We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Brilliant as usual”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Penita Apartments
Ranked #8 of 92 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Brilliant as usual”
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Once again we stayed in La Penita 22nd May - 29th May and once again we have nothing but praise for the management and staff. As usual we requested a certain apartment on a certain floor and as usual we got the apartment we requested. There is always the bottle of complimentary wine and a little note saying that they were pleased that we had chosen to stay with them again. These little things just add to the enjoyment when we arrive there. The location of La Penita is very convenient to the beach, shops and restaurants and is in a very quiet location. As I say as usual we will be back again

Room Tip: Always request an apartment on the top floor (3rd Floor)
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Doaghisle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,071 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    641
    348
    63
    15
    4
See reviews for
262
606
17
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (294)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

Back to the UK today following a one week stay at La Penita. I was sceptical of what a 2* complex in Lanzarote had to offer but my expectations were surpassed on every level.
The reception team are on hand 16hours a day . They could not have been any more welcoming , friendly or helpful . The complex itself consists of spacious well equipped apartments situated around a large pool / tennis court. The property is ideally located for the diverse restaurant / bar / club life that Puerto Del Carmen has to offer.
The ' sportsbar/ clubhouse ' is a great place to escape the sun for great food , fab draught beer , pool and welcoming company . The team of Lauren , Luke and LIsa made our holiday with their relaxed style and accommodating attitudes.
If you are looking for a great value in a lovely climate , with lots on your doorstep then look no further than this gem in the Canaries.

Room Tip: First and second floor south facing apartments with sea views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kerry b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 June 2014

I'm not prone to writing reviews, however, having just returned from a week at La Penita with a mate I felt it had earnt one. The complex is perfectly situated just of the main strip and maintains a lovely peaceful atmosphere. The whole place is spotlessly clean, and the apartments well equipped. Reception staff were very helpful and moved us to a sea view apartment as soon as one became available. The pool area is a good size and we always got sun beds,a nod the pool itself was never crowded. I would like to say a big thank you to Lauren and Luke in the poolside bar. The beer was cold, the food excellent, the pool table took a bashing and the welcome was always warm and friendly. Other reviewers have mentioned price. There are cheaper places on the strip, but you always have to pay a bit more for convenience, and the pool bar offers that and I would encourage people to use it. Prices are still good!! This place does what it says on the tin, it is an excellent location for a relatively cheap week in the sun. I aim to return

Room Tip: Sea view room overlooking the pool are lovely.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Jon N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sligo
Level Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2014

My daughter and I enjoyed a week at La Penita. We had a lovely pool and sea view, comfy beds and soft pillows. The apartments were cleaned almost every day and had every thing we needed. Hairdryer, ironing board, kettle, toaster and microwave. The staff were so nice and friendly and the location was so central yet quiet. The pool and public areas were well maintained and secure. Will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank breakaway2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wuppertal, Germany
Level Contributor
75 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 June 2014

I stayed at La Penita for a short trip and enjoyed my time there. The appartements are quite spacious, clean and the bed is really comfortable. I had one of the appartements with terrace and a bit further away from the pool area but that made it so much quieter sitting outside and relaxing in the evening. The pool area is clean and at least while I was there, there were enough sunbeds to always get one. Still, was pretty annoyed that people reserved sunbeds in the early morning and then only showed up in the evening. I think the hotel should be more strict about that. Didn't use the pool bar so I don't know about the quality or price of food and drinks. Internet is only available at the reception area but it's free and quick. A big thank you as well to the staff at the reception. They are really nice and helpful.

The location of the hotel is very convenient. Only a few steps from the main strip, the Avenida de las Playas, but at the same time very quiet. Supermarkets, restaurants, and shops are all nearby. There is a small beach really close to the appartements, for the bigger ones you have to walk a few minutes.

I would definitely recommend staying at La Penita and will hopefully be back myself at the end of the year.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Djarmila1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed 14 June 2014 via mobile

Just had a week here and no complaints at all .We were in room 122 which was ground floor straight in front of the pool.The room was clean and spacious and had everything you needed including an upright fan which many apts and hotels charge to hire.
All staff were friendly and helpful.
The grounds and pool were spotless and we managed to get the best wi if we've ever had abroad and it was free ( we were quite near reception so maybe this helped )
We had lunch at the pool bar a couple of days and the food was good and brought over to our apt when ready ,didn't buy drinks just got a bottle of wine from the shop down the stairs.
We ate out every night and the meal we enjoyed the most was at La Brasa ,just down the stairs onto the strip and turn right they do the best and the cheapest Irish coffees on the island.
If you like markets there's one at Costa Teguise on Sunday and a night market on Friday ,there's also a large one at the Marina Rubicon in Playa Blanca on Wednesday and a car boot at the Caballo ( look off the camels ).
We hired a car for the week and got to be honest parking is a nightmare .
Overall for what we paid we can't fault it and hopefully will return .

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
5 Thank Anita T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2014

My girlfriend and I stayed here for a week and we couldn't have asked for anything more.
It is a 5 minute walk from the main strip, Hyperdino and the beach.
We arrived around 11.30 pm and the reception staff were very helpful when we arrived and also throughout the week when we needed help with anything.
We got sun on the balcony almost all day and we got the maid in 5 out of the 7 days we were there which meant it was always clean.
Overall a very good experience in La Penita Apartments and we would definitely return here again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank gp1994
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.1 mi away
Lani's Suites de Luxe
Lani's Suites de Luxe
#1 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
512 reviews
1.7 mi away
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
Costa Sal Villas and Suites
#3 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
2,049 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#14 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
723 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
646 reviews
0.5 mi away
Las Costas
Las Costas
#7 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
705 reviews
0.2 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 92 in Puerto Del Carmen
569 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Penita Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Penita Apartments

Property: La Penita Apartments
Address: Calle Chalana 2, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#5 Romantic Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#9 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — La Penita Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS and Cancelon so you can book your La Penita Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Penita Apartments Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
La Penita Apartments Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing