pool area :)
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hawick, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just come back from family holiday( 2ad +2 kids 2and5y) Nice and clean hotel, very comfortable. No entertainment and no kids club in this hotel. We had a room with terrace and swimming pool view, great. Supermarket/pharmacy next door. Beach, shops, restaurants, pubs walking distance(15min) My only criticism is very cold water in the swimming pool and kids play ground not safe enough to use it (broken facilities and floor)but other than that, a great place to stay! The staff were kind and helpful. Great place!

Room Tip: Room with a garden view and terrace more quiet if you stay with kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms

Helpful?
3 Thank Agnesxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Crewe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We came for 2 weeks in July. The room had 2 single beds when we had requested a double, beds were hard room was dirty. road outside noisy. doors rattling in the wind keeping us awake all night. Bar and reception the only 2 good parts of the hotel. the pool itself is nice but all the loungers need chucking out. The balconies has peeling plaster and crumbling concrete. The standard of cleaning poor and if you have looked at the pictures on Jet2 and other websites then there is a possible case under the trade descriptions act as it is nowhere near what the pictures look like. Wont be going back but will go to the El dorado instead where we went for food most of the time, far superior. IF you are a hen or stag do party the Aparthotel is for you as you will be just as trashed as this place. The only positive is the bar man with the moustache who deserves a job elsewhere and a pay rise.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank edmarshall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Puerto Del Carmen hotels

Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014 via mobile

Myself and my daughter stayed here first week of July, our 4th time here. Our apartment was spotless and right beside the pool. It's a quiet hotel at night but only 10 min walk to main strip and beach. It was perfect for what we wanted and the staff were really nice to us.

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank mcpiggott
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 July 2014

hi guys only back last thursday the 9 th of july2014 what can i say the place a joke dirty not the word pubic hair all over sheets when arrived , front door could barely slide it , shower head broking , thats just the start 2 days into holiday woke up half 5 in morning bed covered in ants bites all over me , reception told we must being eating room i wouldnt even eat in apartment it was so dirty, cleaners stood there as i took brush off her and showed her how to actually sweep the floor , the noise off traffic at 7 in morning unreal if ya on north face busy road right beside it , sun beds flithy , place needs a big big revamb , would never go back , turned me of lanzarote forever , mark from dublin

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Mark G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.3 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#36 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 808 reviews
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#75 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.0 of 5 bubbles 1,181 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#33 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#61 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 514 reviews
0.3 mi away
Bitacora Club
Bitacora Club
#28 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 896 reviews
1.0 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 720 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerto Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Carmen

Property: Hotel Puerto Carmen
Address: Calle Juan Carlos I # 35, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerto Carmen 1*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Ebookers, Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, TravelUp, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Onthebeach, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelsClick, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hotel Puerto Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Carmen Aparthotel
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing