We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hyde Park Lane
Nearby Hotels
Montana Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hotel THB Flora(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$86
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Gloria Izaro Club Hotel(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$104
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Seaside Los Jameos Playa(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$195
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$176
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Floresta(Puerto Del Carmen)(Great Value!)
US$98
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$92
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
VIK Hotel San Antonio(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$152
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Breakfast included
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$94
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
Hipotels La Geria(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$103
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$89
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
BelleVue Aquarius(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$126
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Apartamentos Barcarola Club(Puerto Del Carmen)
US$139
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Reviews (878)
Filter reviews
878 results
Traveller rating
238
406
172
41
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
238
406
172
41
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsself cateringpool barthe main stripair conlovely bungalowmin walktwo storeytv remoteceiling fanon site shoplos pocillosreception staffextra blanketsbed and breakfastenjoyable stayrelaxing holidaysmall kitchen
Filter
Updating list...
577 - 582 of 878 reviews
Reviewed 28 April 2011

Spent 2 weeks here in one of the bungalows at the start of April and was happy with the accomadation. The bungalows are in good condition and kept very clean. They are well equipped with kettle, microwave/grill, 2 hobs and plenty of cuttlery, glasses etc.

The TV was an old 14" with only a couple of english speaking channels. I did notice that they are beginning to upgrade the units with new flat screen TV's and new ceiling fans

The bungalows are kept very clean by the cleaning staff several times a week and the complex itself is kept very well.

The only problem is the rock hard beds. They are terrible cheap nasty hard things which break your back. Hopefully they are to be changed along with the TV's!

The pool bar is cheap enough and spacious and offers snacks which were fine. They have very cheesey entertainment every couple of nights which can provide a few laughs....if not intentional! They have a 15 minute happy hour during the entertainment where drinks are 2 for 1.

We didn't use the restaurant and there never seemed to be very many people in it.

The location is fine if you don't mind the 5 minute brisk walk to the main beach area and its location ensures peace and quiet.

On site super market is handy but more expensive than the others

Fee wifi in the reception is to be commended and a rare luxury at this end of the market

All in all a recommended stay but I hope they take note of the many complaints on the terrible beds

  • Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ash108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2011

Travelled with Thomson, not the cheapest but very helpful esp Lee our rep.
Bungalow clean & spacious enough for 2 oldies but along with everyone else not happy with rock hard beds, although I was told at end of week I could have asked for foam mattress topper. Do it as you'll be shocked just how uncomfortable they are! Towels a bit thin but changed regularly.
Take washing up liquid, salt & pepper, tea bags etc as there is NOTHING in apartment except a plentiful supply of toilet roll & don't forget your beach towel.
Mini mart fine for fresh bread & lunch-type food but not a lot there if like us you want to have a go at your own cooking a few nights. A good walk down the hill to sea & turn left or right for a spar but you'll probably want to get a taxi back if you're a bit slow on the legs & have heavy bags (3 euros'ish). Buffet at main reception was a reasonable 10euros each & plenty to eat just not cordon bleu - we did it on 1st & last night for convenience.
If you have kids with precious comfort blankets/teddies, then make sure they are removed from bed before it's changed as my transitional object is yet to be returned from laundry (OK I'm a big baby at 60!!). TV was a let-down - small portable - flat screens are cheap enough & would have been much better. Pay returnable deposit for remote & also safe key, great for peace of mind. (put teddy in there??). Don't be careless with belongings - crime rate low but a few opportunist thieves been reported recently.
Pool area not tidied regularly but plenty of sunbeds - pay extra for parasol hire. 2 pools but I abandoned the 'quieter' one due to a massive influx of very noisy Spaniards. Only one family hired an apartment but all their friends came to visit.
The week we went saw lots of oldies like us, some young families, Dutch, Germans, Brits & loads of Irish. Also expect to see some bare boobies as is usual in many European resorts!!!
Sorry Lee, but Thomson tours are expensive. Go down to coast, turn right & there's a company called last minute who do the trips much more cheaply. Trip to Sunday market at Teguise cost 4euros return each (bargain compared to taxi or Thomson's charge). Car hire appears cheap too & roads very easy although we were too lazy & got the odd taxi which are reasonable enough especially for families.
A much needed, relaxing week in April brought fab weather (take something warm for evenings) , not too hot for Househusband & not too busy. What school summer holidays might bring is a different matter! Go for it.

Stayed: April 2011, travelled as a couple
6  Thank mattrhimum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2011

We booked a couple of weeks before travelling at the end of March and despite having read the good reviews on Trip Advisor beforehand, we were even more pleased when we arrived.
We booked through Thomson but thought the transfer cost was extortionate so we decided to book this element of our trip independently. We booked a return transfer online with Lastminute-transfer.com for 2 people for 20 Euros. An absolute bargain and well recommended. They were clearly visible in the airport when we landed and were on time picking us up a week later.
When we arrived, the reception staff were very friendly and helpful. We hired a safe for 1.50 EURO's a day as well as a refundable deposit. We chose not to hire the tv - we were on holiday after all! The reception area also has wi-fi (something that we hadn't noticed until we were leaving!).
We stayed in bungalow 79 which was just perfect - very close to the pool and bar area and very very sunny - we were able to sit out on the patio until around 7.30pm in full sun.
The bungalow was clean and well laid out and the maid service was very efficient. The bungalow was cleaned most days and fresh towels were provided every other day. As in other reviews, the beds were hard but that didn't actually bother us as we like hard beds.
The pool area was always clean and beds were always available although some people did leave towels on the beds early in the morning but didn't arrive until later. We were up early so never had a problem anyway.
We chose to go room only but didn't try the bar or the restaurant preferring to get supplies from Spar on the front and eating lunch / dinner in one of the many restaurants in either PDC or Matagorda.
The promenade is a pleasant 7-10 minute walk down the hill (not steep). On the first night we turned left at the promenade and walked through Los Pocillos right to Matagorda. We had a nice italian meal in Matagorda although the service was very slow.
On subsequent nights we ate in PDC (right at the promenade). We had a couple of mexican meals, a chinese meal, Woodleys as everyone says is definitely worth a mention. In fact, we had good meals every night. We also had lunch at La Terrazza which was OK (well, I chose the burger which was the wrong choice really but my partner had a sandwich and enjoyed it!).
We only had one cloudy day so decided to walk down to the harbour - this took us around an hour. There were some very nice looking fish restuarants around the harbour which were all busy but we didn't try any as it was the wrong time of day for us to be eating.
This was our first trip to Lanzarote - the weather was fabulous for March. We came away very tanned and relaxed.
We would definitely recommend these bungalows - they were well equipped, very pretty and in an excellent location. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank TandK02
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2011

We stayed at HPL from 24th March for a week. Had an upstairs apartment wirth huge balcony and terrace, so we had sun all day long. The apartment was spacious the best we have been in. Beds were a little hard, and the towels could have been better, but having had a disastrous week in Los Gigantes , Tenerife in Feb this was wonderful. Although I would say it is a little further from the beach than what is stated.

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank valerie219
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 March 2011

Have just come back from the Hyde Park bungalows in Lanzarote and was expecting the accommodation to be pretty basic for the price we paid. The bungalows were very clean, the towels changed frequently, and the bedding changed once during our one week stay at the end of March. The pools are acclimatized (but only in winter) and a fair size for swimming in. Loads of sunbeds but parasols must be hired. The kitchen equipment is sufficient for self catering. The beds are very hard, one of the few downsides, but we stayed in the Alondras Villas (much more upmarket and expensive) in December and the beds were just as hard there. The bathroom is a bit dated, but clean, and the shower comes off the tap but is easy to use and powerful, so not a problem. OK, so one of the extra blankets we requested had a hole in it, but this was not the end of the world and we didn't ask for it to be replaced. The supermarket on site is well stocked and the prices reasonable. Staff are very friendly. The only other downside is the presence of midges which abound after dusk. The supermarket sells plug in mosquito deterrents for under six euros and extra cartridges which you will need to buy if your holiday is longer than ten days. A small price to pay to avoid being bitten, so get them on arrival if possible. Los Pocillos beach is not as good as the one further down in Puerto del Carmen, but is only a few minutes from the complex and is OK, especially for children. Avoid O'Reilly's bar in Puerto del Carmen which charged 9.50euros for two light cokes and a Sprite...each being only 350cl, little more than a can. A rip off, but we were hot following an afternoon walk down from Hyde Park Lane and wanted a seat in the shade and didn't think to query the drinks prices before sitting at one of the tables. Choose one of the other places along the front...there are plenty. All in all a really good, economical break with Thomson. Our fourth time in Lanzarote, this being the only budget accommodation we have used.. Hyde Park bungalows will probably get a return visit from us when we want an extra break from the cooler climes back home in the UK. Finally do visit Timanfaya...brilliant value at 8 euros which includes a 40 minute coach trip around the volcano. If you have time, do eat the food cooked on the volcanic grill. A main meal and a drink costs around 10 euros and is delicious, served at round tables with crisp white cotton cloths and napkins. Extremely good value for where it is! .

  • Stayed: March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank sunseeker186298
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews