We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not all bad or good”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Puerto Carmen
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Arrived last week and I was dreading staying there after reading all the bad reviews. I was surprised by how clean the place was and my apartment was the same. My apartment was cleaned and towels changed every day or every second day, quite at night.

Staff were very unhelpful,our lights went out and I told the staff and I was told it would be fixed by evening, but nothing, day after I said it again they said tomorrow, tomorrow came and they told me they wouldn't know when they could get someone, luckily a man staying in a nearby apartment sorted the problem, the staff never came to me anymore about the problem.
If you are travelling with children, the swimming pool is very deep and extremely cold, and it is advertised that there is entertainment for kids and a kids club, there is not.
Aparthotel is a 5 minute walk into the old town, and 10 minutes into the main area of the strip, taxi drivers like to make their money out of tourists and go longer routes into the strip, a taxi would never cost for than €3.50.
Spar is the cheapest supermarket nearby, the 24h supermarket beside the complex and hiperdino are the must expensive.

Aparthotel is cheap you get what you pay for, I would not go back, but it is very clean but old fashioned, and near a noisey road.

Room Tip: I would ask for a pool view, as the views are the road. Also all apartments are located beside a noi...
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
5  Thank Jane115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (749)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Puerto Carmen
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

424 - 430 of 749 reviews

Reviewed 25 July 2014

hi i am only back a few days from this apartments i stay here twice a year for the past nine years as per-usual the staff are very nice to us ever time we go there josfina and ange lina her staff cant help us enough ever time i e mail them or ring them we get the apartments we wont the apartments itself are very clean and tidy they are cleaned ever day, the area around the pool is safe and that's cleaned ever day,i can go as far as to say hector in there head office e mails me back ever time i stay there to make sure ever thing went al right ,it is the safest hotel i have stayed in lanzarote for kids there is only one way in and out and there is a good few cameras around the place we got married 8 years ago and there where over a 100 stayed in the apartahotel and not one compliant i spent the first two weeks in july and i did not see one bit of trouble the cleaning staff and bar staff are very friendly as well there are other apartments on the island that i have stayed in and i wouldn't even give them a review they where that bad

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
6  Thank browner_7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We Stay here every year, this was our 4th visit,the staff are friendly,the complex is always clean,the entertainment gets better each year, value for money,but most importantly, the management take on board your comments. Not on the beach front, but that suits us, and certainly not far from a choice of supermarkets, also there is a lovely shopping centre just a little further

Room Tip: Thou not guarenteed, you can request a room depending on what kind of time you like the sun (AM or P...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Olsbigsis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2014

I've been staying at this hotel at least twice a year with friends and family for the last 6 years and I couldn't ask for a better friendly place to stay ! The rooms are clean and have everything you need including balcony overlooking pool area ! And the pool is amazing ! All the staff are so friendly and helpful and will do anything to help make your stay better ! It is close by to old town and 15 min walk to the main strip , I will always book again and come back and stay at this hotel

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Shez20
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

After reading all the reviews before I travelled I didn't want to go but when I got there it was lovely:) very clean apartments only seen 1 cockroach all week, pool area was lovely , beds were a little hard, bar staff and reception staff were lovely and helpful :) only negative was having to pay for everything e.g. Wifi , hair dryer, fan, tennis etc... Would definitely return :)

Room Tip: Choose the second floor at pool area :)
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lynda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2014

Just come back from family holiday( 2ad +2 kids 2and5y) Nice and clean hotel, very comfortable. No entertainment and no kids club in this hotel. We had a room with terrace and swimming pool view, great. Supermarket/pharmacy next door. Beach, shops, restaurants, pubs walking distance(15min) My only criticism is very cold water in the swimming pool and kids play ground not safe enough to use it (broken facilities and floor)but other than that, a great place to stay! The staff were kind and helpful. Great place!

Room Tip: Room with a garden view and terrace more quiet if you stay with kids.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Alpharooms
3  Thank Agnesxxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 July 2014

We came for 2 weeks in July. The room had 2 single beds when we had requested a double, beds were hard room was dirty. road outside noisy. doors rattling in the wind keeping us awake all night. Bar and reception the only 2 good parts of the hotel. the pool itself is nice but all the loungers need chucking out. The balconies has peeling plaster and crumbling concrete. The standard of cleaning poor and if you have looked at the pictures on Jet2 and other websites then there is a possible case under the trade descriptions act as it is nowhere near what the pictures look like. Wont be going back but will go to the El dorado instead where we went for food most of the time, far superior. IF you are a hen or stag do party the Aparthotel is for you as you will be just as trashed as this place. The only positive is the bar man with the moustache who deserves a job elsewhere and a pay rise.

Room Tip: ask for a quiet room
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
6  Thank edmarshall10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.5 mi away
BelleVue Aquarius
BelleVue Aquarius
#77 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,253 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel THB Flora
Hotel THB Flora
#37 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,871 reviews
0.9 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Los Pueblos Apartments
Los Pueblos Apartments
#68 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
562 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#23 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
385 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Puerto Carmen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Puerto Carmen

Address: Calle Juan Carlos I # 35, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Free Parking Kitchenette Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #58 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £37 - £64 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1 star — Hotel Puerto Carmen 1*
Number of rooms: 148
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Onthebeach, Hotels.com, Expedia, LateRooms, Ebookers, Cancelon, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Puerto Carmen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Carmen Aparthotel
Aparthotel Puertocarmen Puerto Del Carmen
Hotel Puerto Carmen Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing