We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice lil bungalows suited for families though still quiet”
Review of Hyde Park Lane

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hyde Park Lane
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Dublin Ireland
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Nice lil bungalows suited for families though still quiet”
Reviewed 17 June 2014 via mobile

These bungalows are in a good location bout 10 min walk to new town n 30 to old town. It's a lovely walk which we usually did then get a taxi back. There was entertainment a few nights, bingo, music etc not too busy which was fine as had young children. The pool is lovely got bungalow poolside as requested. Lil playground n pool table there too n complex nice n clean

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gioDublinIreland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

729 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    173
    343
    157
    36
    20
See reviews for
227
362
11
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (170)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 16 June 2014

Just come back from Hyde park lane with my 4yr old daughter and grandparents and what can I say I was highly impressed with the whole complex bungalow pools bar area the only thing is the entertainment at night isn't much good!! Also the beds are very hard to lie on but they are sleepable!! The couch is comfy Caters brilliant for wheelchair uses and even has a pool chair which iv never seen before 15 minute walk to the main strip or 3euro in a taxi

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Amie D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 June 2014

Had a very relaxing holiday here in April. We were pleasantly surprised at the lovely sunny position of our bungalow, we were overlooking the large garden near the pool and had the privacy on the patio which gave the feeling of having a little villa. The bungalow was well equipt and although the weather was a bit too windy to use the barbecue it was a nice option to have. The bathroom was spacious and a bath is always a bonus to me to have a lovely soak after a day walking around in the sun! Hyde Park Lane is very convenient for walking into Puerto del Carmen or Los Picillos and we enjoyed some great meals out in both these resorts. Just one tiny complaint and that was on arrival we were given by Reception very brief instructions on how to find our bungalow in what seemed like a complete maze. Not so bad in daylight without luggage though. We would love to return to this complex in the future.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Buzza29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Livingston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 May 2014

arrived 22nd may with my sister and daughter for a week...surrounding bungalows is lovely with the flowers and trees inside its big enough and were clean on arrival..ceiling fan in the room was great..BUT those beds are terrible!!!! very very hard never got a nights sleep kept waking up...the pools one big and one small one for the kids were freezing! no exaggeration never have i been abroad and not went in the pool you just couldnt...ate in restaurant once food was well priced but the staff very torn faced! meant to be a holiday atmosphere and they looked miserable very very quiet there was not many people there maybe its busy in the hotter months...puerto del carmen tho is fantastic id go back but just stay somewhere else....very windy too and cloudy most days

Room Tip: they seriously need to improve those beds
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mijoluco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Durham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We arrived at lanzarote on the 15 of May 2014, for a week on a self catering holiday. The apartments have a very spacious living area with kitchen diner area with a breakfast bar. The complex has two swimming pools a children's pool adjoining a larger one, an ideal family complex, we tried the pool bar a few times for food and found it good value for money, and very tasty. The only negative we had was the beds were very hard for sleeping on.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank nigel m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
cardiff
Level Contributor
27 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

Booked this holiday on line with thomsons at a very good price,it was very clean and tidy,they would have the gardeners out every morning to clean all the grounds,we were very impressed with the two pools,one in the main part of the resort and another across from it both with kids pools,went self catering so didn't have any main meals but the bar meals were ok and cheap,supermarket got all the basics you need,we also ask for a villa with a balcony and a view
Of the sea and we got it :-)

Room Tip: All villas and bungalows are excellent and it is a very quiet location,fifteen minutes from centre.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank steve i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Maldon, Essex
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 May 2014

We stayed at the Hyde Park Lane Bungalows in April 2014, just a week in the wintersun. Perfect time for a quiet getaway as April/May is a quiet time in the Canaries. Many Scandanavians holiday then, but very few Brits/Germans. Weather was really windy, but sunny, average temp of about 22C.
Really pretty bungalows, surrounded by Bouganvilia flowers, a nice terrace outside, but wouldn't be very private or quiet in the busy season. Bungalows were much closer together than pictured in Thomsons online brochure.
We only found one pool out of the 2 advertised, and it was freezing. By far the coldest we have experienced in our 4 or 5 holidays in Lanzarote. However it was really quiet around the pool so no problem getting a lounger, no horrible blaring music or stupid games, just peace. The bungalow was basic but clean and well maintained, with all the crockery/cutlery you need. The beds were rock hard, the hardest we have slept on ever. But the ceiling fan was welcome.
We didn't eat at their restaurant or use the bar as we preferred to walk into Puerto del Carmen. It took about 10 mins to the very outskirts where there is a HyperDino supermarket and couple of restaurants, and took about 30 mins to get into the centre of PDC. Cheaper to eat this end, nearer the harbour and noisy bar/club area the prices were noticeably higher.
We recommend Woodleys for good food, tapas and reasonably priced drinks, although the northern girl waitress was a bit mardy. And Pepe Nero, on the beach side of the Promenade, a really lovely family run little italian restaurant. There's a Spar supermarket about 15 mins walk towards PDC from Hyde Park Lane Bungalows too, get your cheap booze from the Liquor shop and your perfumes from Dalia. It took about 1hour to walk all the way to the harbour, but it's such a lovely interesting walk past all the gift shops, bars and the new posh designer shops, that you don't notice how far you've walked, and you can always stop for beer and icecream along the way. Walking the other direction towards the airport/Matagorda is the huge beach, kiddies play area but not a lot else. One small shopping centre, but still a nice walk. It was too windy to venture onto the beach while we were there, it felt like you were being sandblasted! Ouch! Would definitely visit this resort again, but not Hyde Park Lane Bungalows.

Room Tip: Bungalow 82 is at the back, on a very very quiet road, we had no noise whatsoever and is really clos...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank scoobysam2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.0 mi away
Hyde Park Lane Villas
Hyde Park Lane Villas
#50 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.5 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 563 reviews
0.6 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 716 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Lanzarote Village
Hotel Lanzarote Village
#20 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,487 reviews
0.6 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,064 reviews
0.4 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 491 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyde Park Lane? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyde Park Lane

Property: Hyde Park Lane
Address: Calle Hungria, 6 | Puerto del Carmen, Tias, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#25 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyde Park Lane 3*
Number of rooms: 216
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hyde Park Lane is a 10-minute walk from Los Pocillos Beach. Hyde Park Lane is set 2 km from the centre of Puerto del Carmen. This modern complex is set in 30,000 m² of gardens. Featuring 1 restaurant, 4 outdoor pools and free WiFi. Each air conditioned room has a TV with satellite channels, safe, desk, kitchenette equipped with a ceramic hob, fridge, microwave, toaster, kettle and a coffee maker. The private bathroom includes a hairdryer and shower. All rooms have a balcony or terrace with views of the surrounding pool or garden. (terrace with barbecue facilities) Guests can enjoy a buffet breakfast and dinner in the Hyde Park’s restaurant, while the poolside snack bar serves cocktails in the evenings. The property offers a 24-hour reception, playground, supermarket within the complex, a spa equipped with sauna, hot tub and ice baths, a wide selection of massages are available, tennis court, 4 paddle courts and billiards. During the months of July and August we have entertainment for children and adults, mini club and disco. Lanzarote Airport is just 10 minutes’ drive away from Hyde Park Lane Apartments. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Jet2Holidays , TravelUp, LoveHolidays, Priceline, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hyde Park Lane reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyde Park Lane Bungalows Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Hyde Park Lane Hotel
Hotel Hyde Park Lane
Hyde Park Lane Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing