We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for disabled holiday makers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
LABRANDA Playa Club
Ranked #24 of 91 Hotels in Puerto Del Carmen
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 29 March 2014

we stayed here march 13th to 20th. 2 of our party have mobility problems and they hired scooters and these apartments were suitable for getting around even round the pool area. The apartments were big enough to store and charge the scooters overnight. they were clean and comfortable and we are planning to return same time next year. The spa staff are well trained and have great knowledge of massage. the cost of using the spa has a reduction when you stay at playa club.

Room Tip: 211 is in the quiet garden area
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chaddy1951
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (875)
There are newer reviews for LABRANDA Playa Club
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

547 - 553 of 875 reviews

Reviewed 27 March 2014

The apartments are placed perfectly. The rooms are spacy and perfect for a family with a 3 year old child. The sun garden was good and we were lucky to have an apartment which were placed to the garden and correct to the sun (in our opinion).
The sunbeds needed upgrading but and I can imagine that there will be too few in high season. The cats were not a problem, they were not bothering anyone just keeping to themselves.
The reception staffs were not smiling, saying hallo back at us and forthcoming, but we got help to the things we needed, so can’t complain.

The apartments are very noisy, earplugs is a must!

We were 2 families going and had asked for room’s side by side long time ago, but they did not manage to give us that. Even though the room in between us were not booked until later the same day we came – and they did not get the room they had asked for. However they moved out after 1 day and other moved in. I think that they could have given us the room side by side with no problem, since the one they gave it to were not supposed to get that room anyway.

Be aware that the playground is not worth much.

However we had a perfect vacation anyway.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bettina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

Just stayed at these apartments from 13th to 20th March and we found them to be perfect. Ok we didn't have everything a 5 star apartment would have but neither would we expect it. Yes there is the odd cockroach but that could happen in a 5 star hotel in this part of the world.The
Wi Fi is not the best but these are holiday apartments not business premises. The beds were absolutely fine and we could not hear any noise from either apartments above or next to us. We found the staff to be helpful especially the young girl at the poolside café (she even did a cake for my birthday). Overall we couldn't fault them but what do they say you can't please all of the people all of the time.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Barnsleytraveller275
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2014

Dear customer, thanks a lot for your review, it's a constructive criticism that helps us greatly to overcome our shortcomings and deficiencies. Greatly hope you enjoyed your stay in our hotel and Lanzarote.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2014

We stayed at the Playa Club for a week and were very pleased with our choice. The location is great just minutes from the sea front and within walking distance of the old town (no hills en route). The apartment itself was basic though adequate. The bedroom was quite small with just enough room to walk around the bed . However, there was a sense of space to the apartment as a whole, and the seating area was reasonably spacious. There was a nice balcony overlooking a small garden area and a side road which was very quiet. I would recommend these apartments provided you are not looking for luxury accommodation and remember that they are a two star, though good for that. I thought the pool was particularly nice, a good size and we swam there everyday . The surrounding area was also very nice and we never had problems getting sun beds

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank CanonRock
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a week end February two adults quite very central location well maintained and managed nice atmosphere lovely spa on site discount rates for residents near shops beach prom bars and old town not enough for teenagers on site though bike hire available down the road

Stayed: February 2014, travelled with friends
2  Thank JDSully
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2014

Dear Guest, many thanks for your review, your feedback is very helpful to us as it helps us to improve our services. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again in our hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2014

We had a lovely holiday here and would definately use again.
We had an upstairs superior apartment which was lovely. Bathroom very well equipped, kitchen not much equipment but had kettle and toaster and large fridge freezer which is all I need as I did not intend on cooking!
We had an aprtment overlooking the pool, our bedroom was at the back but the dust cart did not wake us up and the pool side was not noisy at all, was a very peaceful complex when we were there. Maybe in the summer it is noisier and I expect more difficult to get a sun bed, we never had a problem no matter what time we went to the pool.
All the staff we came across were very frindly and helpful, maids came 4 times in the week we were there.
Was not bothered about the TV, I do not go on holiday to watch TV!! Nor was I bothered about wifi

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Gill561027
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 12 March 2014

Dear customer, we appreciate your feedback as this helps us to improve our services. We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel and we hope to see you back here soon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2014

The best thing about these apartments is the location, very central for bars and restaurants and no steep hills to climb! The downsides are seriously uncomfy beds, cockroaches, ants and noisy as the walls are paper thin. Don't expect too much from the free wifi as the connection is hit and miss and slow at the best of times. There's no air con which wasn't a problem when we stayed in March but could be during the hotter months. Overall the apartments are quite basic but ok for a last minute cheap getaway if you're not expecting too much.

Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Heather P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fmusan, Director Comercial at LABRANDA Playa Club, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear customer, we greatly appreciate your review of our hotel as it is very important to improve. It is true that we have a problem with the wifi because when there are many connected clients, this is slow or does not work. In any case, we are doing our best to provide better service. On the other hand, comment that you have hired our standard apartment, but 50% of the hotel has refurbished with modern decor you can find on our site apartments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Puerto Del Carmen hotels
0.2 mi away
Montana Club
Montana Club
#15 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
760 reviews
0.3 mi away
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
Apartamentos Barcarola Club
#8 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
598 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Penita Apartments
La Penita Apartments
#9 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Apartamentos Fariones
Apartamentos Fariones
#12 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
692 reviews
0.3 mi away
Plaza Azul
Plaza Azul
#40 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
543 reviews
0.6 mi away
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
Apartamentos Jable Bermudas
#13 of 91 in Puerto Del Carmen
1,030 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to LABRANDA Playa Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about LABRANDA Playa Club

Address: Calle Pedro Barba 3, 35510 Puerto Del Carmen, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Region: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Puerto Del Carmen
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
#22 Family Hotel in Puerto Del Carmen
Price Range: £44 - £123 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — LABRANDA Playa Club 2*
Number of rooms: 138
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
LABRANDA Playa Club are just 50 metres away from the sea, and 150 metres from Puerto del Carmen's longest beach called "Playa Grande". This complex has 2 outdoor pools and a supermarket next to the complex seperated by a security door. The centre of Puerto del Carmen is less than 2 km away. The apartment complex has a 24-hour reception. There is also a restaurant serving à la carte menu and a buffet breakfast every day. Each spacious apartment is brightly decorated and has a balcony or terrace. There is a living area with satellite TV, a kitchenette and breakfast bar. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Jet2Holidays , Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your LABRANDA Playa Club reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Playa Club Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Hotel Puerto Del Carmen
Playa Club Lanzarote
Playa Resort Puerto Del Carmen
LABRANDA Playa Club Lanzarote/Puerto Del Carmen

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing