We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic staff, facilities & location” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Apartamentos Isla de Lobos

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Ranked #40 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Castletown, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Fantastic staff, facilities & location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 May 2014

My husband and I spent a week here in April & it was money well spent! The staff couldn't do enough for us - special mention has to go to Aron on reception and the lady who cleans the rooms.
The accommodation was spotless, as were the pool & surrounding areas. We were made welcome with a very nice bottle of wine, water, tea, coffee etc. in our apartment on arrival. The only minor downside was the sunbeds, which were old & shabby, but fine if you put a cover down.
Superb location; 5mins. walk to bars & restaurants & 10 mins. to old town. Lots of entertainment in local bars & very reasonable prices: you can eat well for around 20 euros per person per day; a pint of lager from 1 euro. Try Chiquita's on the front for superb full English + tea/coffee for 2.30 euros.

Room Tip: Avoid the steep hill by going the slightly longer way, cutting through streets opposite the apartmen...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
9 Thank Karen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

195 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    78
    75
    30
    9
    3
See reviews for
26
116
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (42)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2014

My wife and i have just returned from a weeks stay at these apartments,for value for money they can not be beaten,clean, comfortable and well equipped for all our self caterings needs with iron,hairdryer large fridge with freezer and on arrival a bottle of wine,water and some tea,coffee and milk supplied.Hot water was available at all times and the room was cleaned frequently even when lazybones don't leave the room till after 12pm,all staff were helpful and friendly the pool and surrounding area are all clean and well maintained with a bar serving drinks and food.
The location is great only a few minutes walk from all the bars and restaurants but be aware there is a steep but short hill to negotiate so poor mobility might be a issue or just get a short ride in a taxi if drink has taken its toll.
When we return to lanzarote we would not hesitate to stay at these apartments again.

Room Tip: Reception is not open all the times so i would recommend emailing the apartments your arrival time
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wilkinsons2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you so much for this wonderful review!
You have summed up all the things we want to offer to our guests. Since the moment our clients come to our reception, this is the kind of impression and service we want to give them. I´m so glad that you have such a great stay. As you say, if you come back to Lanzarote, don´t hesitate to contact with us!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hatfield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 March 2014 via mobile

Just returned from a fabulous stay at the Isla De Lobos apartments, the accommodation was lovely, spacious with everything you require and more for a self catering holiday, extremely clean and spacious and in a great location for lots of fabulous bars and restaurants. Hotel manager Aron was more than helpful and responded very promptly to our emails regarding our stay at the apartments and during our stay went out of his way to accommodate our wishes. Overall a fantastic stay at a lovely well managed small apart hotel, thank you Aron.
Mr & Mrs Elliott

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Jeff E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
Thank you very much for such a fantastic review, Mr. and Mrs. Elliott!
We really appreciate it! It´s so nice to see that you really enjoyed your stay in our apartments.
You can count on us for another relaxing stays!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroud, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Came here with my wife, mother and mother in law ( yes I know ) . The accommodation was good, a little tired but fine, everything we asked for was supplied. The location was perfect. No noise. Pool good . Beds comfortable. Recommend for anyone coming to Lanzarote

Stayed March 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank rob_home
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 7 April 2014
That introduction was hilarious!
Thank you for this great review. It´s a big satisfaction to see that our guests enjoy their stay in our apartments. It´s such a nice feeling!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
England
Level Contributor
50 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 March 2014

Stayed 6-13 march.our apartment was in front of pool on ground floor so great to walk out of apartment n into it.chilly at first but soon as in ok...lot warmer than sea.very grateful for btl wine n tea bags n coffee to get us started.nice furnishings...one of best rentals we been in...congrats.maid service 5 days a week.initially we only had one pillow each and were using spare blankets under touse as second pillow.without asking the maid spotted thus n gave us another one each.our only gripe was group of spanish teens in next apartment,screaming,shouting,loud music...I had to buy earplugs to sleep.heard people from apartment above complaining.thankfully they were only there 2 nights.people have commented about the cardiac hill we were up but we didnt think it bad and I suffer from rhuematoid arthritis.shop cloee by but one bottom of hill best for milk as we bought twice from the first and it was off.
When we return to Lanzarote this is the place we will return to

Room Tip: Room on ground floor opp pool
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank napierbride
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for the review!

Yes, Toñi, our cleaning lady, is always trying to make our clients as comfortable as possible. if any client need more towels, pillows, blankets... can ask me for it in the reception, but she´s always looking out for the clients

It´s a pity that these Spanish teenagers made that noise. It´s important that our clients inform us about it as soon as this is happening, because it´s in that moment when we can talk to them. It´s only in Carnivals (one weekend in February or March) when we might have a problem like this, because it´s when young people from our island make bookings and sometimes it´s really difficult to control it. But we are always trying to avoid it. And the rest of the year it´s all right.

It´s great to see that you will stay with us again if/when you come back to Lanzarote. We really appreciate your comment and we are so glad to see you enjoyed your stay despite the problem with these teenagers!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ESSEX
Level Contributor
136 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2014

My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank MARYLOUESSEX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Wow! Thank you very much for this wonderful review. I really appreciate that all our hard work means something like this for our clients. I will tell Toñi and Araceli that you left such a great comment about them. Their work is quite hard, even more during this time of the year with so many clients in Winter season and I´m sure they will have a huge smile in their faces.

¡Muchas gracias! We hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception


My husband & I have just returned from a 2 week stay from 1st-15th March at Isla Lobos. The apartments are really spacious, we were in room 24 on the first floor. The kitchen is very well equipped with every conceivable item that is needed to self cater if you prefer to stay in & eat. The large lounge area is comfortable with a t.v. O.K so it only has 2 or 3 English speaking channels but you don't go on holiday to watch too much t.v. The bedroom has spacious mirror fronted wardrobes with plenty of hangers.We have been travelling abroad for many, many years on a self catering basis & have never before had an iron/ironing board free of charge in the apt.......not that I used it!! All in all you have everything you need for a comfortable, relaxing & quiet holiday in the lovely Puerto del Carmen.

The rooms were cleaned 5 days weekly by the lovely Toni & another lady who work very hard.

Although we didn't use the pool, it looked very inviting with plenty of sunbeds available. There is also a sun terrace at the back of the complex.

The grounds of the apartment complex are kept spotlessly clean & well maintained.

Nothing is too much trouble for Aron the Manager, although he calls himself the receptionist, but he does more than man the reception area. Anything you ask him to do is done immediately if not sooner with a smile.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend these apartments to friends & family, & should we return to Puerto del Carmen we would most definitely stay at Isla de Lobos.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manchester
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 February 2014 via mobile

Very pleasant stay here at Isla De Lobos self catering apartments. Plenty of sunbeds on the terrace separate from the pool area. Friendly barman and great service. Apartments are well equipped and a short distance away from the main street with many bars and restaurants, we highly recommend The Big Easy for great food, cocktails, service and live music.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Fatsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aron C, Manager at Apartamentos Isla de Lobos, responded to this review, 29 March 2014
Thank you very much for that nice review!

I will tell Benji (the waiter from our Pool Bar) how much you liked his service. He´s always trying to make all the clients comfortable and happy in his Pool Bar with all his meals, his great music...

We really appreciate your good comments about our apartments. Hope to see you again!

Arón Cruz
Isla de Lobos Reception
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Vista Mar Apartments
Vista Mar Apartments
#34 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 150 reviews
0.1 mi away
Atlantis Las Lomas
Atlantis Las Lomas
#37 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
3.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Panorama
Apartamentos Panorama
#24 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 334 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 930 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#8 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 614 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Aloe
Apartamentos Aloe
#46 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Apartamentos Isla de Lobos? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos Isla de Lobos

Property: Apartamentos Isla de Lobos
Address: Calle Guanapay 8, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos Isla de Lobos 3*
Number of rooms: 26
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Apartamentos Isla de Lobos reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Isla De Lobos Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Apartamentos Isla De Lobos Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing