We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely bungalow”
other travellers have booked this property
living room from the kitchen bar
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
living room from the kitchen bar
yellow living room 32 inch SMART TV, DVD reader
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
living room from the kitchen bar
yellow living room
32 inch SMART TV, DVD reader
radio, remotes for air conditioning, TV and DVD, hors d'ouvre
kitchen bar from living room
air conditioning on the way to bedroom
library: DVD, CD, radio and books; air conditioning on the way to bedroom
super-fully equipped kitchen
two 90x200 beds, to be pushed together if needed
soft back
hors d'ouvre
bathroom: hair-dryer, supplementary mirror, first-aid; plenty of room
bath-room: walk-in shower with handle; beside: washing-machine
Corner bungalow: one floor, only one neighbour, boarding with calm pool. Private terrace and garden
from bedroom out; appreciate big wardrobe with safe, iron, ironing-table and plenty of hangers
from the living room window to the terrace and palm-groove
furnished and wattled terrace
from private garden to palm-groove
from private garden to the bordering pool: it's like having your private pool but with more privacy!
view of your bungalow golondrina2 wall from swimming-pool of group IV
resort area, with group IV and position of bungalows golondrina1 and 2
front picture: wattle, fully  furnished terrace with access ramp, deck for amacas
from bungalow to the beach: only 30 meters! Appreciate the palm groove
swimming pool area from the garden wall of golondrina2
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Canary Islands

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
English first
Italian first
Any
English first
Mary B
Kirkcaldy, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
22 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Lovely bungalow”
Reviewed 11 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Lovely bungalow, peaceful location. Everything you need is provided, clean and fresh. Beach on doorstep. Near to shops, bars and restaurants. Alessandra was very welcoming and helpful, a pleasure to deal with. Lovely for a break away from everything.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
6 May 2018
Thank you so much, dear Mary! Hope to see you soon again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
carhurley
County Cork, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Book this bungalow, you won't regret it!”
Reviewed 26 September 2017 for a stay in July 2017
2
people found this review helpful

If you are reading this review then you obviously have an interest in this bungalow. Look no further!! This is a wonderful bright yet cosy bungalow. It is located in a quiet but still central area in Matagorda, within walking distance of restaurants, bars and shops and across the promenade to the beach.The owner, Alessandra is a beautiful lady. She called to the bungalow shortly after we arrived to welcome us, show us around and went through with us how to work the tv, DVD, all the electrical equipment in the kitchen.The bungalow has everything you would ever need while on holiday including beach towels,books,outdoor shower.The pool is outside to the left of the bungalow and there's two private sun loungers. Alessandra was also kind enough to leave a welcome pack for us which was a lovely touch! It was the little extras in this home from home bungalow which helped to make this a fabulous holiday for our family, we will definitely be booking again!

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you, dear Carol for your detailed review. It has been a pleasure to host you: you are very nice people and your children are very well educated; something unusial that othr hosts must know!
Hope to see you soon, Alex
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maps71879...
1 review
“Perfect”
Reviewed 2 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

The bungalow was very good near to all amenities lovely located for the beach and very relaxing pool just next to bungalow and lovely for a nice stroll either way to watch airplanes land and other way to porta del carman

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
julie b
1 review
“Great place to stay”
Reviewed 19 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely apartment, perfectly located. Alessandra is lovely and made sure we had everything we needed to have a great stay. Will definitely book again when we return to Lanzarote.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Sep 2017
Thank you Julie!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
paddy80
ireland
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Golondrina 2 holiday”
Reviewed 22 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just returned from a fantastic stay in bungalow golondrina 2 in matagorda we stayed for 4 weeks and found it a great place to stay every facility was available and our host Alex couldn't be more helpful she met us on arrival and showed us how everything worked also left a welcome pack to start us off we intend to go back again next year

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank yo Pat! It was a pleasure to have guests like you, polite and respectful. We look forward to you soon!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cannyscot...
Stockport, United Kingdom
1 review
“wonderful relaxing holiday”
Reviewed 3 June 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Quiet peaceful locatioin minutes to beach shope and restuarants.
We spent at a wonderful relaxing week in Alexs bungalow one of the best holidays ever.
She was very friendly and helpful and we hope to return next year

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
And I'll be waiting for the perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
patrick r
Mullingar, Ireland
2 reviews
“perfect relaxing hoiday”
Reviewed 26 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

we stayed in bungalows las gaviotas no 17 in first 2 weeks of sept 2015.on arrival we meet the owner alessandra genhhi who gave us a tour of bug.garden etc.,she even supplied us wth a welcome pack niece susprise .the bungalow was very clean bright spacious with a big garden wth sun lounchers to enjoy sun ,it was close to shopping centre restuarnts and sea was less 100 yds away.we enjoyed our stay in las gaviotas alessandra called on us durng the week to make sure all was ok gave us more brouchers re restuarnts day trips etc a trip to old town in port del Carmen is worth a visit on frdy market day if you are looking for holdy wth home from home location I strongly recomd you give alessandra a call you wont be dissaponted

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: garden swng pool
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Sep 2017
Thank you so much Patrick! Hope to see you soon, now that the bungalow has been completely refurbished
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing