We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #23 of 94 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Laytown Co Meath
Level Contributor
199 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 79 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 September 2012

We stayed at the Playa Club from the 24th of August until the 3rd of September and I have to say we really enjoyed our stay. There are some small areas where the Playa Club could improve, the apartment was clean but not spotless by any means the lampshades were dirty and there were scuff marks and the occasional squashed incesct (fly) on the walls The apartments are cleaned every second day but I noticed after walking around barefoot on the tiled floor after my shower my feet were black. The pool area was tidy and the pool is large. The separate kids pool was also popular. What makes the Playa Club such a nice place are the staff. Victor on reception and Andreas in the bar were very helpful and easy to chat to. The level of service that Andreas provided although he was simply run off of his feet during our whole stay was excellent and he really is an asset to the Playa Club. I did use the spa when I visited, Mercy (Mercedes) was a true professional at all times when carrying out my treatments I had a facial and the aloe vera body treatment and also a wash and blow dry which was very nice. However the only area the Spa could improve is that it is a little unorganised and the skincare products available were not of any particular brand which is what I would have preferred. They are also closed on Monday. Overall it is important to note that these are apartments in Spain and you get what you pay for but I am looking forward to returning.

Room Tip: If it is warm select a room on the ground floor as the rooms are much cooler.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catriona_1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

767 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    254
    329
    124
    35
    25
See reviews for
305
297
10
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (211)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2012

Just got back from playa club...we booked directly through the playa club website and received 100 euro off our stay and we also had free access to the SPA for the week and free wifi in doing this. Couldnt fault the apartments, it was all of a 10 second walk from the reception to the main strip, Staff were ever so helpful, on our last day at around 4 they gave us a room so we could get changed and have a shower and gave us clean towels! No bugs or and creepy crawlys around either, it was just the perfect holiday!! Cya next time

Room Tip: Book a pool view directly throught hotel website and pay up front and you get 100 euro off!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Derek N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sligo, Ireland
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 August 2012

Stayed here with my woman for a week, so close to everything, was super cheap! Wifi available too, pool was great and we couldnt have asked for more with the apartment! Literally 2steps to the resturants! No cockroaches either and the hitel staff were very friendly and nice! Also nothing wrong with the bar either as people have already said! 10/10

Room Tip: Forget number, i think it was 22, it was the first block with pool balcony view.. Highly recomended!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
10 Thank Tom F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this review, 23 August 2012
Thank you very much for your opinion. Hope to see you again in our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newry, Co.Down
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2012

have been here 3 times now with my boyfriend and we absolutely love the place! the apartments have everything you need and on our most recent stay we got to stay in one of the renovated apartments which was lovely. as well as the pool they have a small garden area with loungers which is totally separated and is so peaceful to relax in if you dont want the noise from the poolside. the place is never jam packed so your always guaranteed a lounger at any point in the day (hate these ones in other places who get up at silly o'clock to put a towel on a lounger)! staff are friendly and the place is always clean. MAKE SURE you go to the golden corner cocktail bar which is just across the road from the playa club, reasonable prices and ive yet to find nicer cocktails in all of lanzarote, tenerfire and majorca!! would definitley come back here again and would recommend to family and friends. can not fault the place at all!!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
11 Thank laly_oh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ardnacrusha, County Clare
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2012

Just returned from a 2 week holiday at Playa Club, brilliant location just off the main strip near the Casino. They are currently upgrading lots of the apartments but we were in one of the apartments that had not yet been renovated and it was a bit basic but I had no complaints. I am a stickler for cleanliness and the apartments were spotlessly clean and they were cleaned and towels replaced most days. We requested a poolside apartment which we got and it was very handy as the kids could swim while we sat on the patio and we could watch them from there. The only negative I had was the noise at night. I know you can't blame the apartments for the noise that other people make but there is no security on duty so at 2/3am at night people were behaving like it was the middle of the afternoon, shouting and swimming in the pool. The apartment management did nothing about it even after I brought it to their attention. All in all though it was a great holiday, plenty of beds by the pool and not too much bed hogging. I would return!

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank AnnemarieMc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 July 2012

Just back from a week's holiday in Puerto Del Carmen.

We stayed at the self catering apartments at Playa Club in the heart of the town.

Although we stayed in the Playa club resort about 10 years ago, there were a few things that niggled me a bit - in particular;

(1) Rooms untouched - not a lick of paint in 10 years.
(2) Shower head didn't fit the unit - had to hold when showering.
(3) Old TVs - 20 euro deposit required to get a remote control - never heard of this in my life
(4) 20 euros to get wifi which didn't work properly - really annoying.
(5) Staff at reception were ok - but found them a bit frosty on occasion

All in all - it didn't detract from having a great holiday, but felt that the resort takes its visitors for granted a bit - sorry, but I won't be going back

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephen M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Limerick, Ireland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 July 2012

Just back from Playa Club from a two week stay, apartments are in a super location, just of the main strip near the Casino at the top end, loads near by regards, restaurants and little shops and bars etc. Apartments themselves are a bit on the basic side but spotless, great pool area and not too much bed hogging, plenty of beds seemed to be available and umbrellas, apartment was cleaned nearly every day or every other day during the two weeks, reception staff where nice as was the barman in the small but functional bar, we did request a pool view and they accommodated us with a nice apartment right by the pool for our two little ones they could swim in the kids pool while we supervised from the patio of the apartment, be sure to get the key from reception to get to the supermarket toward the end of the pool saves a ton of time walking around the corner, are only real complaint was lack of supervision around the property at night time, now I'm no spoil sport but I dont think its acceptable to behave like its 2pm in the afternoon when its 2am at night regardless of if your on holidays or not, some late night dive bombing into the pool and screaming and shouting at the top of your voice doesnt help for a restful nights sleep (on more than 6/7 nights) so some more attention to that area is required, as for the cats they are around, ignore them they wont bother you, saw them on a few streets also so its seems a problem about, all in all not a bad property at all with some good and a couple bad points like most places

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Robmc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#6 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,050 reviews
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#12 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 705 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#11 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 554 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 948 reviews
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#9 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Acuario Sol
Acuario Sol
#26 of 94 in Puerto Del Carmen
4.0 of 5 bubbles 484 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Property: LABRANDA Playa Club
Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing